About the Author

Ram Dass

Ram Dass first went to India in 1967. He was still Dr. Richard Alpert, an already eminent Harvard psychologist and psychedelic pioneer with Dr.Timothy Leary. He continued his psychedelic research until that fateful Eastern trip in 1967, when he traveled to India. In India, he...

Customer Reviews for Experiments in Truth

By Lee S
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
This is pure gold! So many gems of wisdom from beloved Ram Dass.
Rating:
 
By Eileen C
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
Truly enjoyable listening. Useful information especially for working with issues of death. Interesting to hear how Ram Dass grew over the years.
Rating:
 
By Edward G
Date Added: Monday 14 April 2014
As always, Ram Dass is so honest, down to Earth, and connected to the essence of Being. He has a way of connecting that makes one aware of the oneness of all things. What a blessing to Be Here Now with him. This is another wonderful offering from Ram Dass and Sounds True.
Rating:
 
By Len T
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
This is an excellent compilation of Ram Dass's lectures. He's so clear and down to earth.
Rating:
 
By David K
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
A most wonderful uplifting experience. I highly recommend Ram Dass, his most eloquent tingling delivery resonates a feeling of oneness.
Rating:
 
By Mary Jo M
Date Added: Thursday 14 February 2013
I find these lectures so nourishing. One has to fall in love with the honesty, the clarity, and the encouragement of someone so in tune with his inner being.
Rating:
 
By Jim Newton
Date Added: Thursday 26 January 2012
Very nice selection of Ram Dass talks. Subjects arranged and edited in a sensible order from one disc to the next. Very pleased with whole presentation.
Rating:
 
By t4u
Date Added: Wednesday 11 August 2010
I just have to laugh...after waking up from wherever I've been... Hearing new lingo and wondering whats it all about (wink). All I had to do is dust off Ram Dass to be reminded, soothed, to know my Guru is within and I am already home.
May you too find amazing timeless experiences ~ this is a gift to share.
Rating:
 
By Booby Bluefoot
Date Added: Saturday 7 August 2010
This series has reawakened me again and again over the last 15 years. So much love and wisdom...and so many laughs. Thank you Ram Dass and all of the teachers you represent...especially the source within.
Rating:
 
By Deborah Clow
Date Added: Friday 4 November 2011
I thought I was downloading material that I could then upload on CDs, but instead, this material can only be listened to through an MP3 player. Very disappointing.

Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others