About the Author

Rick Hanson

Rick Hanson, Ph.D., is a neuropsychologist, Senior Fellow of the Greater Good Science Center at UC Berkeley, and New York Times best-selling author. His books include Hardwiring Happiness: The New Brain Science of Contentment, Calm, and Confidence (in 14 languages),...

Customer Reviews for Self-Directed Brain Change

By EEM
Date Added: Saturday 15 March 2014
Easy to follow, and an easy speaking style to listen to. I listened through it once, took notes the 2nd time through. I have put these techniques into practice and they are working. I am replacing the negative with the positive. I am grateful and recommend this to anyone who is looking for a way to get out of a rut of negative self-talk.
Rating:
 
By K. Jolene Rutherford
Date Added: Saturday 8 February 2014
I am extremely happy with Rick Hanson's cd set. Everyday, I learn something new and beneficial from listening to it and am so glad I bought it.
Rating:
 
By carol k
Date Added: Sunday 22 December 2013
This course exceeded my expectations. Rick has a wonderful easy manner, which immediately creates an empathetic environment. He has the knack of presenting things in an easy to digest and friendly way. Highly recommended. I would take other courses offered by Rick. Rick really is a great trainer/tutor.
Rating:
 
By mary c
Date Added: Tuesday 17 December 2013
Excellent, easy enough to assimilate and apply.
The results are uplifting
Rating:
 
By Marilyn C
Date Added: Monday 2 December 2013
Great program! After an active life, I find that I now have to spend much time "resting" and one of my favorite companions is the Sounds True interviews. I often find nuggets of wisdom in topics I would not otherwise have encountered.
I really enjoy Tami's interview style and have suggested this resource to other friends how have open minds, but with age are finding activities limited. Thank you!!1
Rating:
 
By Jennifer B
Date Added: Thursday 14 August 2014
I am still going, very interesting I am enjoying the audios..
Rating:
 
By Norma N
Date Added: Tuesday 18 March 2014
Couldn't find it after I downloaded it and wanted to try it several weeks later. Now that I know its name, I have found it!
Rating:
 
By Charles H. L
Date Added: Wednesday 26 February 2014
packaging was damaged.. otherwise I am very satisfied with the set!
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others