About the Author

Monique Rhodes

Monique Rhodes is a New Zealand-born musician and producer who bridges the worlds of contemporary music with modern spiritual teachers. She has performed for His Holiness the Dalai Lama, produced music for the creators of the film The Secret, and tours...

Customer Reviews for Heart Beats

By Gena L
Date Added: Thursday 4 September 2014
What a gift - the words, the music, the messages, the insights, the potential... Grateful to all who helped make it and Sounds True! Powerful and empowering!
Rating:
 
By Shanna P
Date Added: Wednesday 19 March 2014
I have 'Heartbeats' playing in the background all day long! It is the perfect consciousness tool for a busy person. I don't have to take time out to listen to the teachings (although I do put them on as I go to sleep) as the mix of music and profoundness permeates my home. Thank you Monique Rhodes for a beautiful album and passive meditation tool.
Rating:
 
By Dean H
Date Added: Monday 10 March 2014
Unique delivery of the words, of some of the more renown spiritual guides of our time, intertwined with music/sound. Powerful messages, in an easy to listen to format make this sound track a handy reminder tool; you may want to listen to often if not daily.
Rating:
 
By Shelagh C
Date Added: Sunday 9 March 2014
This is a beautiful compilation of wise words, accompanied by supportive music which successfully reinforces the message without drowning it out. Thanks to all who participated in this!
Shelagh
Rating:
 
By Martela B
Date Added: Friday 7 March 2014
This is a beautiful union of music and teacher...truly felt in the heart.
Rating:
 
By Lowell T
Date Added: Friday 7 March 2014
This new presentation is special and I really enjoyed it. I hope to see more of Monique Rhodes and the fantastic authors.
Rating:
 
By Marilynn R
Date Added: Thursday 13 February 2014
Love Monique's music and been waiting for some new stuff. Fantastic! Well worth the wait. Relaxing, calming yet so motivational. Love it!!!
Rating:
 
By TD
Date Added: Thursday 30 January 2014
This is a great way to experience these great teachers and teachings. How did no one think of this before? Simply awesome.
Rating:
 
By Jeff Gifford
Date Added: Thursday 30 January 2014
This is such an insightful and beautiful album. What an extraordinary way to listen to extraordinary teachings. I am so grateful this album has been made. It's just what I need. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Lindsay
Date Added: Sunday 19 January 2014
Absolutely beautiful! It's inspiring, motivating and relaxing all at the same time. Listening to this spiritual journey has done wonders for my yoga abilities. I'm a big fan of Monique and she continues to impress. I highly recommend this album along with all of Monique's work.
Rating:
 
By Janine K
Date Added: Wednesday 8 January 2014
This is already a much loved album by me. Beautiful and specially created music to inspiring short lessons by very inspirational souls. Highly recommended.
Rating:
 
By Andrea Laws
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
Beautiful. Just stunningly beautiful. An incredible way to listen to these incredible teachers
Rating:
 
By Conny
Date Added: Saturday 28 December 2013
The music and lyrics is profound wisdom. My body reacted on the songs. It's a healing CD. There is so much wisdom in the CD that I listen to it again and again. This CD is my favorite.
Rating:
 
By France
Date Added: Monday 9 December 2013
Beautiful music, ranging from calming to uplifting, with observations, advice, and comments from a wide range of spiritual teachers.
Rating:
 
By Mauro De March
Date Added: Friday 6 December 2013
Words of wisdom bathed in to a perfect music, this is my most favorite album of this kind. The perfect gift to some one you love!
Rating:
 
By MJ Gilmore
Date Added: Wednesday 4 December 2013
Monique’s music so beautifully enhances and deepens the feeling of the spiritual insights. I felt energized, motivated, and inspired by this music. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Michaela
Date Added: Wednesday 4 December 2013
Beautiful lyrics and voices!
Rating:
 
By Graham Price
Date Added: Wednesday 4 December 2013
If you like your tunes chilled out, the backing tracks alone place this wonderfully accomplished album high up on the list of must haves. When combined with such extraordinary words of wisdom, each piece comes alive, making the truth of every sentence sparkle. I have listened to many albums of a similar genre over the years, but rarely have I been left for wanting more when the last track comes to an end.
Rating:
 
By Monique Rana
Date Added: Wednesday 4 December 2013
This is truly amazing! Love listening to this album especially while doing my yoga stretches and before bed. Refreshing, soul soothing, thought provoking wisdoms married with artistically arranged music that both energises and releases you on a one hour spiritual journey. From Eckhart Tolle, Caroline Myss, Thich Nhat Hanh .. A spiritual teacher for everyone.
A must have - thank you
Rating:
 
By Lizzie Rollins
Date Added: Sunday 1 December 2013
Wow, what a stunning way to listen to the teachings. I love this album!
Rating:
 
By Jill McClatchy
Date Added: Sunday 1 December 2013
Music beautifully written and wisdoms well chosen.
Touching and inspirational.
Rating:
 
By Martin F
Date Added: Saturday 31 May 2014
A very nice selection of spiritual and mystic voices/topics and an equally delicious background of grooves. I am normally a purist but the combination of these on many tracks is sublime.
Rating:
 
By carolyn a
Date Added: Tuesday 25 March 2014
I am disappointed that I have to be right at my computer to reload each piece. I thought it was all on one download (like a CD or album).
Rating:
 
By Bruce
Date Added: Monday 3 February 2014
The messages from our teachers emanate from the place of stillness. Does the background field of sound and rhythm help or hinder our experience of our inner stillness. The place of nothingness. How do we represent that in sound? Or can we?
Rating:
 
By Bruce
Date Added: Friday 31 January 2014
We must employ the same practices our spiritual teachers teach us when it comes to evaluating our 'musical experience'. Take the words away and, being sincerely honest, is what you are experiencing true to the message of the speaker? Does the music move you even remotely the same way. Our musical experience is based on our musical conditioning.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others