About the Author

Jeff Foster

Jeff Foster shares from his own awakened experience a way out of seeking fulfillment in the future and into the acceptance of “all this, here and now.” He studied astrophysics at...

Customer Reviews for The Deepest Acceptance

By Tara B
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May 2014
Jeff struck such a deep chord in me. This is where words do not suffice. The striving for enlightenment, perfection, doing it better, avoiding pain were haunting me daily. Jeff's expression is so grounded and real--not a technique, not wise, not any of these things. This recordings carries the simple, uniting love, real deep love, of life for each and every one of us. Thank you so deeply, Tara
Rating:
 
By Svetlana E
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May 2014
Sounds like LOVE. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Svetlana E
Date Added: Saturday 26 April 2014
Love
Rating:
 
By marg c
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
love it
Rating:
 
By Jessica Baker
Date Added: Wednesday 6 November 2013
I can't say enough wonderful things about this book. It has offered me so much at such an opportune time.
Thank you Sounds True for guiding me to this book.
Rating:
 
By Samer Sammour
Date Added: Tuesday 10 September 2013
Jeff Forster talk had a calming effect on me. To allow and accept who we are is just a great gift!
Rating:
 
By Rahul S Kini
Date Added: Monday 22 April 2013
"The Deepest Acceptance" is not a spiritual practice. Nor is it a metaphysical passport to indolent inaction. It's dynamic all-inclusiveness - perhaps the most radical invitation as yet to discover one's oceanic nature in all its wavy splendour.

Thank you, Jeff, you oceanic wave!
Rating:
 
By Joel R
Date Added: Wednesday 3 April 2013
Wonderful presentation. Powerful. Inspiring. I hope he does a workshop sometime near me. Is there a way to get put on his email list?
Joel
Rating:
 
By Walter D W
Date Added: Saturday 9 February 2013
Jeff has a wonderful conversation that points to the space, clearing and opening that is who I am.
Rating:
 
By Lori L
Date Added: Sunday 27 January 2013
Jeff Foster is an amazingly clear and inspiring teacher! In The Deepest Acceptance he offers listeners, in his own uniquely warm hearted and very accessible way, a rich and moving teaching on how to live these messy human lives with greater ease and less self imposed suffering. He is a rare and delightful gift to us!
Rating:
 
By Larry
Date Added: Thursday 10 January 2013
Jeff Foster presents his neo advaita not in the bloodless way (I am consciousness in this body) that leads to nihilism for those unawakened, but rather with a startling compassion for the seeker. He has walked the walk and ended up a younger, less cranky version of UG Krishnamurti, inviting us into the natural state which is already admitted. Aligning ourselves with this already present inescapable truth leads to a relaxation that can become profound and certainly does while listening to this remarkable person. We do not get rid of our painful psychology, we recognize it as just a small part of who we are and in making that foreground background shift, we arrive feeling just a little bit better. Which is what we have been looking for all along.
Rating:
 
By John Walker
Date Added: Tuesday 8 January 2013
Jeff Foster at his best. Very inspiring.
Rating:
 
By R. Phillips
Date Added: Sunday 6 January 2013
The Deepest Acceptance is a gift to this world in this time. I can only describe his message as the manifestation of True Grace. For the spiritual seeker who has supposedly become enlightened, but is still wondering "what is wrong" or "why am I not finally satisfied," Jeff has the true answer, deep accepting. And in this message, is true rest.
Rating:
 
By bushra
Date Added: Tuesday 25 December 2012
thank you so much..i feel good already...thank you jeff and everyone ,love.
Rating:
 
By Ronny F
Date Added: Sunday 23 December 2012
One of the best books on the topic I have read
Rating:
 
By David O
Date Added: Sunday 23 December 2012
Recommend Highly.
Rating:
 
By Jeff Bronson
Date Added: Thursday 15 November 2012
This is a truly spectacular work. It cuts to the heart of how to live from the non-dual reality which the author refers to as the ocean of being. It is a great complement to the work of Eckhart Tolle and teaches us how to enter and live in non-dual reality no matter how difficult our outer experience circumstances are appearing. Not to be missed. I will treasure this audio program always and I wish to express deep gratitude to the author for presenting it and to Sounds True and Tami Simon for recognizing the value here and bringing it to us. The companion book is of equal value and is not redundant; it delves more deeply into the content contained in the audio. Not to be missed.
Rating:
 
By Brian B.
Date Added: Thursday 11 October 2012
This was exactly what I was hoping it would be. The content is exactly what I was looking for, and the "Sounds True" style really makes it more authentic and accessible. I particularly enjoyed the part from Session 6 where Jeff talked about the guy who had expected that the negative waves would stop after awakening... This really hit home for me because that's exactly what I had been believing myself. I had expected that awakening was an escape from this character called Brian and the negative waves that went along with that identity. But as Jeff so eloquently points out in the book, the waves are always here. And are always deeply allowed.

Thank you for this book. I've already recommended it to a friend who is a big fan of Eckhart Tolle. I told her: "Foster is a lot like Tolle... Except not weird. He's like a normal human being." lol. Don't get me wrong, I'm a big Tolle fan. But he sort of gives off a weird vibe; a vibe that I used to interpret as "awakened beings must be soft-spoken, zombie-like beings." lol. And that's what I love about teachers like Jeff and Adyashanti. These guys are living proof that awakening isn't just for the soft-spoken, quiet, reserved person. It is for everyone.

I'll definitely be re-visiting this book whenever I'm in need of a friendly reminder of who I really am.
Rating:
 
By Steve Daily
Date Added: Sunday 7 October 2012
Jeff takes the ideas in his book and warmly elaborates on them. A worthy companion to the book, and highly worthwhile in my opinion. It helps to clarify nonduality teachings through real-life examples, including his own. Both the book and this recording were highly meaningful to me.
Rating:
 
By Scott M
Date Added: Sunday 2 December 2012
Excellent way of revealing that everything is as it IS: there is no one who can accept what IS, for it already has been accepted, otherwise it wouldn't have shown up. This frees us up to truly be with what shows up, rather than judging it or thinking that it shouldn't be there. Jeff has a great way of expressing this truth.
Rating:
 
By Matt
Date Added: Wednesday 13 March 2013
Hi Cynthia, We're sorry that this program didn't work for you. Did you know that we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee for products bought on soundstrue.com? Please contact customerservice@soundstrue.com they will be able to help you out.
Rating:
 
By kurubarahalli s
Date Added: Friday 15 February 2013
I had some difficulty in assimilating what Jeff Foster was saying about acceptance. He kept repeating that 'there is invitation' and 'that is your invitation' Invitation for what? Another one repeated statement was ''That is already allowed in'. I interpreted that all that happens in one's life is predetermined and nothing can/to be done, just go with it. The whole thing sounded pessimistic to me.
Rating:
 
By Jane E
Date Added: Thursday 15 November 2012
Only listened to about a third of this before there was that zoning out affect....no doubt i will revisit but all in its own time
Rating:
 
By paula p
Date Added: Wednesday 16 January 2013
i really liked the podcast- which prompted me to purchase this series- however, I feel it is just a repeat of the podcast- there was no real additional information. I like Jeff, he is bright and insightful - i just found this series to rather lacking -
Rating:
 
By Leslie N
Date Added: Wednesday 9 January 2013
The interview podcast with Tammy is much better than the 6 hours of this download. He rambles on in a circular fashion with the same message over and over. I still have yet to listen to the last hour. I hope it improves. The message from the podcast was so wonderfully spoken, I had high hopes for this program, but its not to be. However, I understand that I already accepted that disappointment as part of the experience even before I purchased......Podcast interview gets 5 stars.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia L
Date Added: Monday 18 February 2013
This is the only purchase from Sounds True that I have really been disappointed in, and I have bought many recordings from here. I could not listen to it after the first 10 mins. The message may be wonderful but the repeating of the same phrase over and over and over again drove me nuts. If the repeated phrases were cut the recording would be less than half as long as it is. If hearing the same words over and over and over does not bother you give it a try.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others