About the Author

Alan Watts

Alan Watts (1915–1973)

For spiritual seekers of many generations, Alan Watts earned a reputation as one of the most accessible—and entertaining—interpreters of Eastern philosophy in the West. Beginning at age 16, when he wrote an...

Customer Reviews for Out of Your Mind

By Tomi B
Date Added: Friday 5 September 2014
Exceptional information on the process of awakening. Great description of the models we live in and the game we play. His tips for stepping out of that are powerful.
Rating:
 
By Peter W
Date Added: Friday 20 June 2014
Alan Watts is a gifted and entertaining communicator of Eastern philosophy and mysticism.
Rating:
 
By Soumyajeet C
Date Added: Friday 3 January 2014
HUGE fan of Alan Watts. Can't recommend it enough. Kept me great company during a long holiday drive!
Rating:
 
By Frances P
Date Added: Wednesday 13 March 2013
N/A
Rating:
 
By Dorothea E. Lutz
Date Added: Monday 30 July 2012
All very well. I LOVE Alan Watts!
Many thanks.
Rating:
 
By Robert
Date Added: Thursday 6 October 2011
If you came across Alan Watts and want the most complete collection of his talks... this is the one!
Rating:
 
By Andy Hilal
Date Added: Tuesday 10 August 2010
Very much changed my life.
Rating:
 
By Andrew Young
Date Added: Wednesday 4 March 2009
Eckhart Tolle meets John Eddie Izzard! No wait, that does not convey how brilliant, profound, and funny Alan Watts is on audio. I first tried to read "This Is It" when I was in high school and it made no sense whatsoever. Then I heard one of his talks ("The World as just So" which is in this audio set) and my entire sense of reality (and humor) has never been the same. Alan Watts is to Eckhart Tolle what Billie Holiday is to Madeline Peyroux (if you get that analogy you must be one serious public radio geek). - AY
Rating:
 
By njlwings
Date Added: Wednesday 8 January 2014
Brilliant mind, seminal thinker. Much to ponder and enjoy!
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others