About the Author

Sandra Ingerman

Sandra Ingerman, MA, is the author of eight books including Soul Retrieval, Medicine for the Earth, How to Heal Toxic Thoughts, and How to Thrive in Changing Times. With...

Customer Reviews for Experiencing the Shamanic Journey

By Susan J
Date Added: Monday 13 October 2014
Excellent course. I highly recommend this to anyone wishing to have direct access to spirit world without relying on intermediaries. Shamanic journeying is a direct method of revelation, and anyone can do it. I have learned so much from my spirit guides.
Rating:
 
By Chelli W
Date Added: Friday 10 October 2014
I love this program. I like that I can work at my own pace. So far all of my questions have been answered. The only way this program could be better is if Sandra Ingerman were here in person.
This program takes you from the beginning, as if you don't know anything about the subject and makes you feel like you are really doing the work. I recommend it for anyone interested in Shamanism or just wanting to learn more about their own inner worlds.
Rating:
 
By Nancy B L
Date Added: Wednesday 8 October 2014
This online course was inspirational for me. Although Ms. Ingerman is quite down-to-earth in her presentation, I found myself caught up in the other-worldly aspect of the journey. If anyone is feeling lost in the emptiness of the 21st century culture, I recommend that they take the course and see what reverberates with them. Like myself you may find yourself taking a very different, somewhat exciting and somehow fulfilling approach to your everyday life.
Rating:
 
By Rhonda B
Date Added: Friday 3 October 2014
I so appreciate Sandra's experience and clarity in sharing such rich information!
Rating:
 
By Joan N
Date Added: Wednesday 1 October 2014
This is a well loved experience.
Rating:
 
By Dina A
Date Added: Wednesday 1 January 2014
This is a great online class. I am over half way thru and I am enjoying and learning very much. Some of the technical, computer parts are a little tricky but the content is great!
Rating:
 
By Sandra M
Date Added: Sunday 22 December 2013
In her dvds it shows that Sandra is genuinely working for the good of the planet. The videos are giving me a sense of being in contact with a trustworthy teacher. I am happily working along with her, and even though I have previously worked with a teacher in the body, through whom I was initiated into shamanism, I am learning valuable tips and tools from Sandra. Through these videos, I appreciate her virtual help. validation and support. That it is affordable and within my reach from four thousand miles and more away, makes it all so much more awesome. I am in gratitude, for sure.
Rating:
 
By LIsa Humphreys
Date Added: Wednesday 26 June 2013
Sandra teaches through her heart. I find myself anxiously awaiting this class each week. Although, I have been journeying for about 3 months now Sandra has answered many questions that I've had in a warm and caring way.
Rating:
 
By Jessica B
Date Added: Friday 17 May 2013
I am finding Sandra a wonderful source to learn a deeper knowledge into Shamanism.
Rating:
 
By Renee Vos de Wael
Date Added: Saturday 12 January 2013
I'm truly enjoying the course. Taking my time and really getting the info in. It is so great to be able to back and listen to things again. Even bought 2 books of Sandra.
Rating:
 
By Toni N
Date Added: Friday 14 December 2012
This is the next best thing to being there. Sandra's style is so warm and personable, you immediately like her and feel safe to journey.
Rating:
 
By William R
Date Added: Sunday 9 December 2012
just excelellent, Sandra explains modern shamanism very well, she has really helped me on my personal journey. thank you
Rating:
 
By Judy F
Date Added: Friday 7 September 2012
An excellent introduction to Shamanism! I was deeply appreciative of Sandra's sense of ethics and boundaries. I also found her to be humble and clear in her approach to this work.
Rating:
 
By Randall Sexton
Date Added: Wednesday 1 February 2012
This is a very good course for beginners as well as the experienced folks.
Rating:
 
By Kris Jennings
Date Added: Friday 25 November 2011
wonderful class and easy to access
Rating:
 
By Paul Barker
Date Added: Tuesday 8 November 2011
I am very much enjoying the course - it is exactly what I expected and wanted - Sandra is a wonderful teacher and has a beautiful way about her - blessings Paul B
Rating:
 
By Susan Romeo
Date Added: Saturday 5 November 2011
A wonderful program beautifully presented. Thank you also for the opportunity to repeat and download. All in all, an enjoyed and valuable educational experience.
Rating:
 
By amy l
Date Added: Thursday 14 November 2013
Excellent information. A good presentation and well-developed exercises.

Rating:
 
By eliza homan
Date Added: Wednesday 23 November 2011
I thoroughly enjoyed and found experiencing the shamanic journey enlightening thought provoking. Sandra's energy, spark, and relaxed was just the wrapping one wants to discover when opening a gift.
I was extremely disappointed with the live feed questions, as i was unable to get this. I stayed up weary with sleep being five hours ahead of your time, so you can imagine how frustrated and disappointed I felt.
I do hope Sandra will continue to the next stage, I would love her to go into more depth regarding soul retrieval.
Thank you for making this course so accessible.
Rating:
 
By Cynthia Tobias
Date Added: Monday 7 November 2011
Content was excellent. Downloading problems and problems with the live session transmission were annoying.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Kim S
Date Added: Monday 24 June 2013
Hi Kim,

The reason you didn't receive this in the mail is that you purchased a digital / online course. I have no way to identify or contact you when you leave a review, but if you see this, please contact Customer Service at customerservice@soundstrue.com. They can do an exchange for you so you can get the CDs.

Best wishes!
Shannon at Sounds True
Rating:
 
By Sounds True
Date Added: Thursday 9 October 2014
To Martha and Kim -

This product is a digital download only. After purchase of this product, please access your Sounds True Digital Library account to begin download.

To access your library, please visit www.soundstrue.com and select the "my account" link on the top right menu. Enter the email address associated with your account and your password, press the "login to your account" button.

The following page will provide you with all the titles currently populated on your account. Next to each title, on the right side, is a drop down menu that allows you to select the format that you would like to download.

As always, please contact support@soundstrue.zendesk.com, if you have any technical issues or would like further help on how to access your digital content.
Rating:
 
By Martha B
Date Added: Wednesday 8 October 2014
I didn't receive this item. So I can't really comment. I thought I ordered a CD but was told it was to be was to download.
Rating:
 
By kim s
Date Added: Saturday 15 June 2013
I never received it...
Rating:
 
By false advertising....
Date Added: Saturday 31 December 2011
Shaman Means Priest. The word was assimilated from a Russian Tribe!!
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others