About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Customer Reviews for Awakening Is Real

By Josephine H
Date Added: Wednesday 6 August 2014
Never disappointed by the works of Jack Kornfield and this was no exception. His easy to understand narratives together with his warm heart make for very enjoyable and informative listening.
Rating:
 
By Mohopo
Date Added: Saturday 31 May 2014
Excellent set of teachings. Clear, concise and timeless wisdom beautifully presented with great humour and many lovely stories. Jack has such a beautiful spirit that really moves one effortlessly to recognise feelings of loving kindness that reside with us all.

Highly recommended!
Rating:
 
By Margo S
Date Added: Saturday 24 May 2014
Love this program! Jack Kornfield is at his best with his stories and teachings. I'm always disappointed when the recordings end.
Rating:
 
By Alice
Date Added: Saturday 24 May 2014
Excellent and with many illustrations of each experiential part of the teaching. I highly recommend it . A very real truth sharing time giving perspective but relaxing in the way it effects your life. An open field in which to be.
Rating:
 
By Terry
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
Jack is always great and this older recording is in that category...
Rating:
 
By marg c
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
spot on - humorous, entertaining way of delivering a very worthwhile teaching
Rating:
 
By Janet M
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
Great program. Kornfield is wonderful.
Rating:
 
By Dawna C
Date Added: Friday 11 April 2014
Excellent
Rating:
 
By Victor Portes
Date Added: Friday 11 April 2014
Excellent service! As allways!
Rating:
 
By Barbara B
Date Added: Saturday 12 October 2013
Did not like it at first, but love it now. Very deep and down to earth and practical.
Rating:
 
By maggie smith roedema
Date Added: Saturday 15 December 2012
This series is amazing, a gift from a dear friend. Jack Kornfield is, for me, the perfect teacher. His grace and lightness and wisdom shine so brightly and so true. He embodies what he teaches in a way that invites and encourages. His device of using stories to illustrate and illuminate the teachings is so smart and so powerful. I love these cd's. As soon as I finished listening, I started again.
Rating:
 
By Vicki H
Date Added: Friday 23 November 2012
This is truly one of the best I've listened to - I've only just discovered Jack Kornfield but he is now at the top of my list along with John Kabat-Zinn....each day a little listening just helps keep me more aware. This is one I will listen to over and over again.
Rating:
 
By James Hamilton
Date Added: Tuesday 18 September 2012
Awakening is Real by Jack Kornfield has been very useful in my practice. I would recommend this group of CD's to anyone who wants to gain a better understanding of the practice of Mindfulness Meditation.
Rating:
 
By LIS A
Date Added: Tuesday 18 September 2012
Love this. Very digestible for everyday America, delivered with compassion in with his soothing voice that always brings comfort to me. Recommended.
Rating:
 
By Susan Taff
Date Added: Sunday 24 June 2012
the talks are wonderful.. anything that Jack Kornfield does is a joy to listen to. I do have a technical problem though. I downloaded this to my computer and then my ipod.. and it keeps crashing my ipod. I'll start to listen to it and it freezes up. I've checked and it's not a problem with the ipod and it never happens with anything else I play on it. Possibly there's something corrupt in your download to me??? Have you had reports of these kinds of problems before? Thanks
Rating:
 
By Jeanne N
Date Added: Monday 26 November 2012
I always love Jack Kornfield. I've been following him for years--close to 20 years. However, this may be the problem with this package. Many of the talks were repeats. I'm looking for more material. I've heard many of the jokes before too. Otherwise, for someone new to Jack Kornfield--they might be more useful.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others