About the Author

Cynthia Bourgeault

Modern day mystic, Episcopal priest, writer, and internationally known retreat leader, Cynthia Bourgeault divides her time between solitude at her seaside hermitage in Maine, and a demanding schedule traveling globally to teach and spread the recovery of the Christian...

Customer Reviews for Encountering the Wisdom Jesus

By Gary C
Date Added: Sunday 11 November 2012
This is a very helpful resource for me and my faith journey. I am a an ordained, seminary trained minister and I need something more for my intellectual and spiritual understanding of Jesus. Cynthia Bourgeault meets both of these needs through 'Encountering the Wisdom Jesus'.
Rating:
 
By Dr. Peter Kopriva
Date Added: Monday 6 August 2012
Cynthia writes, speaks, and shares in a manner that makes so much sense as she sheds light on perceptions and missed-perceptions of who Jesus Christ was and how He earned wisdom with the assist of others (various spiritual paths) while on earth. My appreciation for faith practice as a Christian that includes daily contemplative prayer seems brighter because of my growing understanding of what is shared in "Encountering the Wisdom Jesus". I am now giving the series as a gift to close friends who also have come to appreciate her sharing AND her wisdom.
Rating:
 
By Marek Ward
Date Added: Wednesday 30 May 2012
A lovely and challenging teaching that has breathed new life into old stories, well thats how I saw them till I listened to this. I now feel I have caught a glimse of the depth of the love and bravery to hold the mirror of the infinite to his own soul that I feel Jesus invited through his teachings and life .I guess what has been really positive for me is that through practiceing this teaching on a day to day basis is that , to be just human is ok. It doesn't always work out but we can always start 'now' :)
Rating:
 
By Elaine Huggins
Date Added: Saturday 5 November 2011
This was absolutely excellent...it has really opened up my Christian faith when I'd all but given up on it! Talk about wandering around in the desert!!! I had wondered what "the living water" could possibly be, that Jesus had talked about...now I know!!!!!!!!
Rating:
 
By martin muntz
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
I enjoyed her lectures on Christian mystical pactices, which were very informative and have helped expand my faith.
Rating:
 
By Janet Sue Gagliardi
Date Added: Thursday 6 October 2011
Cynthia Bourgeault is always enlightening and wonderfully surprising in her talks. She is so down to earth, but her information is heavenly and inspiring.
Rating:
 
By Renee Delahunty
Date Added: Thursday 31 May 2012
Amazing just what I needed
Rating:
 
By Larry Harris
Date Added: Friday 7 October 2011
CB provides the framework for a more enlightened Christianity. Great for anyone trying to remain a Christian despite all the nonsense out there.
Rating:
 
By James Jackson
Date Added: Monday 3 October 2011
Insightful and, thought leaving some points to be tasken as assumptions unsupported with reason or explanation, worth the purchase price and learning time. Looking forward to a follow up product on the same subject.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others