About the Author

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thich Nhat Hanh is a Zen master in the Vietnamese tradition, scholar, poet, and peace activist. He is the founder of the Van Hanh Buddhist University in Saigon and has taught at Columbia University and the Sorbonne. Thich Nhat Hanh is the author of the national bestseller...

Customer Reviews for The Art of Mindful Living

By Deborah B
Date Added: Monday 28 April 2014
I am enjoying the cd, it is a great addition to my practice.
Rating:
 
By Mary ES
Date Added: Thursday 3 April 2014
This is a very richly packed CD with absorbing discussion/presentation of use to the aspiring daily practitioner. The choices given for words/phrases to accompany focusing on the breath are particularly lovely.
Rating:
 
By Kristi R
Date Added: Thursday 6 February 2014
Sometimes I have to go for a walk just so that I have more time to listen to Thich Nhat Hanh. With his quiet, soft-spoken voice he never fails to deliver and provoke thought.

There are not enough hours in my day to listen to all of TNH's words of wisdom.
Rating:
 
By Jennifer P
Date Added: Friday 6 December 2013
Beautiful
Rating:
 
By Theresa J
Date Added: Wednesday 2 October 2013
SImple and beautiful. A good one for the car!
Rating:
 
By silvia v
Date Added: Sunday 22 September 2013
10 outstanding
Rating:
 
By Barbara M
Date Added: Saturday 24 November 2012
I purchased this book about 18 yrs ago when we still had cassettes and I loved it. I lent it to a friend and she refused to give it back. Recently we were talking about religious leaders and his name came up. I went on the Internet and found your website. I happily bought a copy for myself and love it just as much as I did 18 yrs ago and purchased a copy for my young friend who brought up his name and said to me "I wish I could hear his voice". I know he will love this gift.
Rating:
 
By michelle colonna
Date Added: Sunday 29 July 2012
I listen every morning while I am walking and it has changed my life. I want every one to feel this happy and clear.
Rating:
 
By Mary Morgan
Date Added: Saturday 7 July 2012
My expectations were more than
met. This is an amazing audio book.

His voice is beautiful and the words
so meaningful, what a gem.

Mary
Rating:
 
By Bernadette Morris
Date Added: Wednesday 6 June 2012
A wonderful, gentle piece of work. I continue to derive joy and wisdom from this book, over and over again.
Rating:
 
By silvia vazquez chacon
Date Added: Sunday 20 March 2011
Outstanding!
Rating:
 
By Marsha W
Date Added: Tuesday 1 October 2013
I always find Thich Nhat Hanh's work interesting and valuable.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others