About the Author

Pema Chödrön

Ani Pema Chödrön was born Deirdre Blomfield-Brown in 1936, in New York City. She attended Miss Porter's School in Connecticut and graduated from the University of California at Berkeley. She taught as an elementary school teacher for many years in both New Mexico and...

Customer Reviews for Noble Heart

By Reed K
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
This is a wonderful program recorded from a retreat, and covers more basics that are helpful in understanding some of Pema's latter talks. It's very interesting listening to her at an earlier stage in her enlightenment, and to compare how her heart has softened even more since. I strongly recommend this as an essential part to any Chodron teachings. The pdf booklet that accompanies the program provides all the definitions that sometimes she assumes we understand and remember...and that alone is worth the price. Thanks Pema!
Rating:
 
By Suzanne B
Date Added: Saturday 4 January 2014
Anything written or spoken by Pema is worth listening to. These CDs are an excellent supplement to her many books. I love the warm tone of her calm presentation of these spiritual teachings, and I also love her sense of self-effacing humor that comes through in her delivery.
Rating:
 
By CG
Date Added: Wednesday 1 January 2014
Pema is wonderful in everything she does!
Rating:
 
By gypsygranny
Date Added: Sunday 8 December 2013
Ooops - my error -- the study guide is on the last CD in the group of CDs -
Rating:
 
By gypsygranny
Date Added: Sunday 8 December 2013
I love Pema and I love listening to these CDs, but there is mention of a study guide and I did not receive the study guide. However, I give the content of the cds a 5* rating.
Rating:
 
By patricia crawfordpatricia c
Date Added: Sunday 19 May 2013
Everhthing was perfect..i love sounds true...thank you.pc
Rating:
 
By James Howard
Date Added: Friday 3 February 2012
Everything I hoped it would be.
Rating:
 
By Kunga Nyma
Date Added: Wednesday 7 December 2011
I have misplaced my Noble Heart collection purchased a couple years ago. This is true suffering until I find it and re-study the course.
Rating:
 
By nancy gilchrist
Date Added: Friday 7 October 2011
Pema is a wonderful resource, She can be listened to over and over. Always new insight.
Rating:
 
By Janet Tawes
Date Added: Saturday 1 October 2011
As usual, Pema surpassed my expectations.
Rating:
 
By Lelia Calder
Date Added: Friday 13 August 2010
This wonderful set of teachings is both a transmission and a course of instruction in all the opening-the-heart practices of the Mahayana path to enlightenment. With talks, guided meditations, practice instructions, assignments and Q & A, Ani Pema teaches the foundational practices for arousing Bodhicitta for oneself and all beings. There is even an accompanying booklet. Good for individuals or classes, and for beginners as well advanced practitioners. You can never have too much of the these basic teachings.
Rating:
 
By Katherine Andersen
Date Added: Saturday 24 September 2011
Words of wisdom from Pema Chodron were great, but, "Noble Heart" has to many blank discs with long meditations.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others