About the Author

David Grand

David Grand, PhD, is a licensed clinical social worker with a private psychotherapy practice in Manhattan. His clients include survivors of traumas such as 9/11, Katrina, and active combat, as well as professional performers, athletes, and business leaders. He is the author of...

Customer Reviews for Brainspotting

By Herb C
Date Added: Thursday 13 February 2014
This was an amazing offer. I have now used Brainspotting and I am ready for deeper level training because the results are realy significant. There should be a disclaimer or warning that doing Brainspotting with trauma survivors requires a practitioner who is trained to handle and work with such emotionally raw and fragile individuals. Brainspotting opens material that could be dangerous if the recipoient is not proerly prepared. these trainings does not provide training in either trauma or preparation which should be a prerequisite for ethical application. I love David Grand , he is a wonderful teacher and a genius.
Rating:
 
By mark r
Date Added: Thursday 24 October 2013
I have gone through David's program once and am about to go through it again.
Because i have been studying very similar processes over the years i was able to add greatly to my understanding of how it all works.
I also loved the session showing how he works.
David is polished at what he does.
I really enjoyed this product!
Rating:
 
By Diane U
Date Added: Friday 14 June 2013
This presentation is fantastic.
Rating:
 
By David O'Farrell
Date Added: Tuesday 4 June 2013
Fascinating and insightful !

The course is taught at a lovely pace, easy to understand and comprehend. The Brainspotting book is a walk through of the development and application of Brainspotting for use by the therapist in their daily practice. Looking forward to the L1 & 2 course in London Tomorrow.
David.

Rating:
 
By Louise Fitzgerald
Date Added: Wednesday 3 April 2013
Excellent book written in laywoman's language. A must read for any practicing therapists.
Rating:
 
By D G
Date Added: Monday 24 March 2014
Nice blend of lecture and demonstration
Rating:
 
By Annabelle G
Date Added: Sunday 19 January 2014
Good program would like more demonstrations and advanced training on line with credits
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Isis P.
Date Added: Thursday 7 November 2013
Hello Isis,

I saw your post and just wanted to make sure you were taken care of. It appears you accidentally purchased the online video course rather than the book, but Customer Service would be more than happy to do an exchange and get everything taken care of. Please contact them at customerservice@soundstrue.com.

Wishing you all the best,
Sounds True
Rating:
 
By Isis P
Date Added: Wednesday 9 October 2013
I never got my book Brainspotting I'm not very happy because I wrote a email yesterday and no response.
I'm very disappointed
Isis Pastrana
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others