About the Author

Benedictine Nuns of the Abbey of Regina Laudis

Regina Laudis is a monastery of contemplative Benedictine women living in union with the Roman Catholic Church and following the Rule of St. Benedict according to the Primitive Observance. Founded in 1947 in Bethlehem, Connecticut by Mother Benedict Duss.

Customer Reviews for Women in Chant

By Miriam W
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
A beautiful CD. The voices flow in a melodic line of simple purity
Rating:
 
By Adrienne F
Date Added: Sunday 5 January 2014
This is a beautiful CD that can be used as part of a meditation practice or listened to it at anytime.
Rating:
 
By Elaine Huggins
Date Added: Thursday 5 January 2012
I found this spiritually refreshing
Rating:
 
By Sandra Woolstenhulme
Date Added: Thursday 29 December 2011
Love this. Didn't know before that i love women chanting so very much. thanks
Rating:
 
By John Tyler Gibson
Date Added: Wednesday 28 December 2011
A truly heavenly sound created in an atmosphere that is close to God.
All of us should be thankful that in this secular and materialistic age that we still have a large group of dedicated religious women who pray for our souls
Rating:
 
By holley v
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
This was a Christmas gift and she is thrilled with it. She is a Chaplin and studying to become a spiritual director with the Benedictine. Thank you
Rating:
 
By Jim Winzenburg
Date Added: Thursday 22 December 2011
Though none of them is apt to be recruited by the Metropolitan Opera, the nuns of this Abbey sing with the experience and sincerity gained by daily devotional exercises.
Rating:
 
By Ina L
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
The music selections were enjoyable, but I was frustrated by the lack of musical precision in the recording. I expected a higher level of musicianship.
Rating:
 
By Mary Latela
Date Added: Wednesday 4 January 2012
Sound quality was not exceptional for the chanting.
Rating:
 
By Sandra J
Date Added: Wednesday 8 January 2014
For some reason this CD does not play on my CD/DVD player. I am disappointed and thought of returning it however it does play on my portable CD player. My rating of #2 is because it doesn't work on my CD/DVD player.
Rating:
 
By Nancy Kelly
Date Added: Tuesday 17 January 2012
Would have preferred a variety of chants not just xmas as they all sounded the same although tone and pitch was beautiful. I also prefer male gregorian chants with the deeper tones.
Rating:
 
By Lola P
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
Would not recommend this CD. I bought it thinking it would be very beautiful but was very disappointed.
Rating:
 
By Carole B
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
I was so disappointed that I did not listen to the entire performance. I expected harmony. The chants were all in unison and, frankly, the voices were not great.

Can I return it for a credit or refund?
Rating:
 
By marcia zumwalt
Date Added: Wednesday 28 December 2011
Disappointed. Should have listened to a piece of this before ordering. Perhaps, just personal taste difference.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others