About the Author

Lawrence Edwards

Dr. Lawrence Edwards is the president of The Kundalini Research Network, as well as the founder of a Kundalini support website,kundalinisupport.org. He is the founder and director of the Anam Cara Foundation and a contributing author to the Sounds True anthology

Customer Reviews for Awakening Kundalini

By Mary H
Date Added: Saturday 6 April 2013
I have not listened to all the tapes I ordered. I began with this one by Dr. Lawrence and have played the discs repeatedly. He speaks with such clarity and wisdom that his teaching on the subject of kundalini has moved me to new heights of awareness. He has the ability to articulate a deep subject so that anyone listening can receive understanding and gain new insights.
Rating:
 
By Lorraine M
Date Added: Wednesday 3 April 2013
Kundalini Awakening by Dr. Lawrence Edwards is beautiful, gentle, compassionate and informative through experience and comprehensive study. I wish this understanding for every human being - Namaste Soundstrue and Dr. Lawrence.
Rating:
 
By Colleen F
Date Added: Thursday 28 March 2013
As always Ram Dass teaches with humor and wit, making it an enjoyable experience as well as an extremely valuable one.
Rating:
 
By Indira N
Date Added: Tuesday 19 February 2013
Excellent material.
Rating:
 
By Bruce S.
Date Added: Monday 1 October 2012
Some will approach thisteaching with what the Buddhists call "beginner's mind" and participate in the gentle wisdom that Lawrence offers as his gift to the world. Others may find, as a couple of reviews imply, the instruction different than they had hoped. The desire for things to be different than the way they are is, of course, at the root of suffering. If you are open to what Lawrence teaches, you will be repaid in a hundred ways, and each of them will bring about a change for the better in your life. There are few teachers like him, with the ability to connect to others in such a direct, simple, joyful, and powerful fashion. If he resonates with you, enjoy. If not, move on to another teacher, and good luck.
Rating:
 
By Jeff Edrich
Date Added: Thursday 27 September 2012
Lawrence's teachings approach the divine through clear, understandable steps that build upon one another. His explanations cover the process of embarking on a path of simple practice. He breaks the many aspects of the practice into clear ideas that help us to understand the history, and experience relating to how we can approach the divine nature of our inner being, and learn to live from within that understanding. By the time I had finished listened to the CD's I felt transformed.
Rating:
 
By Dorothy Walters
Date Added: Tuesday 24 July 2012
In this beautifully recorded presentation, Lawrence Edwards achieves what few others have accomplished. With meticulous clarity and the wisdom distilled from a lifetime of study and experience, he offers the key concepts of the Kundalini process in terms all can grasp and comprehend. Kundalini, shaktipat, chakras, mantra—each is given careful definition and placed in the larger context of the evolutionary awakening process. He shows us how Kundalini itself is a vital ingredient in the ongoing cosmic process of condensation and then expansion of universal consciousness. With humility and skill he describes the manner in which limitless awareness is ‘stepped down’ into the manifestation we know as our ‘reality.’ Each of us arrives with the question, ‘Who am I?’ Edwards then describes the journey back home, where the restricted consciousness of the seeker is liberated step by step, or perhaps instantaneously, into limitless awareness once more. Edwards is that most rare of beings, an authentic spokesperson for the divine. His presentation is a guidebook for the contemporary seeker desiring to unite with a larger truth and to experience the self in its fuller expression. Here is a repository of ancient truths and modern practices by a truly accomplished adept. In all, this offering is a bursting fount of wisdom for all of us longing to answer the central question, ‘Who am I?’ This offering is one no serious pilgrim on the path should ignore. Christian, Muslim, Buddhist, Jew—all will find riches to enhance their journey embedded in these passages. Each segment is a jewel presented with love, humility, and devotion, a tribute to the Goddess Kundalini herself as well as her human practitioners. Investment in this set will pay rich dividends to all who are open to its message.
Rating:
 
By Kevin Dunnam
Date Added: Tuesday 3 July 2012
After listening to Lawrence Edwards it was obvious to me he is a rare and clear reflection of Shakti Kundalini. In this series Kalidas showed me the way into Her infinite loving, gracious presence and awareness. Thank you and please teach us more.
Rating:
 
By Rafael Quirindongo
Date Added: Saturday 16 June 2012
Beyond the wonderful teaching contain in these CDs, there is an unmistakable power behind the words that is being delivered. Dr. Edwards delivers the teaching having tapped into the divine and it is both regenerative and transformative. Different than other CDs I have listened to that are somewhat restrictive in nature, Dr, Edwards manages to leave room for the listener to blossom in his/her own way. To me, this is a sign of a true teacher. The words are carried by the love of the divine taking the listener to places where words cannot go. Amazing really!
Rating:
 
By tfokeefe
Date Added: Wednesday 13 June 2012
I am a businessman in my day job, but have been meditating and attending retreats and various meditation programs for more than 10 years. I am struck by the wide range in the levels of energy (Shakti) that I experience at the different programs. Listening to these cds brought me to a deep meditative state that I have only rarely experienced while participating in a live program. What a gift to be able to achieve this state in my home. On an intellectual level, the teachings are clear, concise and very informative about Kundalini.

For now, I find that listening to a teaching for 20 to 30 minutes followed by 45 minutes of meditation gives me the grace I receive when meditating in a group setting - but without the travel time. What a gift!
Rating:
 
By Nancy Fischer
Date Added: Wednesday 30 May 2012
Finally! A comprehensive, intelligent and well organized guide to the Kundalini experience. Dr.Edwards simultaneously demystifies what is meant by Kundalini and fills the listener with awe and reverence for this force. His obvious passion for this subject is contagious.
Rating:
 
By cdeluca
Date Added: Friday 25 May 2012
With the wisdom and clarity of someone who speaks from direct experience, Lawrence Edwards teaches the listener how to open to the freedom of awakening while avoiding the pitfalls and misunderstandings. A true gem and an invaluable companion for spiritual practice.
Rating:
 
By Roger elkrief
Date Added: Wednesday 23 May 2012
I loved every minute of it.
I listened to one CD each night,it was my highlight for the day and could not wait for next day,to listen to next CD.
I was listening to kundalini herself.
Kalidas is the ambodiment.there was so much shakti coming through his voice.so much fun listening to him,I felt like he was with me in my living room talking directly to me.after I finished listening to the CD.i felt so high.i went to sleep feeling so great.i felt kundalini was with me at night and next day.
I recommend these CDs very highly.
Thank you Kalidas for being you.
Rating:
 
By Barbara Whitfield
Date Added: Tuesday 17 April 2012
Lawrence Edwards captures the beauty and divinity that is inherent in our humanity as he explains carefully how to understand something unexplainable. This is the most beautiful description by a an American Master mystic. It is a privilege to listen to and kudos to Sounds True for giving us the opportunity!
Rating:
 
By Paula H
Date Added: Monday 1 April 2013
Excellent content and presentation - didn't know exactly what to expect - took a chance - so worth it! Immediately purchased two of Mr. Edwards' books.
Rating:
 
By Umi R.
Date Added: Monday 17 September 2012
Seriously, I thought thought I would get some serious training in Shakti Pat but this is so basic, it borders on kindergarten stuff. What a waste of money! I can get better training by simply searching the web.
Rating:
 
By julie marchbanks
Date Added: Friday 18 May 2012
it's kundalini for kids. all over the place. expected a much more cohesive and in depth look at the science of kundalini.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others