About the Author

Sondra Barrett

Sondra Barrett, PhD, is a medical scientist and teacher who earned her degree in biochemistry from the University of Illinois Medical School followed by post-doctoral training in immunology and hematology at the University of California Medical School. Her...

Customer Reviews for Secrets of Your Cells

By Arlene U
Date Added: Friday 20 September 2013
Very prompt attention to my order, and it arrived quickly in perfect condition. I was surprised when the book arrived in just a few days after I ordered.
Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Peggy Lewis
Date Added: Tuesday 16 July 2013
I first want to thank Sondra Barrett for writing this amazing book. I am so grateful that I found it and even more grateful for the awareness that it brought into my life. I feel as she has taken my hand and lead me to a whole new level of consciousness . I truly understand what it means to Love Myself..it makes all the sense in the world now. She opened the door and I went through. This path, I know, will only lead to a greater and sweeter reality. Thanks Sondra..
Rating:
 
By Tom Pinkson
Date Added: Saturday 22 June 2013
Dr. Barrett's book is informative, inspiring, practical, and exciting, helping the reader understand the science of the amazing wisdom within our cells and the role we can play in working harmoniously with this wisdom for greater health and well-being. Science and spirituality, hard facts gained from laboratory research interwoven into daily living with exercises for integration of what the mind is taking in. An excellent job and easy to read yet full of knowledge towards greater insight and understanding of daily miracles taking place in our bodies everyday, every moment. A book to savor, to share with others. Thank you Sandy![ Dr. Tom Pinkson
[ASIN:1594773491 The Shamanic Wisdom of the Huichol: Medicine Teachings for Modern Times]]
Rating:
 
By Yvonne A
Date Added: Wednesday 22 May 2013
Could not download this onto my Kindle. Had to read it on the computer and did so in one sitting. Absolutely fascinating. She is truly onto something here.
Rating:
 
By Jim H
Date Added: Monday 13 May 2013
Sounds True has done it again. Where do they find their amazing authors? I have been so well educated and inspired over the years. Sondra Barrett, PhD has joined their ranks with her fascinating new book, "Secrets of Your Cells," a practical guide for applying the innate wisdom of our cells to our health and spiritual lives. "Our cells are more than just fortuitous arrangements of chemicals," explains Dr. Barrett. "They are a community of trillions of sentient entities cooperating to create a sanctuary for the human soul." Dr. Barrett takes us on an exciting adventure of seeing the inner workings of our bodies in a new way and she demonstrates how our physical lives relate to this vast universe in which we live.

There are so many "take aways" from the book, but one of the unexpected ones is to be able to see cells and molecules as sacred art, as revealed by the fascinating color photographs of the inner and outer world. Dr. Barrett, I am a fan!
Rating:
 
By Jennifer M
Date Added: Sunday 14 July 2013
I found the information in the book original and very thought provoking. A book I will go back to and use often.
Rating:
 
By Jennifer M
Date Added: Tuesday 4 June 2013
I was really pleased with this book i am finding it enlightening, original and has practical information and process. Sondra has walked her talk.
There is something deeply profound in the reflections of the behaviour of the cells and our own behaviour.
Jen McCracken
Rating:
 
By Bob P
Date Added: Sunday 26 May 2013
Found the book very enlightening. There is so much in this world that we have forgotten as a society. I believe that the "ancients" actually knew more than we do now, even with our superior technology.
Rating:
 
By Roseanne B
Date Added: Sunday 26 May 2013
I enjoyed this book very much. I am reading it for the 3rd time.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others