About the Author

Alex Forster

Alex Forster is an audiovisual adventurer who travels the world to capture and produce rich soundscapes that cross boundaries and fuse traditional acoustic and progressive electronic styles.

Author photo © Alex Forster 2013

Jamie Catto

Jamie Catto is the creative catalyst behind the global philosophy, music, and film project 1 Giant Leap and a founding member of dance music super-group Faithless, whose greatest hits album was the fastest-selling dance album of all time in 2005. See...

Customer Reviews for Internal

By Margaret R
Date Added: Sunday 8 June 2014
After listening to Tami's interview with Jamie Catto I was moved to buy this recording. It requires a leap of faith to purchase an album when you are unable to listen to the whole thing first. In the past I have often been disappointed by the full version. Not the case with this one. Although I don't love every cut, I am very impressed by the artistic integrity. It is clear that a sincere effort was made to express complex concepts and feelings. The music is simultaneously soothing, haunting and exploring. My only complaint is that it was too short.
Rating:
 
By Dianna Burrup
Date Added: Saturday 7 June 2014
This CD is brilliant. I have been using it for my daily zoga practice for almost 3 months and I don't believe I will ever tire of it. Every song, and the order of the songs truly take you on an internal journey. Highly recommended for Yoga.
Rating:
 
By Steven H
Date Added: Saturday 15 February 2014
Love it!
Rating:
 
By janis kenny
Date Added: Sunday 9 February 2014
I love Jamie Catto & Alex Forster's Music For Dissolving what a beautiful journey to a higher place. With much Gratitude
Rating:
 
By Naomi Nahoum
Date Added: Sunday 12 January 2014
Thank you for such an evoking CD. I look for music, sound and feeling like you created in this CD Internal, its is beautiful. You have captured a unique world sound from thIat moves my heart into a feeling space. I just got it from itunes as I live in Sydney Australia and couldn't wait for the delivery time, and now I have listened to it 3 times in one day, just gorgeous and very mysterious x
Rating:
 
By Naomi NAhoum
Date Added: Sunday 12 January 2014
Thank you for such an evoking CD. I look for music, sound and feeling like you created in this CD Internal, its is beautiful. You have captured a unique world sound from thIat moves my heart into a feeling space. I just got it from itunes as I live in Sydney Australia and couldn't wait for the delivery time, and now I have listened to it 3 times in one day, just gorgeous and very mysterious x
Rating:
 
By Ann
Date Added: Friday 16 August 2013
This is the music I listen to when creativity is at the forefront. Flowing and empowering, full feeling. Deep rooted, soaring. Deep bow, gratitude.
Rating:
 
By Carol G
Date Added: Thursday 20 February 2014
I was touched and so, deeply connected with this interview and that is why I purchased the CD.
Rating:
 
By Dorothy W
Date Added: Tuesday 12 August 2014
I enjoy the instrumental music on this CD which is a shame because most of the singing I find irritating to listen to. Though it is heartfelt, the tone and timbre is forced/strident and at times takes on a whining quality which takes me right out of the "zen" moment. I rarely listen to this CD because of that. Sorry---I don't mean to be critical, but you asked for my opinion. I was disappointed in this CD.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth W
Date Added: Thursday 24 April 2014
I purchased this for my own yoga practice and for a yoga class that I lead. I liked most of the tracks but thought that overall the CD was inconsistent. Also, I didn't expect that where were any vocalization on this. What I wanted was more instrumental.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others