About the Author

Sally Kempton

Sally Kempton has been studying and teaching the wisdom of yoga for 40 years. A highly regarded teacher of meditation and spiritual philosophy, she writes the popular Yoga Journal column “Wisdom.” Known for her gift of making yogic wisdom relevant...

Customer Reviews for Doorways to the Infinite

By Sharon A
Date Added: Tuesday 1 July 2014
Sally Kempton is a gifted Yogini. I will purchase any book she is involved in.
Rating:
 
By steve abel
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May 2014
I love Sally's body of work, and this collection simply adds to my admiration for her teachings. I have just begun working with the meditations - but I know they are going to take me to new places. She peers into the mystery and then shares her vision - pick up this collection if you are interested in expanding your meditation practice.
Rating:
 
By Alexander A
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May 2014
This is an excellent CD set I am so very glad that I got it!
I hope there will be many more sets like it.
I cannot speak highly enough about it.
Super!
Rating:
 
By Bruce D
Date Added: Tuesday 27 May 2014
I love this practice oriented set which is really a series of guided meditations on one of the most profound texts from the whole yogic tradition. Sally's deep experience and extraordinary gifts as a teacher infuse every portion of this wonderful audio resource for meditators with a subtle transmission that invites deep meditation.
Rating:
 
By Thomas P
Date Added: Monday 26 May 2014
love sally kempton

Tom pratt
Rating:
 
By Barbara E
Date Added: Monday 26 May 2014
Amazing study and presented so clearly and fully by Sally Kempton. Congrats on the Cd.
Rating:
 
By Jen P
Date Added: Monday 26 May 2014
Transformational! Whether you are a long time meditator or a beginner, this set has SO much to offer. (I have been meditating for 35 years.) Sally Kempton is such a fantastically qualified and deeply connected teacher. I love her work!
Rating:
 
By Sonali Banerjee
Date Added: Friday 4 April 2014
I met Sally Kempton only 2 years ago, but since then I have read 2 of her beautiful books, followed her meditations and completed a number of online telecourses with her. I am so pleased that she has recorded meditations from Vijnana Bhairava which is truly a great text. She has literally preserved thousands of years of knowledge within these recordings, using her great skill with words and enormous knowledge of shakti filled mediation techniques. I can only say that this recording is going to stay with me until my last breath. You really don’t need anything else.

I am so grateful to Sounds True for recognising Sally as the great teacher she is, and for talking the effort to make such a high quality recording available. Definitely worth 5 stars - would give more if I could.

Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Anne B
Date Added: Thursday 29 May 2014
Was a bit disappointed
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others