About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Customer Reviews for Buddhism for Beginners

By August P
Date Added: Wednesday 2 October 2013
This is an excellent collection of Jack Kornfields talks.
Rating:
 
By Carol Stoyanoff
Date Added: Thursday 17 May 2012
loved it,
Rating:
 
By Nadine Spier
Date Added: Friday 11 May 2012
oustanding!!!! jack is a superb teacher. i will be listening to these cd's many times just to absorb all the spiritual information. i highly recommend.
Rating:
 
By jody van stratt
Date Added: Sunday 25 December 2011
This is a wonderful course. Jack is like a Mr. Rogers of Buddism for us beginners. So glad I purchased.
Rating:
 
By Robert Soderquist
Date Added: Friday 19 August 2011
I'm trying to practice meditation,and this cd set has been the most beneficial so far, I plan to get more cd's by him
Rating:
 
By Mary Leslie Hutchinson
Date Added: Thursday 26 May 2011
Very informative and helpful as I explore the Buddha's Teachings. An excellent course
Rating:
 
By JANET SANDY
Date Added: Saturday 21 May 2011
If you want to lurn more about Buddhism this is the perfect place to start! I have thoroughly enjoyed listening to this program.
Rating:
 
By Rachel Oliver
Date Added: Thursday 19 May 2011
Highly engaging from start to finish and often humorous.
Rating:
 
By Tracey H
Date Added: Monday 30 September 2013
The way the content is presented is so easy to absorb and uplifting. Its a beautiful way to start your day and places everything into perspective.
Rating:
 
By Maureen Clausen
Date Added: Friday 25 May 2012
I found this to be a very accessible and sincere introduction to the foundations of Buddhism. If you are curious about Buddhism and want an overview of Buddhist beliefs and ethics, this is an excellent place to begin.
Rating:
 
By Susan Eichner
Date Added: Monday 15 August 2011
Easy to listen to. Informative.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others