About the Author

Chloë Goodchild

Chloë Goodchild is sought around the world as a teacher, composer, and performer. She is founder of The Naked Voice Foundation, a charitable trust devoted to healing suffering and resolving conflict through sound. She has helped thousands of individuals worldwide improve their...

Customer Reviews for Awakening Through Sound

By Don F
Date Added: Wednesday 15 January 2014
What a jewel Chloe is. This program gives anyone, with the urge to howl, all the right tools. :)
Seriously this experiential training could not be better. She ties together sounding , with chakra balancing with Heart. So much to explore in this place. Very magical and full of Love.
Rating:
 
By Sue V
Date Added: Tuesday 2 October 2012
I loved this program. I felt so good after listening and singing along with it (which I did while driving), that I immediately listened to it again. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By nancy c
Date Added: Sunday 30 September 2012
Absolutely fantastic cd's!
A must for finding your voice in this crazy world of ours.
Rating:
 
By Daniel O'Driscoll
Date Added: Monday 9 April 2012
If you love music, the sound of any musical instrument and enjoy how uplifting it can be to here these sounds I strongly recommend Chloe Goodchilds CD's as a way of tuning your Divine instrument and finding deep enjoyment.
Rating:
 
By Dr. Edw.
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
I think that "Awakening Through Sound" is perhaps the finest, most powerful course I've ever taken!! (At first I was a little disheartened with the voice-opening exercises, thinking they were a little basic; and I almost prejudged the rest of the program, returning it for a refund. Fortunately not!!) Goodchild is a profoundly deep and spiritual person who communicates on many levels and interweaves her knowledge and experience of Eastern and Western traditions and masters in profound, subtle ways. Not only did her decades of experienced teachings work to allow me to hear and open to my "naked voice" for I think the first time ever - especially through the “7 sounds of love” - but I came to understand so much more about, and beyond, voice... how the voice is/as energy, and resonates and evokes a range of emotions, and vice versa, how the voice is healing, how it is unique to each human. Here, her discussions informed by Eastern traditions are stunning; I’m no stranger to these traditions, but much of what she said took my breath away! And I know now why it is (and it has been the case for decades) that I weep deeply whenever I hear, or tried to sing (or even imagined hearing), Puccini's 'nessun dorma' aria from his opera "Turandot." The same emotional outpourings and sobbing have occurred while I sang the 7 sounds of love, and for the first 3 days or so I couldn't even get through the first 1 or 2 sounds due to all this choking up that, paradoxically, felt sooo good, cathartic, and connecting that I was absolutely drawn to stay with it for hours. And as I did, my voice opened up, my heart opened up, and... I... can... sing!! I’m looking forward to being able to sing “nessun dorma” now without breaking down into tears! I’ll also note that the first 4 "sounds of love" have become a beautiful mantra in my meditation in addition to another, and I sing them quietly everywhere. Thank you Chloe! I'm hoping you will visit the US and do workshops in the States! This program is "worth" far, far more than what it costs; you won't be disappointed, and can certainly expect that it’ll open your life in new ways!
Rating:
 
By Philip
Date Added: Sunday 20 November 2011
What a wonderful gift. Thank you
Chloe. So far i have only experienced the first mp4 video
which has sound, movement, chakras and mantras. It is
siimply beautiful. I have been
feeling a lot of emotional
pain of late and this has already
blessed me so much. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Diana Santiago
Date Added: Wednesday 28 September 2011
I love this program!!! I do the vocal excersices during my long drives. I can't believe I waited so long to purchase these CDs. I highly recommend The Naked Voice Program to Access your Deepest Wisdom!!!
Rating:
 
By Carolyn Habel
Date Added: Thursday 28 November 2013
Have enjoyed it very much. Recently received "Awakening Through Sound by Chloe Goodchild" and it has definitely sounded a chord with me. Thank you. Can you tell me if she does any workshops in Australia or online?
Rating:
 
By Marci Mandel
Date Added: Saturday 31 March 2012
Chakra chants are quite powerful with the mudras!
Rating:
 
By Joseph F
Date Added: Saturday 29 September 2012
Disappointing.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others