About the Author

Ken Wilber

Ken Wilber is one of the most influential and widely read American philosophers of our time. His writing has been translated into more than 20 languages. Ken Wilber is the author of many books, including The Spectrum of Consciousness; The Eye of Spirit; Grace and Grit; Sex,...

Customer Reviews for The Future of Spirituality

By Crista D
Date Added: Monday 29 July 2013
I have really enjoyed the conversations between Tammy and Ken. The content is very clear and easy to understand in spite of the complexity of the topic.
Rating:
 
By TIM H
Date Added: Tuesday 1 January 2013
terrific introduction to Ken Wilber for me
Rating:
 
By Patrick M
Date Added: Tuesday 23 October 2012
Excellent course.
Rating:
 
By Katherine Anne S
Date Added: Wednesday 10 October 2012
Ken's work is amazing. I really enjoyed Tami's questions and felt that I too, through her, could gain greater clarity on his amazing perceptions.
Rating:
 
By Katherine C
Date Added: Tuesday 9 October 2012
The course was excellent, absolutely priceless. I've been a student of Indian philosophy for over 35 years and a meditator for that long. Ken's course brought together my studies and practices in a very beautiful and comprehensive view as the evolution of spiritual thought. I better appreciate the spiritual and religious forces acting today here and now.
Previously I had no idea of the differences between waking up and growing up. After questioning and getting this, all kinds of memories came to mind of stories and interactions with fully/partially awakened beings - it all makes sense now.
About 15 years ago I uncovered Ken's books as was seeking answers to understanding the forces acting in our culture on a broader level. This course offered a leap forward in the whole of our society and the integral view - very powerful.
I further appreciate the more comlete and comprehensive view of multiple intelligences.
The clarity Ken presented on the three voices/persons really took hold as I reexamined the deep interest I have always had on ways of knowing.
And all of the above and more...yet the course is full of enjoyment and love...all at the same time! Thank you Ken. Thank you Tami. Thank you Sounds True.
Rating:
 
By Carol H
Date Added: Sunday 19 August 2012
It hasn't happened yet.
Rating:
 
By Brudge Hopkins
Date Added: Tuesday 14 August 2012
Sounds like fun.
Rating:
 
By Surinder Deol
Date Added: Wednesday 25 July 2012
I listened to Ken-Tami audio CD collection "Kosmic Consciousness" and it changed me forever. It was a great gift of the Spirit. Ken and Tami on video -- I just can't wait to see that. Looks like a once in life time event.
Rating:
 
By John Sanders
Date Added: Tuesday 10 July 2012
Very much looking forward to this series. Watched the preview and its great to see Ken looking so well! Ironically, I'm working my way through the appendices of Integral Spirituality - Post Metaphysics, The Myth of the Given, which will be good background for this series. Thank you for this series!
Rating:
 
By Prof.Tomasz S.
Date Added: Sunday 8 July 2012
Since 2,004 I practice 10 Minutes the wordless 'Key Meta-Rite'. It lets me daily," by mum body speech," to reach across the walls, beyond the blue sky and the Milky Way, the Big Bang over around into our common roots. In a jiffy. I bring back love, sense of self, creative and emotional capacities for every day. The Noah-Food, water and breath as Life Symbols of "Key" join me to all creatures on Earth. How does it matter? I'm sure in the video course "The Future of Spirituality" Ken's explanation lets deepen this rite 'we all can share' and give me the wise answer.
Rating:
 
By Ursula Altgassen
Date Added: Sunday 8 July 2012
Only to see the preview I am on my knees with full heart and appreciation for the up lifting radical mapping of real updated spiritual truth in beauty.
I am deeply satisfied as a soul to take the teaching into life and world. Now is future.
Rating:
 
By Tom Carroll
Date Added: Saturday 7 July 2012
"The Future of Spirituality" series is not available yet so these words are at best an expression of anticipation from a long time reader and listener. Given the depth and span of Ken's work - his unmatched ability to bring together such astonishing ideas, crossing time, culture and topical variety - and from these to synthesize and create not just novel, but world changing possibilities... Well, I'm looking forward with more than a little anticipation to having this new series on my iPod - right along with the first Ken Wilber. Tami Simon collaboration; Kosmic Consciousness. A Fie Star rating at this time might be over the top... but I bet I'm right!
Rating:
 
By Douglas W
Date Added: Friday 21 September 2012
I am enjoying the program quality and substance. More than that, I love this conversation between two of my favorite people.
I found that my understand is becoming clearer and I am more at ease sharing with others because of the greater clarity.
I have had some challenges downloading the large video files sometime taking up to 10 tries to get the whole thing downloaded using DSL.
For whatever the reason, I hope this aspect can be improved.
Rating:
 
By Laura B
Date Added: Wednesday 5 September 2012
I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THIS PRODUCT.
I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO INQUIRE AS TO WHY?
COMMUNICATION ABOUT ITS ARRIVAL HAS BEEN EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING AND DISAPPOINTING.
AND NOW THE WANT FOR A RATING,
DOES ONE STAR EQUAL A ZERO, IF SO, HERE IT IS. CAN I GET SOME HELP ON THIS MATTER???????
Rating:
 
By Corey M
Date Added: Sunday 2 September 2012
I never was contacted for this online program.

Has it happened yet?

Thanks,

Corey McMills mcmills32@aol.com
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others