About the Author

Andrew Holecek

Andrew Holecek teaches seminars on spirituality, meditation, and dream yoga. He is the author of The Power and the Pain: Transforming Spiritual Hardship into Joy and Preparing to Die: Practical Advice and Spiritual Wisdom from the Tibetan Buddhist Tradition....

Customer Reviews for Dream Yoga

By Mary Jo H
Date Added: Wednesday 27 August 2014
I'm about halfway through the abundant information and appreciate how clear and well-laid out the material is. While the topic of dream yoga can be esoteric, Holocek's explanation is accessible and easy to understand. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Sean McNamara
Date Added: Tuesday 19 August 2014
Holecek is a wonderful teacher - easy to understand, enjoyable to listen to, a wonderful blend of humor, gentleness, and deep understanding. He makes the profound path of Dream Yoga a real possibility for anyone who wishes to engage this powerful (and fun) practice. He not only talks about the experience, but he lays out stages of practices that one can apply every day as he or she listens to the program over time.
Rating:
 
By Michael L
Date Added: Tuesday 1 July 2014
This is an excellent, comprehensive guide to the practices of Dream Yoga. I've spent many an afternoon ambling around listening to the course and many a night aware in my dreams as a direct result.
Rating:
 
By bart l
Date Added: Monday 23 June 2014
This book is very clearly written and chock full of gems.
Rating:
 
By Alina B
Date Added: Friday 6 June 2014
I would give this program 500 starts if I could.
This is by far one of the most interesting, useful, practical, fascinating programs that I have bought from Sounds True.
Andrew Holecek is a wonderful teacher, his thinking is clear and easy to understand, without being oversimplified.
Please PLEASE record other programs with this author Sounds True!!!

Thank you!!!!!!!
Rating:
 
By Rocio
Date Added: Thursday 23 January 2014
I loved it! Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Elke D
Date Added: Thursday 7 November 2013
This is a wonderful course on the topic, very clearly explained and carefully crafted. I find it extremely helpful and have recommended it to several of my friends.
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Wednesday 30 October 2013
Andrew Holecek's Dream Yoga is great; he covers the topic very well from the viewpoint of science and Tibetan dream yoga. I've been a student of dreaming/lucid dreaming since the early 1980s and recommend him to any and all. Very comprehensive with the emphasis in the right place---on the daytime practice of mindfulness and lucidity. However: I wish SoundsTrue would provide a pdf of a list of the topics so I don't have to write them down to know which one I want to review---they could be scanned in---and also a picture of the 4-petaled lotus he refers to, which could also easily be scanned in with the titles of the MP3s.
Rating:
 
By Walter V. Hughes
Date Added: Wednesday 18 December 2013
This material is deep and complete, but what is needed is a booklet containing a brief description of the exercises rather than trying to hunt for them is a long course of dialog and then write your own descriptions. This should have already been done; or the exercises should have been given special track numbers like in Reggie Ray's CD sets.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others