About the Author

Sally Kempton

Sally Kempton has been studying and teaching the wisdom of yoga for 40 years. A highly regarded teacher of meditation and spiritual philosophy, she writes the popular Yoga Journal column “Wisdom.” Known for her gift of making yogic wisdom relevant...

Customer Reviews for Shakti Meditations

By Jean M
Date Added: Sunday 8 June 2014
In pursuit of my own practice, I have been trying to understand the landscape of tantric "vs." (there is no true vs.) vedantic practice. This book is so clear, so transcendently deep, yet gorgeously presented. I have no trouble imagining the goddesses themselves helping to write this material. Wonderful!
Rating:
 
By Sandy R
Date Added: Monday 2 June 2014
This is very good but to enhance my depth of understanding I also ordered the book. Between the two I feel I have weeks of learning and development opportunities.

I rated a 5 star but it would be helpful to have a little PDF with the mantras in print as I am both a visual and auditory learner.
Rating:
 
By Samir
Date Added: Sunday 11 May 2014
Outstanding. I bought the book as well to go more deeper into the stories. Her voice is soothing. The mediations are wonderful. And she is articulate and explains things very well. I would highly recommend it.
Rating:
 
By Mary M
Date Added: Friday 20 December 2013
I have been practicing Yoga for 40 years, and feel I will learn and grow the whole of my life.
Sally Kempton has done a wonderful job with the audio book Shakti Meditations.
I keep listening to her words over and over and hear something new each time. Thank you fellow Yogini for such a wonderful gift. I highly recommend it to all beginners and advanced yoga practitioners.

Rating:
 
By T S
Date Added: Friday 20 December 2013
Amazing work... I have listened to this CD almost every night since I bought it and learnt something new each time. Much gratitude for sharing this knowledge.
Rating:
 
By L. Darlene P
Date Added: Thursday 31 October 2013
The meditations on the goddesses of yoga are not only fun, but the goddess archetypes are energies we can draw on to enhance our functioning, our understanding, and our life. In fact, I will be calling on Kali for an encounter I must have tomorrow1
Rating:
 
By rene d
Date Added: Saturday 26 October 2013
Yummy
Rating:
 
By Johanne S
Date Added: Wednesday 14 August 2013
I am really enjoying these meditations and deep insights into the goddess.
Rating:
 
By Mary D
Date Added: Saturday 23 March 2013
I could not be happier with Shakti Meditations , I keep listening over and over because each time I listen I hear something new.
I love Sally's teaching , stories , meditations and mantra's and feel like this has brought the Sacred Feminine alive in me . Highly recommend .
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others