About the Author

Eliot Cowan

Eliot Cowan is the founder of the Blue Deer Center in Margaretville, New York, where he provides training in plant spirit medicine and other traditions. For many years, he apprenticed with the shaman Don Guadalupe Gonzalez Rios who, in 2000, ritually recognized Cowan as a guide...

Customer Reviews for Plant Spirit Medicine

By Jean M
Date Added: Tuesday 2 September 2014
World-view changing. Marvelous.
Rating:
 
By Martha L
Date Added: Monday 11 August 2014
This is a beautifully written book. The examples make Plant Spirit Medicine come alive, in their beauty and simplicity and power. It brought about a renewed appreciation for our planet and the sacredness of all that inhabit it. I am about to reread.
Rating:
 
By Judy G
Date Added: Sunday 10 August 2014
We love this book, reading a few pages aloud every morning. It's given us a new sense of "one-ness" with the world, and connection with Plant-Spirit.
Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Audrey T
Date Added: Sunday 10 August 2014
That was an interesting read and I like the idea of considering all sorts of spirits even in the small daily encounters we have with nature.
Rating:
 
By Meg M
Date Added: Sunday 10 August 2014
Excellent book - helpful to have access to Shamanic techniques!
Rating:
 
By Joe Garrison
Date Added: Sunday 6 July 2014
Great book by Cowan! He and Stephen Harrod Buhner, Pam Montgomery, and a few other similar authors offer us the profound wisdom found in the plant world! It's nice to see Sounds True finally beginning to recognize these shamanic voices! I would truly love to see some of their books made into audio programs! Come on, Sounds True! The world needs more of their wisdom!
Rating:
 
By Laura B
Date Added: Tuesday 24 June 2014
One of the best books I've ever read - moving, lyrical, informative, wise, just filled with wonder and meaningful stories. It truly is a manual for living.
Rating:
 
By Loraine O
Date Added: Saturday 31 May 2014
This is a beautiful book, that both inspire and fills me.
Rating:
 
By Patrick
Date Added: Wednesday 14 May 2014
Thanks for the online interview! I love this book and have done healing work with Eliot for many years. I found this interview beautiful transmitted so much of the wisdom that he has to offer...few people have given me so much peace in these troubled times...
Rating:
 
By mayzee
Date Added: Saturday 10 May 2014
very interesting indeed,wish i was nearer so i could go and learn more.
thank you.
Rating:
 
By Stephen S
Date Added: Wednesday 17 September 2014
The book took me down hitherto unknown metaphysical paths. It reinforced my belief in those immortal words of Voltaire, "We must tend our garden." When my bamboo speaks, I can now listen better.
Rating:
 
By Andrea B
Date Added: Saturday 23 August 2014
The formatting for my ebook (Sony Reader) was defective and I could not read several pages.

Some interesting ideas presented however some of it is promotion for his courses.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others