About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness practices to the West. He holds a PhD in clinical psychology and is the co-founder of the Insight...

Customer Reviews for The Psychology of the Awakened Heart

By Sharon B
Date Added: Friday 14 February 2014
This program is wonderful. Jack Kornfield embodies compassion, love, humor, and peacefulness. I've watched these videos more than once and, every time I do so, I immediately feel my blood pressure drop. Well worth the money!
Rating:
 
By Edythe G
Date Added: Thursday 14 November 2013
This was an excellent progam. Jack Kornfield is one of my favorite teachers. The meditations were enlightening and powerful. He said so many things that I wrote down, to memorize.

Thankyou for offering this course and please thank Jack Kornfield as well.
Rating:
 
By judy b
Date Added: Saturday 26 October 2013
I've been really enjoying it though I'm already falling behind! Glad it will be available for a while..
Rating:
 
By James L
Date Added: Friday 11 October 2013
Enjoying listening.
Rating:
 
By Had Walmer
Date Added: Thursday 5 September 2013
I attended the excellent Sounds True Workshop W/ Jack at Lewis & Clark College. This contributed powerfully to my program teaching survivors/peers who have TBI in Portland, OR AND soon to be online!

Metta, Had Walmer,
Founder Of Gold Mind Meditation Project (Google blog)
Rating:
 
By Karen Z
Date Added: Friday 25 October 2013
I am enjoying the class. I appreciate that if I am not available on class day, I can listen later.
Thank you,
Karen
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Rita H.
Date Added: Thursday 27 February 2014
Hello Rita,

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the material! We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, so feel free to contact Customer Service for that refund. Call 1(800)333-9185 or email support@soundstrue.zendesk.com. I don't have a way to identify and contact you directly from a product review, so I hope you see this!

Kind regards,
Shannon at Sounds True
Rating:
 
By Rita H
Date Added: Monday 24 February 2014
I am so profoundly disappointed in this product (and another) I have purchased. With this product I have sat through many minutes of silent meditation. Seriously? I buy a book or audio conference to hear or learn from you speakers wisdom. I totally get meditation and silence, but to pay a premium price to watch it? You must be kidding! I feel ripped off.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others