About the Author

Tryshe Dhevney

Tryshe Dhevney is a recording artist, authority in the field of vocal sound healing, and author of SOUNDShifting: Your Personal Guide to Self-Healing with Sound. She teaches sound healing and chakra toning methods at Canyon Ranch in Tucson, Arizona, and in workshops...

Customer Reviews for Crystal Bowl Sound Healing

By Heidi B
Date Added: Friday 17 October 2014
I am thoroughly enjoying this. There is something special for me about listening to the sounds of crystal bowls.
Rating:
 
By SANDRA S
Date Added: Tuesday 14 October 2014
A remarkably lovely set of pieces that foster tranquillity, reflection, relaxation.
Rating:
 
By C. B
Date Added: Tuesday 7 October 2014
This is different and lovely.
Rating:
 
By Nina F
Date Added: Monday 6 October 2014
I just love the spiritual sound of the crystal bowls.
I listen all the time and always fall asleep listening to it.
Rating:
 
By Gary Joyner
Date Added: Saturday 12 October 2013
I have used Tryshe Dhevney's "Crystal Bowl Sound Healing" CD for ambience, for meditation, and when I've sought a general calming balance in times of heightened stress. I've also studied its sounds and production. It's a lovely piece of work. And I've noticed a distinct shift in consciousness after listening to these sounds for a few minutes...amazing and seemingly magical. I understand that her purpose centers on health and healing, but she's making some fine art in the process.
Rating:
 
By SLK
Date Added: Monday 15 July 2013
4.5 stars. I enjoyed this CD, but only quibble being the sound was on the soft side so I had to turn up the volume. Not that it has to scream at you, but still I found it a bit on the soft side. Outside of this I enjoyed the CD and purchased it because i wanted only crystal bowls without any singing, toning or other instruments and this fit the bill. Purchase and enjoy.
Rating:
 
By Timothy G
Date Added: Saturday 29 June 2013
I first heard Tryshe on blog talk radio with my friend Tenzin Norbu. Her presentation was very compelling and her music choices intereted me. I loved the sound of her playing the chrystal bowls. I also love the idea that music heals. I bought her cd and have felt healing in my body every morning as a result of listening to her music. I sometimes use her music to prepare for sleep. This was a great investment in my life and health.
Rating:
 
By John Gray
Date Added: Wednesday 14 November 2012
I rarely write reviews but I just love this music ... calming, centering, restorative ... beautiful ... thank you.
Rating:
 
By Shami Orkibi
Date Added: Wednesday 7 November 2012
Beautiful!
This CD with the sounds of the Crystal Bowls is truly remarkable. I highly recommend it to everyone.
When I listen to this CD I feel how the beautiful and healing sounds go through me in gentle ways. I also feel how my breathing is opening up in such a fresh and new way.
This music is total healing and it is a river of light!!
One can freely live within the sounds of the Crystal Bowls - there is infinite space and light there. Thank you Tryshe.

Rating:
 
By Pam L
Date Added: Wednesday 7 November 2012
So fabulous! I listen to this terrific Cd to relax and effortlessly go to sleep. My dreams have been more vivid and I awaken refreshed.
Rating:
 
By Tim Flood
Date Added: Monday 29 October 2012
These incredible crystal sounds vibrating from deep in Mother Earth transport me to dream worlds and seem to mix my cells as I listen, transforming how I see the world. Also, wonderful music to tone to. I highly recommend this album.
Rating:
 
By Jade Beall
Date Added: Monday 29 October 2012
I used Tryshe's CD during the birth of my Son, Sequoia and I will say with absolute confidence that her divine music facilitated an environment that brought such ease and sacredness to my very amazing (and quick!) water birth. I played her CD days before I went into labor and the put it on repeat during labor. It was the first music my son heard when he came out of his comfy and warm place of creation & into our world and I am so happy about that. Thank you Tryshe for gifting us such Divine Music for the most powerful day of my entire life.
Rating:
 
By Kate S
Date Added: Monday 29 October 2012
What a MAGICAL cd! The awakening of all the cells in the body to creating a joyous space and movement as the energy transforms and informs my body of all the new energies that are available to it. I love listening to it when I meditate, when I am getting a massage, around the home, and when I want to give voice to the rich harmonies.
Rating:
 
By Marsha McDonald
Date Added: Wednesday 24 October 2012
I have been drawn to the harmonics of the crystal bowls for many years. The beautiful sounds on this album CRYSTAL BOWL SOUND HEALING BY TRYSHE DHEVNEY has the truest musical harmony. I HEAR it as a lyrical harmony, which to me is more pleasing than the many crystal bowl albums in my library. I am familiar with their tones, as old friends. However I find this one like a bright light floating in out of the fog. I like it
Rating:
 
By Lisa Davidson
Date Added: Tuesday 23 October 2012
I am not an easy meditator, finding distraction and those niggly thoughts tugging me out of my practice on a continual basis. I met Tryshe at a bowl concert in Vancouver BC recently, and purchased her latest cd. From the very start of the program I am drawn into a calm state and the beautiful bowl tones seem to keep my mind clear. Each time I meditate with this cd, I go into a relaxed, calm and safe space. I am so grateful to Tryshe and so pleased these beautiful sounds found their way to me. There are no coincidences! I can finally meditate ... joy!
Rating:
 
By Lisa Davidson
Date Added: Tuesday 23 October 2012
I am not an easy meditator, finding distraction and those niggly thoughts tugging me out of my practice on a continual basis. I met Tryshe at a bowl concert in Vancouver BC recently, and purchased her latest cd. From the very start of the program I am drawn into a calm state and the beautiful bowl tones seem to keep my mind clear. Each time I meditate with this cd, I go into a relaxed, calm and safe space. I am so grateful to Tryshe and so pleased these beautiful sounds found their way to me. There are no coincidences! I can finally meditate ... joy!
Rating:
 
By RB
Date Added: Tuesday 23 October 2012
Powerful, beautiful, mysterious, soothing, rich, deeply penetrating, other worldly, calming-yet invigorating, present, weighted- like water, seated, expansive, alive, resonating....I listen to this sound experience-- "transportation" every morning during my daily practice of QiGong, and Tai Chi and it adds an extra depth to the practice. I LOVE this work! BRAVO Tryshe Dhevney for your gift of communicating to others this opportunity to experience what you must experience from your own practice of healing with sound. These are sounds like no other.
Rating:
 
By Brenda F
Date Added: Friday 17 October 2014
Beautiful!
Rating:
 
By Karen B
Date Added: Friday 3 October 2014
I first heard Tryshe at the first Wake-up festival and loved her talent and healing energy. This comes close to hearing it in person. I just turn the speaker up a bit.
Rating:
 
By Louise M
Date Added: Friday 20 September 2013
This was my favorite program from the order.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others