About the Author

Andrew Harvey

Andrew Harvey is a poet, writer, teacher, and mystic. He is a former fellow at All Souls College, Oxford, and has taught at Cornell University, Hobart College, and the California Institute of Integral Studies. He is the author and editor of many books, including Hidden...

Caroline Myss

Caroline Myss is the author of four New York Times bestsellers: Anatomy of the Spirit, Sacred Contracts, Invisible Acts of Power, and Why People Don’t Heal and How They Can. A leading voice in the field of energy medicine and human consciousness,...

Customer Reviews for Divine Rebels

By Sandra W
Date Added: Wednesday 9 July 2014
Whew! Gives meaning to things I have wondered about.

Intense and not for the faint hearted.
Rating:
 
By sheri f
Date Added: Thursday 3 July 2014
Excellent, challenging. Will have to listen many times
to really get all of this information.
Rating:
 
By Crista D
Date Added: Tuesday 1 January 2013
Now I know what rebellion really means.
Rating:
 
By Shahla M
Date Added: Saturday 13 October 2012
Excellent CD's.Thank you
Rating:
 
By MJ
Date Added: Monday 3 September 2012
It's always so interesting to see various people's reactions to Caroline and Andrew's work. I can totally understand how this material might seem over-the-top to many listeners, the delivery at times overwrought (Andrew) or strident (Caroline). I've felt this way myself about their teachings many, many times, but I keep coming back for more. Maybe I'm a spiritual masochist, but I don't think so. Here's what I know: the work of Caroline Myss and Andrew Harvey is like a deep, healing well for the soul. Not the kind of healing you get from talking with a therapist (not that there's anything wrong with that) -- it's not on that level at all. These teachers call forth something truly profound inside of you and hit *a lot* of messy, nasty, raw, bloody nerves in the process, which I think is one of the big reasons why so many people dislike them. This particular program is, in my opinion, the best I've ever heard from Andrew Harvey; aside from the first session in which he presents, it feels less hysterical and more measured/down to earth than any of his previous work, and (like Caroline) this guy really gets what it means to be a mystic. Caroline's contributions are, as always, passionate, unpredictable, and wild. She meanders, digresses, loses focus, breaks into stand-up comedy, and occasionally struggles to articulate her insights, but I swear she's never seemed more real (and hilarious) than she does here, and I just love her for thata. Plus she really knows how to kick some serious spiritual ass when she needs to. (I've probably learned more from this woman than all the other spiritual teachers I've studied combined, so I'm willing to go along for the ride, even when it feels a bit like hot-rodding with your favorite crazy, mystical aunt.) Bottom line, this program exceeded all of my expectations, made me laugh out loud and cry, and stretched me into uncomfortable positions, which is a good thing. If you suspect even the tiniest little bit that the mystic archetype is active in your life, you'll want to give this series a try.
Rating:
 
By Brudge Hopkins
Date Added: Sunday 19 August 2012
It works.
Rating:
 
By margaret George
Date Added: Monday 30 July 2012
Bloody great , i loved it !
Rating:
 
By rosemary griggs
Date Added: Tuesday 5 June 2012
Wonderful tape - Carolyn is outstanding teacher as always!
Rating:
 
By Wendy Kura
Date Added: Thursday 31 May 2012
I love these CD's lots to think about after listening to them. I will listen to them a few times so I do not miss any gems they hold. Once is definitely not enough. Thanks for making these available.
Rating:
 
By GinaMaria
Date Added: Tuesday 8 May 2012
I know anything by either Caroline or Andrew is great but this surpassed all of my very HIGHEST expectations!! This is just one of those recordings that will move you to tears out of sheer, profound beauty!!
Rating:
 
By Shawn
Date Added: Friday 13 April 2012
So excellent!! There is so much information packed into these discs I know I'll be listening many times through. Essential and necessary wisdom about the brilliant light of Truth, and the importance of rebellion in bringing the truth out. Listening to Caroline and Andrew talk is hopeful and inspiring.
Rating:
 
By Jennifer J
Date Added: Sunday 6 July 2014
Loved it!!
Rating:
 
By Katherine Singh
Date Added: Wednesday 4 July 2012
I will not purchase anymore CDs that Caroline Myss does with a colleague or FRIEND (eg, Norm, Andrew or Clariss). I have them all and find that I only listen to Caroline and have discarded the other CDs.
Rating:
 
By Gayle
Date Added: Tuesday 12 June 2012
I don't quite know what to make of this material. Though much of it is interesting, some of the presentations strike me as over-the-top in their ferocity. Like the old-time fire and brimstone preachers. And judgemental, at one point comparing new-age teachings with the Whore of Babylon. I think if you are Catholic or Christian and like the hair-shirt philosophy of spiritual development, this may be for you. As for me, usually a big fan of Caroline, I come away feeling chastised and not at all inspired.
Rating:
 
By stephanie
Date Added: Saturday 1 September 2012
I use to feel extremely inspired by Myss. She and her Muse has been such a catalyst in helping me to remove limitations within my thinking and in creating the seemingly impossible possible. Talk about having the direct experience of change! After implementing the inner work she advocates, I now have a life that is full of possibilities, stamina and natural devotion. However, I've witnessed a change in her recent work, including her online Salon - the energy feels egoic. The delivery feels judgmental, chastising and ridiculing. Perhaps she's frustrated that those she's teaching hasn't woken up all ready. At times the teaching doesn't feel as if the lessons are emanating from a place of centered empowerment, which make it nearly impossible to have a transference of empowerment, of grace, of knowledge of true learning and assimilation of change, for the energy being transferred is contemptuous and lambasted. There is a difference between imparting spiritual discipline and imposing punishment or a sense of over bearing control. You know what, this feels like the shadow side of the mentor. I definitely experienced first hand her shadow during a hayhouse call - I experienced her in that moment to have an overbearing attitude and lack of presence to offer any true wisdom. Great lesson for me though, to be mindful of the sources I seek for wisdom and to truly listen from within. Even, in witnessing these shadow aspects of Myss allows for me to learn and grow - but that doesn’t mean I’ll place myself consciously in her path again (on the phone or audio). I need only be trespassed against once to learn my lesson.
Rating:
 
By Sedona
Date Added: Tuesday 21 August 2012
Disappointed. I usually enjoy Carolyn's work, but she sounds angry in this one. Quite a bit judgemental. Perhaps this is her rebel coming out, but it did not encourage me.
Rating:
 
By Ninuska
Date Added: Saturday 28 July 2012
I agree with Gale but want to add that it is amazingly inauthentic, hysterical. I would have preferred to rate it 0 star - but that is not possible.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others