About the Author

Adyashanti

Adyashanti is an American-born spiritual teacher devoted to serving the awakening of all beings. His teachings are an open invitation to stop, inquire, and recognize what is true and liberating...

Customer Reviews for Resurrecting Jesus

By Rhonda A
Date Added: Monday 2 June 2014
I was searching for a deeper understanding of exactly who Jesus was and how his life, ministry and death, as revealed in the Gospels. I needed clarity to go with my skeptisism, so was overjoyed with Adayshanti's explanation of Jesus, those associated with Jesus during his life on earth, and the Christ. Taking the mythos out of the stories gave me a more clear understanding of Jesus's role in understanding my relationship with God, Christ, the Holy Spirit and those journeying with me in this lifetime.
Rating:
 
By Barbara M V
Date Added: Sunday 1 June 2014
Absolutely superb!,
Adyashanti's perspective brings light and revelation to the message of Jesus, The Christ. The understanding and or light he brings allows for religiosity to be absorbed regardless of its historical path. The Oneness revealed through the 11 hours emanates timelessness and allows entrance to the eternal.
Rating:
 
By Maria N
Date Added: Wednesday 14 May 2014
I felt like my soul was singing listening and connecting to Adyashanti explain the essence of the Jesus Mystery. Just WOW Wonderful!
Rating:
 
By Sally Rowberry
Date Added: Tuesday 13 May 2014
I LOVE this recording from Adyashanti. It has resonated with me on so many levels, putting 'practical perspective' on my Life's journey into Spirit, into God, into Love ... as REVOLUTIONARY as I am ... and that perspective in itself has been healing to me. To be Wise and Heated and Human ...these 'complement' and DO NOT 'contradict' as is often the deep conditioning in many spiritual circles. To see Jesus's life communicated in its 'reality' from both a mystical and practical 'integrative' perspective is so healing and wondrous for many .. I'm sure! Thank you Adya, and thank you Sounds True for making this recording so readily available! Fabulous
Rating:
 
By zoe nobari
Date Added: Monday 12 May 2014
Resurrecting Jesus is yet another set of Adyashanti's teachings that open horizons and give meaning and depth to my being. His direct and authentic style is unique in the history of spiritual teachings that i have studied for the past forty years. Blessings to him, and all who make his teachings available all around the world. With a deep bow from Paris...
Rating:
 
By Lucy F
Date Added: Saturday 10 May 2014
Adya's teachings are beautiful and potent. The quality of the sound was not as clear as I've heard in previous recordings. I didn't care for the filming of straight forward then from the sides, but that is just my preference - I get a lot out of seeing Adya's face as he talks into the camera.
I still rate this as a 5 and encourage those who are drawn to Truth to purchase this course!
Rating:
 
By Marlies D
Date Added: Saturday 5 April 2014
Awe-inspiring interpretation of "the Jesus story". I feel deeply grateful for Adyashanti's "translation" of it into understandings that resonate deeply with me, in language that is accessible. It is wonderful to be able to hear and see him explaining the story as well, adds a whole other dimension than just reading the book! Thank you for making this available.
Rating:
 
By Linda Granville
Date Added: Wednesday 12 February 2014
Thank you Adyashanti. You have confirmed my own spiritual journey as a liberal Christian and helped my sometimes conflict between my spiritual journey and organised religion. I see even more clearly now the full loving meaning of Jesus
Rating:
 
By Charles D
Date Added: Wednesday 5 February 2014
This is a very interesting and profound take on the gospels (particularly Mark). It really relates a spirituality to Jesus that is at the heart of what we should work for. It is the process of enlightenment in a true, Christian and non-Christian, way. The various insights into Jesus and others in the gospel stories are well worth hearing.
Rating:
 
By Magali G
Date Added: Tuesday 4 February 2014
This is the best purcahse I could have every made. He explains the Jesus story in a way that opens my consciousness and understanding at a whole new level. His teaching is amazing, and I love that it is given as a course. It helps me to integrate the teaching. I am very grateful. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
 
By MICHAEL B
Date Added: Saturday 25 January 2014
Excellent.
Rating:
 
By Anne Fitzharris
Date Added: Wednesday 23 October 2013
Thanks for this item. I am sorry that I did not check my account previously because it is there! I will commence the course immediately.
I am a frequent customer and always value your support and quick service.

Anne
Rating:
 
By Mary Lynn
Date Added: Sunday 11 August 2013
This is the course I have been looking for about Jesus. I am suggesting it to all my friends and family. Thank you SO much for making it available, and thank you from the bottom of my heart to Adyashanti for his clear teachings about Jesus.
Rating:
 
By FORREST RODE
Date Added: Thursday 11 July 2013
Excellent course. Adyashanti's is always clear and insightful. It was wonderful to have someone examine Jesus from a non dual perspective. I come from a Christian background, and though I let organized religion go, I did not reject Jesus, but rather noted the depth of his teachings in ways not always apparent in organized religion. Adyashanti use the life of Jesus as a template for awakening and went into depth on the archetypes on the Gospel stories.
Rating:
 
By Shayne Keyes
Date Added: Thursday 27 June 2013
Very refreshing. I never could relate to the traditional teachings of the church on Jesus. This course helped to open a new perspective and now I feel more inspired and connected to Jesus than I ever have.
Rating:
 
By Steve A
Date Added: Saturday 22 June 2013
Outstanding material, presentation, Teaching & Teacher.

A minor critique - From a purely technical / production point of view, I found it somewhat distracting to switch from the straight on shots of Adya - with his piercing gaze and transmission of energy, to the slightly off center shots. Although I understand your desire to "mix it up a bit". For a teacher and teaching on this level I prefer the straight on - for the transmission of energy aspect. A minor point, I overwelmingly appreciate this being made available.
Rating:
 
By Lynette Logue
Date Added: Thursday 20 June 2013
I am so impressed with this course so far. I find it is affecting me deeply and I am so grateful that you have offered it. Thank you.
Lynette Logue
Rating:
 
By Phil F
Date Added: Thursday 20 June 2013
Excellent. Adya at his best. Much gratitude, appreciation and blessings.
Rating:
 
By Eugene S
Date Added: Wednesday 19 June 2013
I am a fan of Adya. It was fabulous listening to the Jesus story explained from an awakened perspective. It was not the typical mythic retelling of events that, in their original form, I always knew were not intended to be interpreted literally.
Rating:
 
By George H
Date Added: Tuesday 18 June 2013
Adyashanti's "Resurrecting Jesus" has been for me, up to this point (through Session 6), deeply moving and life expanding. As a long time practicing Christian in the Anglican Tradition, I am finding his talks to be taking me to places within myself that I had not yet been. I look forward to tonight's live session and to the talks that remain in the series. Today I listened to "Holy Rage" and "The Last Supper". "The Last Supper", together with the lectures on parables and miracles, has transformed the ways in which I believe I will "be" in my spiritual life as I move toward the end of my life.
The format allows ready and convenient access to the lectures, their structure and content, and the talks themselves. I study them in a variety of settings ranging from noisy restaurants to the quiet of my home study.
Thank you!
George Hoover, Denver
PS. I hope that you will publish a book on this series. My primary way of learning is through the printed word. But this is not to diminish my sense of the immediate power and inspiring force of clarity of the lectures themselves.
Rating:
 
By Alexander Tsoucatos
Date Added: Monday 17 June 2013
Hello Tami and all at Sounds True. This is a fantastic program that was suggested by Spencer Turner who is the organizer amongst others of the Adyashanti visits in the Boulder/Denver area. I have one immense frustration and wonder if anybody else encountered the same problem or is it something having to do with my computer. The frusration is: The tape keeps being interrupted in various place. Some times, it continues on its own after a few seconds, sometimes a few minutes and sometimes the transmission stops altogether. I just sat down to listen to section 5, The Parables and transmission stopped at the very start. I realize this is a technical problem but did not know how to get to customer service. This is NOT to be taken as a negative review at all. Just the opposite is the case. The program is wonderful. Just what I needed.
with great appreciation, Alec Tsoucatos
Rating:
 
By Pellandini R
Date Added: Monday 17 June 2013
This course is so far a completely new way to interpret the teachings I've been hearing since childhood. I figured out that this view is actually much more resonating with my own spiritual journey, and allows me to go deeper into understanding the christian teachings.
I thank Sounds True and Adyashanti for providing us this opportunity of new discovery.
Rating:
 
By Catalina P
Date Added: Monday 17 June 2013
I am grateful for Adya's reinterpretation of the life and teachings of Jesus - it brings a new light on my culture of origin and on archetypes deeply ingrained in my psyche.
Rating:
 
By Irene G
Date Added: Monday 17 June 2013
Helped so very much recovering from the portrayal that was created for me as a youngster and young adult. Brilliant appraisals which I feel is closer to the truth/
Rating:
 
By Alan K
Date Added: Monday 17 June 2013
Given all the cultural baggage that there is in Christianity about Jesus and his teachings, it is very refreshing to hear Adyashanti's understandings about Jesus' life. Adya's insights resonate with me over and over in this series.
Rating:
 
By Lea deLight
Date Added: Monday 17 June 2013
It's wonderful. Puts the entire Jesus story in a new perspective for me. Very worthwhile purchase.
Rating:
 
By Diana P
Date Added: Sunday 16 June 2013
Enjoying it very much. Glad to be able to move at my own pace. (I'm a bit behind due to some busy stuff going on recently.)

Very well presented in every aspect. Would and have recommended both this class and Sounds True in general to many people.
Rating:
 
By sheila s
Date Added: Sunday 16 June 2013
how can you go wrong with adya

it was fabulous !!!
Rating:
 
By Barbara Ryland
Date Added: Sunday 16 June 2013
Resurrecting Jesus is an excellent presentation of the path of awakening in Jesus life and in our own. Adyashanti's presentation is clear and profound. I am delighted to be taking the course and find that it is impacting my spiritual life very deeply.
Rating:
 
By Barbara Read
Date Added: Sunday 16 June 2013
Excellent ! ! !
Rating:
 
By Aatish M
Date Added: Saturday 15 June 2013
Adya is a strong transmission of truth - a call for awakening. This program is not different. Learning about Jesus as one of the possible divine expressions is deeply inspiring.
Rating:
 
By Gardner R
Date Added: Saturday 15 June 2013
Adya's views on Jesus are illuminating, as is his using Jesus' life to illustrate the different stages of enlightenment. I haven't read the Gospels in decades and am now motivated to, to see who this guy is. I'm curious to see if Adya will deal with the contemporaneous view of disease as caused not just by sin and uncleanliness, but specifically by unclean spirits or entities. And the Gospel of Thomas. And speculate on Jesus' early life.
Rating:
 
By Carla H
Date Added: Saturday 15 June 2013
Beyond my expectations. Very worthwhile.
Rating:
 
By Nancy B
Date Added: Saturday 15 June 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Opened a whole new understanding of the Jesus story, and new areas of exploration.
Rating:
 
By marion pastor
Date Added: Saturday 15 June 2013
He is a wonderful teascher. I'm a little puzzled that his words often don't match the movement of his mouth. It doesn't make it hard to understand, his lectures are absolutely clear, but it is tecnically not well done. I found myself wishing I could lip-read, just out of curiousity.
Rating:
 
By Marion H
Date Added: Saturday 15 June 2013
Awesome. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Rebecca Newsom
Date Added: Friday 14 June 2013
Pure Truth. It can't get any better!
Rating:
 
By David P
Date Added: Friday 14 June 2013
Brilliant considered. Such simplicity and clarity.
Rating:
 
By Robert W
Date Added: Friday 14 June 2013
I like these recordings very much but I have had some technical problems with the downloads. I keep playing with the site and it seems to be getting easier each week.

Thanks,
Robert W
Rating:
 
By sheila shane
Date Added: Friday 14 June 2013
just fabulous !!!
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth M
Date Added: Friday 14 June 2013
Appreciate Sounds True making this available! As usual, the site mechanics are great, and both intuitive and easy to use. My only critique is more an aesthetic one, in that your video setup seems to result in a video that has harsh lighting and a mechanical back-and-forth viewpoint that is unnecessary and distracting. Some softer lighting, maybe a background screen and/or flowers, statue, painting,etc, and a simple one-viewpoint video, or some panning if necessary, rather than the back-and-forth, would seem more congenial IMHO. I can't fault the content though, and the video is clear and easy to see and hear. Thanks very much, EM
Rating:
 
By Phyllis Hiefield
Date Added: Thursday 13 June 2013
It is always such a pleasure to see Adyashanti in videos, and to be inspired by his message. I especially appreciate his insight into Jesus. He has revealed Jesus in a light that my childhood exposure kept hidden. I recommend this series for anyone who is interested in expanding spiritually, but especially for Christians.
Rating:
 
By Jan L
Date Added: Thursday 13 June 2013
I have loved the content so far. Adya is a great teacher. I have a new perspective on the life and contribution of Jesus that I never knew, even growing up in a christian church going household. The christian dogma is so full of sin and the fall of mankind, it is difficult to see what is good around all the hateful noise. I abandoned it years ago in the pursuit of what is true. It makes me so happy to finally reconcile what was always good about christianity with what I know to be true.

I was disappointed to not get a reminder of the course details when the class began. I think I missed some live events as a result of this oversight on my part. Might be a good tip to remind participants when the event begins.
Rating:
 
By Ralph R
Date Added: Thursday 13 June 2013
Adyashanti weaves a seamless fabric that, finally, melds Buddhist scriptures and Bibilcal gospels, something I've long intuited but have never had as beautiful a roadmap to navigate their subtle differences.
Rating:
 
By Joan Loomis
Date Added: Thursday 13 June 2013
This is excellent! Beautifully presented. I love being able to download the audio or video. The quality is top drawer. Thank you for offering this course from my favorite awake teacher. I hope that you will keep this online for at least a month after its completion as I don't always have time to keep up with it each week.
Rating:
 
By Lynn L
Date Added: Friday 7 June 2013
Outstanding!!! Adyashanti usually resonates with me...not always....but his take on the story of Jesus as it relates to one's own awakening journey is what has resonated for me for some time. I do not see Christianity as antithetical to non dual cosmology. Adyashanti makes it come to life as only this Zen Buddhist trained guy can :-) EXCELLENT
Rating:
 
By Silvia K
Date Added: Friday 7 June 2013
Excellent! Thank you for offering such transformative material!!!
Rating:
 
By James W
Date Added: Wednesday 5 June 2013
Adyashanti's teaching on Jesus reveals a deep empathy for and understanding of the radical nature of Jesus' work. If one wishes to truly comprehend the Way to spiritual wholenesss revealed in Jesus' life, this course will position the student in exactly the manner for a radical insight to occur. What is Divine Being? Adyashanti points to the reality of this realization. He is obviously aware of a critical historical understanding of Christianity, but his hermeneutic is a mystical dialogue which I find perfect in its execution. Take this course. It will give you a new and better perspective of Jesus. Even if you are a Christian.
Rating:
 
By matthew s
Date Added: Tuesday 4 June 2013
I am listening to this course now and it is so amazing for any one who wants to deepen or even begin a relationship with Jesus.
Rating:
 
By Daniel C
Date Added: Sunday 2 June 2013
I really find this wonderful-Christianity that includes spirituality. His explanation of biblical metaphor is terrific.
Rating:
 
By Patty J
Date Added: Sunday 2 June 2013
Five Star +++++ -- Adyashanti is a true teacher and I have experienced many of his CD's. Thank you for making it possible for many people to share in his presence.
Rating:
 
By Deborah F
Date Added: Saturday 1 June 2013
Excellent. Adyashanti is capturing the Jesus of Contemplative Christianity. Insightful. Very well done.
Rating:
 
By Patricia Flora
Date Added: Monday 13 May 2013
This is a 10 Star Event in my book.
Since childhood, Jesus has been my secret lover held in an private unspeakable place. I just never fit with the church going model.
Then I found Adyashanti. He gave me a language to be in this world. I have had long standing dreams that the two would come together some day.
I am in awe that this day has comeā€¦ May 13th is worth moving mountains to join you all with Adyashanti and Resurrecting Jesus.
Thank you for providing this venue.
Rating:
 
By Autumn
Date Added: Thursday 9 May 2013
At the 2012 Christmas Intensive, I was riveted by Adya's interpretation of the life and teachings of Jesus. I not only reconnected to the teachings, I connected in a deeper, more meaningful and more powerful way than ever before.
Rating:
 
By Bill Scholtz
Date Added: Thursday 9 May 2013
I have been interested in who Jesus Christ is and what it means to apply his teachings to my life. I have several downloads from Adyashanti and they have given me a much clearer understanding of Jesus. I am looking forward to participating in this course.
Rating:
 
By Noris Binet
Date Added: Wednesday 8 May 2013
I am very excited that Adyashanti is resurrecting Jesus for today! I had been in silent retreats with Adya for several years and his unique and uncompromising direct transmition is a great amazing gift to anyone who is willing to be free!
Rating:
 
By Jennifer
Date Added: Wednesday 8 May 2013
I just did Adya's retreat at Garrison Institute on the teachings of Jesus and it was such a powerful abiding (so far) awakening experience...the "me" as I knew has a completely new way of being. I cannot wait for this!
Rating:
 
By Paul
Date Added: Sunday 21 April 2013
I have not seen this yet, but I've never seen anything from Adyashanti that I didn't absolutely love -- so I'm giving it 5 stars in advance! ;)

Can't wait to see it!
Rating:
 
By Tina
Date Added: Wednesday 9 October 2013
Great content, and, as usual, Adyashanti is great to listen to and watch! However...Sounds True did not record the video sessions in a flattering environment at all. It looks like Adyashanti stopped by unexpectedly, and no one had time to prepare.
Rating:
 
By carol k
Date Added: Sunday 7 July 2013
I thought sounds true did a very good job in producing this series. I would have preferred to listen on a CD since I don't particularly like to sit at my computer.
I was surprised and interested in the subject as I don't think of Adya as a teacher of Jesus it was very good and I enjoyed it. Thanks
Rating:
 
By Kenneth R
Date Added: Thursday 13 June 2013
Great talks so far, and generally very satisfied all around. Two quibbles: 1. The visual background behind Adya is distracting. Couldn't you at least have placed a neutral screen in front of the reflective windows? 2. The first two sessions had one video to download. For sessions 3,4, and 5, there were two per session, but since I didn't choose to read the second page, I never realized this until week five.
Rating:
 
By Alexandra O
Date Added: Tuesday 11 June 2013
The talks are wonderful. Adya gives the Jesus story such a deep understanding of the truth. It has opened my heart more and expanded my appreciation of Christ's life. I consider myself pretty eclectic - Buddhist, Advaita, contemplative Christianity.
Rating:
 
By Barbara J
Date Added: Sunday 16 June 2013
I have been a student of Adyas for 7 years. My observation is that he is much better when he has the energy of an audience. I first noticed this when he did the online talks s few years ago.
Rating:
 
By Jeanne B
Date Added: Friday 14 June 2013
I have been a student of Adya's for many years, I have all his books, and have attended two week-long retreats. I was a bit disappointed in this program. I had heard a lot of the content before, the camera work was boring, and the background awful. Please. Just a nice plant behind him would have helped. Poor Adya looked so tired. Some nice portrait lighting would have given him some life. I also think another format would have improved the program. An interviewer perhaps.... a little bit of give and take to give it some spark. The subject has so much potential. I was really excited to listen to the program, but I found I had to almost force myself to listen to the next session. I have never experienced this with an Adya DVD or CD program before.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Michael M
Date Added: Monday 24 June 2013
Hi Michael,

I have no way to identify or contact you when you leave a product review, but if you happen to see this, please contact Customer Service at customerservice@soundstrue.com for help with the troubles you are having. This shouldn't be the case, so they can help troubleshoot!

Best wishes,
Shannon at Sounds True
Rating:
 
By jan golick
Date Added: Saturday 22 June 2013
i'm used to adya's format for online coursework.

i actually only listened to the first lesson from sounds true and was too challenged with their format to continue further.
i will only take classes from adya's website.
sounds true was an expensive lesson learned.
i'd say disappointing too,
because when i contacted open gate before signing up with sounds true, i asked if ady would cover the jesus topic on his website.
i was told he would, but it would be quite a while probably.
so i signed on with sounds true,
and shortly thereafter,
adya is now offering his jesus talks on his website.
it is what it is.
my rating is a reflection of my difficulty with my sounds true 'tech' format challenge.
it is not a rate of adyas content,
as i haven't yet heard it.
Rating:
 
By David B
Date Added: Friday 14 June 2013
I was underwhelmed by the first video and have not bothered to listen to the subsequent ones. Will get to them later, maybe.
Rating:
 
By Michael M
Date Added: Friday 14 June 2013
I am not happy with the downloading of the video and audio. The video takes about 3 hours plus so I have not downloaded it. So I'm very disappointed, not with Adya or his program, but with the your format. Also, once into the material I cannot move around without reconnecting. For example, working lesson 2 I tried to return to lesson ! and could not do it. I had to re-enter the entire program to review lesson 1. But mostly, I have no had any video. I'm going to give you a one star. If I had to rate Adya separately I would give him a four.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others