About the Author

Stan Tatkin

Stan Tatkin, PsyD, MFT, is a clinician, researcher, and author who integrates neuroscience, attachment theory, and current therapies. He directs training programs throughout North America and globally. He is the author of Wired for Love: How Understanding Your Partner's...

Customer Reviews for Your Brain on Love

By Binyomin A
Date Added: Thursday 28 August 2014
everything is fine. a good product well packaged
Rating:
 
By Kat P
Date Added: Friday 22 August 2014
Loved this in depth and scientific look at relationships. Highly recommend for anyone in a relationship, would like to be in one, or for anyone going through a rough patch. Really makes one more aware of how they themselves behave in relation to another person. Really eye opening .
Rating:
 
By Sherri M
Date Added: Tuesday 15 April 2014
Well worth anybody's time!
Rating:
 
By Kathy
Date Added: Monday 14 April 2014
This audio program has inspired seismic "ah ha!" moments of insight and realization for me. I recently experienced the final ending of a relationship where we tried three separate times to make a go of long term partnership but could never overcome predictably repeated obstacles. Listening to Stan's description of the wave and island styles and the perils of one or both partners threatening the security and stability of the relationship helped illuminate the reasons we couldn't make it. Now I feel a sense of hope emerge from the failure and loss I've been feeling since our break up. I plan to listen and re- listen so that I can build the tools for a mutually "principled" partnership in the future. Many thanks to Stan and the brilliant way he's applied attachment theory and neuroscience in such a practical, encouraging way.
Rating:
 
By Debra M
Date Added: Friday 11 April 2014
My husband and I have only listened to the first two CD's so far, but we both can really connect with what he has to say, and have high hope that working through Stan Tatkin's CD's and book will give us the knowledge and tools that we need to make a change in our relationship. His view that we willingly take on each other as a burden, and our partner's past is a part of that rings true with us, much truer than the "happily ever after" that our society seems to believe in.
Rating:
 
By Happy G.
Date Added: Monday 17 March 2014
Excellent course. Loved everything about this course. Easy to understand, real life examples. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Trent S
Date Added: Friday 14 March 2014
Great stuff! Sound advice for anyone wanting to understand how we get into relationship and why we are the way we are. This cutting edge information was a relationship game-changer for me!
Rating:
 
By Tina
Date Added: Tuesday 25 February 2014
This program gives very useful perspectives on the behaviors of our partners and ourselves. It explains why we approach conflicts differently, and, with that knowledge, we can act to help our loved one feel better quickly and then transition into shared activities to heal and strengthen our bond.

Note for Sounds True Engineers: this audio lacks the outro that is heard on many of the newer programs!
Rating:
 
By David M
Date Added: Wednesday 12 February 2014
It is such a relief to reinterpret my partner's reactions in the light of Stan Tatkin's insights, to understand her needs better and and to have clues to help her feel better in times of distress.
Very helpful, simple, sensible and clear.
I wished I had know that years ago…
Rating:
 
By Sharon A
Date Added: Monday 10 February 2014
This is EXCELLENT! It needs to be given to every couple to listen to before moving into marriage or a committed relationship. I've listened to this presentation several times and so appreciate the wisdom and knowledge Stan shares for those in new as well as very long term relationships.
Rating:
 
By Marie Poulin
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
This program is one of the best things I've ever stumbled upon. I think every human being should have to take this as a pre-requisite for life and relationships. I feel like I started seeing everyone differently after this, not just my partner. The level of understanding it created with my partner was unbelievable. The lessons will stay with me forever. Thank you Stan!! :D
Rating:
 
By Dr Rory R I
Date Added: Wednesday 1 January 2014
I appreciate the psychobiological approach_being an attachment-based psychologist it provides some useful teaching.
Rating:
 
By Robert N
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
I love this audio book. Has shown me a lot about myself as well as my partner.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia K
Date Added: Wednesday 11 December 2013
The insights and advice are unexpected and important. Highly recommended to anyone who values relationships, or thinks they do.
Rating:
 
By Dominique G
Date Added: Monday 16 September 2013
Your Brain on Love audio set is without a doubt the best relationship series I have encountered, Stan's voice is so soothing, and the rather voluminous content so easy to follow and understand (and use) that I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this to anyone, whether in a relationship or not - It will help give valuable insights to ANY relationship you have in life. I cannot praise this enough. This set is an absolute gem. Five Stars from me.
Rating:
 
By Suzanna Gratz
Date Added: Tuesday 13 August 2013
I absolutely LOVE this CD set. Not only that, my reluctant partner volunteered that he felt it was the best relationship coaching audio program he's ever heard. I recommend listening, as we are, to each CD a few times to glean all the information he offers. Even after three listens, I'm still finding deeper wisdom. Cannot recommend more highly!
Rating:
 
By Lauren P
Date Added: Saturday 4 October 2014
For the most part, this is an excellent, thought-provoking and helpful recording. Stan Tatkin gives a lot of information, insights and new ideas to think about and apply to relationships. The one down side is for those who have a background in attachment theory. Some of what Tatkin discusses is a bit overgeneralised and overcategorised and that can be frustrating at times. I still very much appreciate his knowledge and new ways of presenting information for couples.
Rating:
 
By alison r
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
I found it biased towards attachment theory and overly simplistic
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others