About the Author

Jon Kabat-Zinn

Jon Kabat-Zinn, PhD, is the founder and director of the Stress Reduction Clinic at the University of Massachusetts Medical Center and associate professor of medicine in the Division of Preventative and Behavioral Medicine. His clinic was featured in 1993 in the public...

Customer Reviews for Adventures in Mindfulness

By andrea f
Date Added: Friday 15 August 2014
JK-Z is my hero. His Mindfulness for Beginners started me on my mindfulness practice, which has changed my life in so many profound and wonderful ways. This series is interesting, but what I like best about it are the guided meditations. His voice calls me to my best self, and for that I will be forever grateful.
Rating:
 
By Joyce G
Date Added: Sunday 11 May 2014
I've been familiar with Jon Kabat-Zinn's work for many years. I've learned much about meditation from his books & recordings. I admire his insight and wisdom.
Rating:
 
By Stephen S
Date Added: Monday 28 April 2014
Jon Kabat-Zinn provides great wisdom, gentle guidance, and tremendous encouragement for all of us trying to grow in the discipline of mindfulness. This is a program I will listen to on a regular basis.
Rating:
 
By Brigitte TASCHL
Date Added: Thursday 24 April 2014
Full Catastrophe Living is one of the most important books I have ever read (in my long life!). Fantastic. I am also doing the online MBSR course which is wonderful as well.
Rating:
 
By Deidre A
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
this is a download i love and find most useful
thank you!
Rating:
 
By Edward G
Date Added: Monday 14 April 2014
This is a great program from a great teacher! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to start practicing mindfulness or expand their current practice.
Rating:
 
By Phyllis C
Date Added: Monday 14 April 2014
Jon Kabat-Zinn - This is an excellent series of talks and guided meditations, whether you are new to Mindfullness Training or a more advanced learner. I recommend it highly.
Rating:
 
By Patricia Dowling
Date Added: Monday 14 April 2014
The only issue is that I got the download and it comes as one huge 6 hr file. This makes it very difficult to find the different "sections" of the material. Is there any way to get a version that is broken down into the different sections?
Rating:
 
By gene w
Date Added: Thursday 10 April 2014
fine program, I really like it; I wish it were more clearly labeled in terms of which tracks were exercises v. talk
Rating:
 
By SMG
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
Poor quality compilation of pieced-together talks by JKZ. The editor added introductory loud music to the beginning of most of the CD's, all except the last 'bonus' CD that appeared to begin mid-sentence.

Very disappointed in content.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others