About the Author

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thich Nhat Hanh is a Zen master in the Vietnamese tradition, scholar, poet, and peace activist. He is the founder of the Van Hanh Buddhist University in Saigon and has taught at Columbia University and the Sorbonne. Thich Nhat Hanh is the author of the national bestseller...

Customer Reviews for Body and Mind Are One

By Deborah B
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
I am enjoying Body and Mind Are One, and intend to use it many times in the future.
Rating:
 
By Phyllis C
Date Added: Monday 14 April 2014
Thich Nhat Hahn really needs no review. However, what was especially wonderful on this was the video part which is in excellent resolution. The camera work is excellent as it gets close in to see his expressions, which are marvelous. I recommend it.
Rating:
 
By Marcia S
Date Added: Wednesday 14 August 2013
Really wonderful, so well organised and great to be able to write your own notes. The videos are just the right length to be able to do the course a bit at a time. Highly recommended.
Rating:
 
By Lauri Bower
Date Added: Tuesday 24 April 2012
Lots of beautiful teachings, lovely to have direct contact (as it were) with both Thay and some of the monastics. Just watched week 1 so far, but it looks like it will be a wonderful path to explore for the next few weeks, and beyond.
Rating:
 
By Sarah Quilter
Date Added: Saturday 21 April 2012
Very good...what I expected...good interaction wih other participants...it continues so we'll see about the rest of the program...thanks for giving a structure for this wonderful program
Rating:
 
By Eric SChneider
Date Added: Friday 9 March 2012
I was at the live event las Summer. It was one of the most empowering, inspiring, and enlightening experiences of my 65 years.
I bought the entire Retreat on DVD when Ieft for just $17 less than this. The audio is better on the SoundsTrue recording sampled here.
I'd recommend it to everyone. Everyone!
Rating:
 
By Dearbhail Connon
Date Added: Wednesday 29 February 2012
Being here, being alive in the present moment; the greatest gift you can give to your loved one is your presence. Simple beauty, profound wisdom, from a genuine master..
Rating:
 
By Melissa N
Date Added: Friday 1 February 2013
The sound quality varies, and Thich can be hard to hear. My chief difficulty was in downloading the files. The server keeps sending a signal saying the download is complete when it is actually not. I will not buy any more courses for that reason. All the other downloads I have done from Sounds True download completely, but not the courses.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others