About the Author

Kelly McGonigal

Kelly McGonigal, PhD, is a health psychologist and award-winning lecturer at Stanford University. A leading expert on the mind-body relationship, her work integrates the latest findings...

Customer Reviews for Choose to Change

By Carolyn H
Date Added: Sunday 12 January 2014
Excellent content ~ Kelly has a natural ability to translate concepts into things I can put into practice. A rare gift!
Rating:
 
By Adaire
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
This course offered education, along with tools on how to move forward ~ ~ and .... started me on the path of meditating, as I noticed a huge difference after the exercises. Kelly's unique way of sharing this information and bits of her own story, can really get her students to understand the process and connect with it ~ ~ she is an amazing teacher! I am soooo grateful to have stumbled upon her and also excited to check out the Sounds True site a bit more ~ beautiful concept .... sharing tools to enhance the lives of others in an affordable way, that we can complete in our own time. I am hoping it stays accessible for a little longer, as I would like to work through it one more time to help the information stick. Mahalo!!
Rating:
 
By Ken B
Date Added: Saturday 4 January 2014
Valuable to me
Rating:
 
By Jan S
Date Added: Monday 6 May 2013
The rating is for the material which is great. I was not thrilled with the download process which was lengthy and confusing.
Rating:
 
By danny c
Date Added: Monday 8 October 2012
Very helpful/informative, with a diverse variety of perspectives from which to contemplate and address issues. I especially like the simply-put metaphors and analogies. I would highly recommend McGonigal's approach to change.
Rating:
 
By Anna A
Date Added: Friday 18 July 2014
the content was wonderful, but the format was sometime problematic.
Rating:
 
By Christine A
Date Added: Wednesday 21 May 2014
I really like Kelly McGonigal. She's calm and insightful with a really pleasant manner. If you've read her book, you can consider this course The Willpower Instinct-Lite because it deals more with meditation and little fun exercises than the science in her book. My only complaint is that this was a taping of a live online course. During one of the sessions, I think it was 3 or 4, the video link between the moderator and Kelly McGonigal was severed so we just had her voice. That session should have been re-recorded before selling this video course. I didn't pay for an audiobook and felt ripped off. It seems very lazy and unprofessional of Sounds True not to have done so. Luckily, the moderator and Dr. McGonigal are both very likable with interesting insights.
Rating:
 
By Helena W
Date Added: Monday 21 October 2013
I have 2 more sessions to complete. The class has, to date, met my expectations.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others