About the Author

Daniel J. Siegel

Daniel J. Siegel, MD, currently serves as the director of the Mindsight Institute and co-director of the UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center. A graduate of Harvard Medical School, Dr. Siegel is the author of The Mindful Brain and Parenting from the Inside...

A.H. Almaas

A.H. Almaas is the pen name of A. Hameed Ali who has written more than 14 books including his most recent The Unfolding Now. In 1976, he founded the Ridhwan School, an organization with members in North America, Europe, and Australia that is dedicated to promoting the...

Customer Reviews for A Conversation Between A.H. Almaas and Daniel Siegel

By bernard g
Date Added: Saturday 25 January 2014
Loved it. Loved seeing how two human beings, coming from very different angles, can find a common ground and an appreciation for one another contribution in understanding and being with this inexhaustible mystery called Reality.
Rating:
 
By Candice C
Date Added: Sunday 8 December 2013
Important information
Rating:
 
By Phyllis H
Date Added: Tuesday 19 November 2013
This conversation was exciting, informative and well-worth a day spent watching it live (streaming). Excellent!
Rating:
 
By sandra t
Date Added: Wednesday 13 November 2013
The wise and gentle exchanges with the moderator as well as between the two guests informed the entire program.
I plan to listen often, as once was not enough.
I am most grateful for this rich experience.
Rating:
 
By sandra t
Date Added: Wednesday 13 November 2013
The wise and gentle exchanges with the moderator as well as between the two guests informed the entire program.
I plan to listen often, as once was not enough.
I am most grateful for this rich experience.
Rating:
 
By Leah Song
Date Added: Monday 21 October 2013
I loved listening in on this conversation. Both are exceptionally brilliant and I loved the dialectic tension brought about by their different experiential bases. The moderation was excellent--just enough to be evocative but not intrusive. At first, I worried that the audio was somewhat distorting Dan's voice, but that shifted later and the sound was fine. Thank you for this wonderful experience!
Rating:
 
By L Diane S
Date Added: Saturday 19 October 2013
I just got back from San Rafael. I thoroughly enjoyed the exchange between these two "great" spirits with distinctive intellect. Great content, important work, and timely. I wish there had been more Q & A, as the few individuals that did get a chance to get up, monopolized the time with extended questioning. Many thanks to Tami for her visionary leadership in developing these "happenings." I hope we will be able to get a download of this conversation.
Rating:
 
By David P
Date Added: Thursday 23 January 2014
This event was fantastic! The conversations were lively, engaging and compassionate to the different perspectives. My only complaint is the audio troubles on the recording, at one point there's a piercing feedback screech - this should've been edited out. Other than that, it's definitely worth listening to.
Rating:
 
By Pernilla S
Date Added: Wednesday 22 January 2014
I loved the passion and integrity these two people shared. The integration and link between science and spirituality is wonderful, and at the same time, to differentiate them is critical for diversity and creativity.
Rating:
 
By Q N H
Date Added: Thursday 26 December 2013
Quiet interesting. Would have liked more depth into specifics of the "differences" although Ms. Simon did her best. Both these gentlemen have much experience in defending their perspectives.
Illuminating.

Could not stream using current version of Internet Express!
Rating:
 
By Terry H
Date Added: Friday 22 November 2013
I thought the talk was quite revealing, and not just of the subject discussed. I thought both speakers were quite courageous.
Rating:
 
By Nancy K
Date Added: Wednesday 25 September 2013
The only thing that could be improved is to explicitly inform the purchaser that there is no ticket available, and that they will be checked in on arrival with listed names. I suppose they should bring their confirmation #, in case there is a problem.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Nancy M.
Date Added: Thursday 19 December 2013
Hello Nancy,

I unfortunately have no way to contact / identify you from this post, but hopefully you will see it!

When you purchase CE credits, they go directly to your Digital Library which you can access by clicking on "my account" at the top right of our webpages.

For any further information, please contact Customer Service, please call 1(800)333-9185.

Kind regards,
Shannon at Sounds True

Rating:
 
By Nancy M
Date Added: Wednesday 20 November 2013
The program itself was wonderful. My only complaint is that I signed up and paid $21 on line for the CEUs that were offered and I have yet to hear from you. It was my understanding that you would be emailing me an evaluation form to fill out and send back to you in order to receive the units. I would greatly appreciate some kind of response. I have tried emailing sounds true, but without success. Thank you, Nancy M
Rating:
 
By Suzanne S
Date Added: Tuesday 22 October 2013
As someone who attended via live-stream and also paid for CE credits, my experience was mixed. The presentation was wonderful and stimulating. Both presenters are brilliant. On the down side, I had to request the information about how to tune in to the live-streaming or I would not have known how to do it (as experienced by a previous commenter.) That was minor, however. The larger problem is that the website indicates that the CE test would be adminstered "upon complettion of the course", which I understood to mean at the end of the presentation. It turns out that the test will not be available for at least a week or two! That is an unreasonable lag time for being tested on a course like this one, and should have been advertised as such. Both presenters (AH Almaas and Daniel Seigel) are known entities and experienced presenters. It is hard for me to believe that they couldn't have provided some information regarding the presentation material in advance that would have been sufficient to construct an adequate CE test, especially given that those attending in person were not tested at all before being awarded their CEU's.
I am very disappointed about this and would give the presentation 5 stars and the administration 1 star.
Rating:
 
By Christopher K
Date Added: Thursday 6 February 2014
I was familiar with Dan Siegel, but not A.H. Almass. If one is more spiriutal and looking for scientific points to latch onto, this conversation might be more intriguing than I found it to be. I was dissapointed with the lack of structure and the lack of really honing in on a back-and-forth on any specific topic. Each person was able to get their ideas out there, but I never got the feeling of the two speakers really getting on the same page. Maybe my hopes were too high, but I was overall dissapointed.
Rating:
 
By Chris S
Date Added: Thursday 23 January 2014
Very poor quality and nearly impossible to understand at times
Rating:
 
By Nancy B
Date Added: Monday 21 October 2013
I never received any info from you about how to tune into the live conversation. What happened?
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others