Customer Reviews for The Self-Acceptance Project

By Bob Goldhamer
Date Added: Friday 20 December 2013
The Self-acceptance Project is to me a unique, multifaceted, very helpful approach to the "next, big step" on the path of development. It seems a parallel path with self-forgiveness. As if acceptance and forgiveness weren't hard enough(!), self-acceptance and self-forgiveness seem to usually get pushed to the back of the line. So I'm very glad to see this Project shine a well-deserved light on the subject. And I'm delighted to see Tami Simon be such a skilled, wise interviewer
Rating:
 
By Tyler Richlie
Date Added: Wednesday 18 December 2013
This course is so beautiful. It is simply food for my heart. I was labeled with "social anxiety disorder" a few years ago. After watching this program, I label my condition as social sensitivity opportunity. I feel like anyone who feels down on them self for being too prideful, depressed, anxious, fat, skinny, angry, and abused, would benefit immensely from learning how to be with their intense feelings in a caring and kind way. May everyone who watches this program take away un-paralleled benefits, and may each and every person make the love of all of their parts perfect. Thank you Tami.
Rating:
 
By Andrea M.
Date Added: Tuesday 12 November 2013
I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the Self Acceptance Project. I came across it last night as I was looking online at maitri phrases. I've already sent the link on to two friends.

I am grateful for the depth, practicality, and courage of these teachings and teachers.
Rating:
 
By Joy B.
Date Added: Tuesday 1 October 2013
I just wanted to say THANK YOU, to Tami and to all involved with the Self-Acceptance Project. It has been my Saturday (Sabbath) ritual to listen to an episode. I have benefited greatly from the series. Experiencing some actual moments of not only self-acceptance, but possibly even Love! The "parts" therapists were the most helpful for me.
Rating:
 
By Ally Mead
Date Added: Wednesday 12 June 2013
Tami - Just wanted to send you a note of thanks for the recent Self-Acceptance Project. I so appreciated the wealth of information, the depth of wisdom, and the huge compassion surge in my in-box each week. Thanks also to you personally, for giving of yourself to help others heal and gain insight into the universe. Your part in each interview was immeasurable, to help illustrate points, and provide a human context to see into each concept more deeply.
Rating:
 
By R.G.
Date Added: Friday 31 May 2013
Dear Tami, Thanks you for the gift of the self acceptance project as well as your creating sounds true in the first place. With gratitude, RG
Rating:
 
By Diane Garrity
Date Added: Tuesday 28 May 2013
Tami and all of the Sounds True staff
Thank you, thank you, and thank you!

I think the self acceptance project should be an ongoing program. It's too bad our young children don't get this in their early cirriculms.
I think the things I have learned from these teachers have helped shine a bright light on my own personal path.....just imagine if the collective would spend 30 minutes each day learning this stuff instead of watching the 24 hour news cycle .
I love the whole Sounds True Organization , I am deeply grateful to all that you have offered.....
Thank you so very much, with love in my heart, Diane ( from Cleveland)
Rating:
 
By Ann Reay
Date Added: Thursday 23 May 2013
Excellent project and excellent wrap up. My awareness of how to work with the energetics around caregiving to the elderly has improved through these sessions. Doing this caregiving in the setting of my mother's home makes it especially tricky but it's really bootcamp if you want to help others and yourself at the same time. You were my lifeline during a very difficult time. Thank you
Rating:
 
By Barbara
Date Added: Thursday 16 May 2013
FAntastic
Rating:
 
By Barbara Thomson
Date Added: Tuesday 14 May 2013
I just want to feed back how much I am enjoying and learning from all the people taking part in the Self acceptance Project. Those being interviewed seem to me like they are imparting different facets of the same diamond.

Also I would like to thank Tami Simon who just seems to ask the very questions that are forming in my mind as the interview unfolds - she is
amazing!

Many thanks for putting this project together and for making it so freely available.
Rating:
 
By Lisa Steingold
Date Added: Thursday 9 May 2013
As a coach I work with clients all the time in learning to accept themselves. This series was WOW from two perspectives; firstly for my own sense of self acceptance and secondly as a recommendation for clients.

The tools and perspectives of the different teachers were incredibly helpful, wise and especially practical.

It's simply amazing to have access to teachers such as these completely free of change. I am so incredibly grateful for the wisdom.

Thank you and congratulations on the most incredible project!
Keep up the amazing work!
Love
Lisa
Rating:
 
By Sharon
Date Added: Thursday 25 April 2013
You are evil good! Your Acceptance Project and other freebies hooked me into teachers I had previously dismissed as airy fairy, but that was based on their blurbs. Tara Brach, for example. Thanks for making it affordable to try new teachers and music.
Rating:
 
By Leah
Date Added: Wednesday 24 April 2013
The waves of old things, things that tell me how broken I was or still am, past hurts, sadness -they fade with an ease they never had before. I discovered new, practical, helpful ways to approach myself and my thoughts from your resources. It has been life changing.

Thank you, Tami, for creating this space, this outlet, this resource. It helped me make more improvements these last few weeks than I have made in the last 4 years I've been in and out of (but mostly in :) therapy. Your questions are so thoughtful and insightful in the self-acceptance project especially. You ask exactly what I'm thinking sometimes! Please, continue this work. It is important!
Rating:
 
By Susan
Date Added: Wednesday 17 April 2013
I have been a Sounds True customer for a number of years so first of all, let me say thank you for creating such an incredible business. It's so much more than a source to purchase CDs/tapes/books -- it's a place that makes sense in an increasingly challenging world. Everything that I have purchased through Sounds True has helped me untangle and move through difficult spaces and times in my life, as well as grounding and supporting me in general. Huge thanks!

But what spurred me to write this note is the Self Compassion Project.

oh...
my....
............
(that's me taking a deep, long breath)

The four sessions I have watched so far have helped start to unblock log jams that I have been stuck in for years. Such a huge relief not to be fighting with or vainly trying to ignore the voices and getting no where. Astounding to see how my body and brain react when I take a different approach.

Thank you so much for the energy and wisdom and generosity that it took to create and offer this to the world. I have forwarded it to so many people who are close to me, and I hope they forward to people they care about, as well. It is such a precious gift you have given; please know how treasured it is (by at least one person, but I am sure by many many many more).

-Susan
Rating:
 
By Shawna M
Date Added: Monday 15 April 2013
Thank you so much for providing these recordings. I have shared them with my friends. They are wonderfully insightful and motivating; I plan to listen to them over and over. I really appreciate the effort that went into this series and the gift of providing them free of charge. THANK YOU!
Rating:
 
By Kate
Date Added: Monday 15 April 2013
Thank you so much for the self-acceptance project. The talks feel so reassuring and informative and I wanted to thank you very much for your generosity in publishing them.
Rating:
 
By Sharon A
Date Added: Friday 12 April 2013
I just want to say a big thank you for the self acceptance project recordings. I have personally benefited from them greatly. It was very generous of you and I trust it will bring blessings to all of the people who have participated.

Thanks for your good work!
Rating:
 
By MK
Date Added: Wednesday 10 April 2013
Dear Tami, I have been listening to your podcasts and interviews for years now and
want to compliment you on your current "Self-Acceptance Project." It's
one of the best series I've ever listened to on the subject and one of the
best series of its type ever!
I have long appreciated you as an interviewer and felt that you ask the
most important questions of your interviewees. I am especially impressed
with how many pertinent questions you pack into a mere 30 minutes in the
Self Acceptance series, and how you are able to elicit the responses that
we all long to hear! You are a very skilled and wise interviewer who
represents your audience of listeners well. You have a real understanding
of the human spirit and its struggles to transform. I just wanted to
express my gratitude to you for your work in the world and for your
generosity in offering this series. This is such a valuable gift for me in
my life right now, as I'm sure it is for many others.
Rating:
 
By Anonymous
Date Added: Wednesday 10 April 2013
For your wise generosity in providing the "Self-Acceptance Project" to us for free, I say: THANK YOU! You prove your value to us & win our loyalty in this gesture. I hope that by sending the offer to many people whom i know might be interested, that I've done a li'l bit to make your name known to them. All the best!
Rating:
 
By Rosie Behr
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
Thank you so much for doing this series, and for making it available without cost. I am finding it very valuable and enjoyable, and I am very grateful to you for offering it.
I am a psychotherapist, and so my clients are benefiting from this also.
Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Jacqueline Vogt
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
(Darmstadt, Rhein-Main Area, Germany) I've been just watching the wonderful online
Self-Acceptance Project. It's just WOW!!! I'm absolutely thrilled and wanted
to thank you for the emotional and intellectual input and motivation I get
from it to learn more and grow spiritually and psychologically and continue
on the long and not always so easy path of human life.

I've been following Rick Hanson's series on compassion and recommended it to
all my friends and this one on self acceptance is just like "a gold mine"
for me.

Through clicking on the links and getting to know the participating authors
I've learned so much and have benefited more than I can possibly express.
And so I just wanted to tell you how grateful I am that you offer free
courses, too.
Rating:
 
By Suzanne
Date Added: Monday 8 April 2013
I am on a 6-month sabbatical from teaching and have so enjoyed the self
acceptance project, as one of my mandates during this time off was to
deepen and anchor more fully my self acceptance. So you can imagine my
delight when the project arrived in my inbox. Ms Simon's intro is so dead
on, that each time I hear it, I feet that she has been eavesdropping on my
inner dialogue.

Tami is such an amazing interviewer. Imagine interviewing 8 experts ostensibly on the same subject, yet always making it fresh and appealing and managing to uncover their unique gift for the journey!
Rating:
 
By SM
Date Added: Monday 8 April 2013
I am writing to thank you sincerely for not only offering the Self-Acceptance Project but also doing it with such style. At first it doesn't seem as if one needs to hear so many discussions on the same subject. However as it turned out, each one was different and offered something valuable. It certainly wasn't a case of 'same old/same old'. You kept it well-directed and focused; asking good pertinent questions. You have indeed done a great service to your listeners by keeping it nice and tight, to say nothing of the excellent subject matter and content each time.
Rating:
 
By Kate
Date Added: Friday 5 April 2013
In the last few days I was directed to the Self Acceptance series on Sounds True and was pleasantly surprised to have found a treasure trove of new information that I feel like another door has opened to me. Not only Sounds True, but these wonderful speakers. Tami is a brilliant interviewer, I felt she asked the questions that I, as a listener, wanted to know. Mainly “how” do I do that and what technique I can use. I loved hearing Tami ask the speakers to “unpack” that a bit more lol. I liked also how she asked the speakers to talk about their lives and what they would do in certain situations. Hearing how they walked their talk. As an empath it was great to hear Karla McLaren talking about “self’. Brene Brown, the smash TED speaker was delightfully candid and entertaining. Through these speakers I now know so much more about self acceptance and self compassion and “how” to do that effectively. Thank you so much Sounds True for offering this rich series for free.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others