About the Author

Jeffrey Thompson

Dr. Jeffrey Thompson began experimenting with sound and its effects on the body and brain in 1981 at his Holistic Health Center in Virginia. His experiments involved using exact sound frequencies to make chiropractic spinal and cranial adjustments, to stimulate and normalize...

Customer Reviews for Music to Change Your Brain—Deep Sleep

By pamela lyell
Date Added: Saturday 15 March 2014
I have found all products purched from sounds true excellent and good prices..(thank You) with the exception of Fall asleep,stay asleep...this one i found hopeless...but overall love sounds true.
pamela
Rating:
 
By H M C
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
This CD was as good as I expected it to be. It is very soothing to fall asleep to. And the ocean waves one is realistic, plus it is in continuous play mode. I'm glad I purchased it.
Rating:
 
By ANTHONY M
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
Exquisitely peaceful sounds, conducive to true relaxation and repose.
Rating:
 
By Lucinda
Date Added: Sunday 8 December 2013
This is simply beautiful! You won't go wrong with this purchase. Soothing Music cd is my favorite, its so soothing and makes you feel peaceful. It has a very calming effect on your body and its helped my mood, I felt happy and peaceful after hearing the cd I hit the replay button so I could hear it again. Thank you Dr. Thompson and Soundstrue for making this available. This makes a great gift for anyone or anyone that is in pain or has anxiety.
Rating:
 
By LInda
Date Added: Friday 8 November 2013
I love Dr. Jeffrey's work! A body work therapist trained in Chinese modalities turned me onto Dr. Jeffrey's "Relax & Let Go" CD as I was in a massive life/work/across the continent change. I am forever grateful to Bruce for passing Dr. Jeffrey's work on to me. I put his above mentioned CD on in the car as I drove my cat and myself across country. My cat instantly relaxes and falls asleep. And for myself, I managed to stay awake during those driving moments but, took wonderful naps along the way. My mother is in the beginning stages of dementia or Alzheimer's. She fell asleep to Dr. Jeffrey's work and had one of her best days the following day. I sincerely hope Dr. Jeffrey is working to apply his work to patients suffering in this category. I think it would be life changing. I will be continuing to view the effects of his CD's with my mother. I will spread the good word. Thank you Dr. Jeffrey.
Rating:
 
By Bonnie E
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
The ones I've listened to so far are soothing and a pleasure to listen to, however, the "Sleepy Ocean" CD cracked in half when I removed it to play, so unfortunately I'll never know how that one sounds. The quality of the CD's seems fragile - had to clean my player in order to play them when other CD's were playing just fine.
Rating:
 
By Jean-Ann S
Date Added: Friday 27 December 2013
I really like this collection. My only problem was the packaging. I broke 2 of the discs trying to carefully remove them from the holder. Not your fault I imagine but you could ask manufacturer to make them easier to remove. Also one CD player I have would not play them, perhaps they are too thin. Other wise the 2 that I downloaded to my IPod are just great to to listen to.
Rating:
 
By Gigi
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
Honestly, piano "music" keeps me awake more than puts me to sleep. I was a bit disappointed in this purchase.
Rating:
 
By Peter H
Date Added: Saturday 11 January 2014
as most " sleep " meditation cd's it falls below it's hype...it is far to " busy " and not soothing...the majority of sleep cd's are in this same category and what they boast also falls short of what they say it is supposed to do...if ones' sensory input is not responsive to the cd it will not deliver.
Rating:
 
By sten
Date Added: Monday 17 February 2014
This CD keeps me awake. Doesn't work for me.
Rating:
 
By Cora V
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
This item proved very difficult to download to my iPad, even though I purchased an app for this purchase. I have still only heard part of the first section, and have been unable to hear the other four. I cannot rate the quality of this product because of this.
Rating:
 
By Margaret S
Date Added: Sunday 5 January 2014
I did not like the way the sound keeps going from the left to the right, music is great but does not relax me when it keeps going from one side to the other
Rating:
 
By Steven G
Date Added: Friday 3 January 2014
I did NOT find this CD to be very beneficial to my sleeping...very disappointed
Rating:
 
By Robert G
Date Added: Sunday 22 December 2013
I found the music to be so predictable and unappealing that it was not relaxing. Music, as with all the arts, is so very subjective I acknowledge. Witness the other very positive reviews!

The ocean and rain sounds didn't appeal to me either. I'll try mixing the music and environmental sounds together.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others