About the Author

Daniel J. Siegel

Daniel J. Siegel, MD, currently serves as the director of the Mindsight Institute and co-director of the UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center. A graduate of Harvard Medical School, Dr. Siegel is the author of The Mindful Brain and Parenting from the Inside...

Customer Reviews for The Neurobiology of "We"

By Donna P
Date Added: Wednesday 19 March 2014
Loved the contents of this program - especially the discussion around attachment theory. Daniel Siegel is brilliant and I can tell he loves his work. I will recommend this to my friends, clients and colleagues.

Donna Power,
www.powerfacilitation.com
Rating:
 
By Simon B
Date Added: Monday 3 February 2014
I have tried to read Dan Siegel and get bogged down in the complexity. This was a great easy to understand to apply to my life and practice as a therapist.
Rating:
 
By David N
Date Added: Sunday 26 January 2014
Excellent, comprehensive discussion, esp explanation of synapses throughout the body as a method of social communication.
Rating:
 
By Isotta C
Date Added: Sunday 7 July 2013
For me the best soundstrue download ever. The information about research on attachment was life changing for me.
Rating:
 
By Caitriona Nic Ghiollaphadraig
Date Added: Thursday 21 June 2012
This series is clear, very well designed - actually it is excellent especially for someone who does not have ascience background.
Rating:
 
By DONALD F CROUCH
Date Added: Sunday 18 September 2011
The physical quality of the product was excellent, as was Dr. Siegel's presentation.
Rating:
 
By Sharon Charles
Date Added: Wednesday 14 September 2011
Excellent explanation of complicated concepts designed for the non-scientific mind.
Rating:
 
By louise felcus
Date Added: Saturday 16 April 2011
excellent
Rating:
 
By Kat Caldera
Date Added: Tuesday 5 April 2011
very valuable work. daniel siegel has done it again. i strongly urge the whole human race to read or listen to "the neurobiology of we".
Rating:
 
By Scott Osborn
Date Added: Friday 9 April 2010
Wonderful and coherent integration of mindfullness, human development, and attachment research.
Rating:
 
By Anita Woodhead
Date Added: Friday 15 July 2011
Easy to listen to, easy to understand the message thats coming across.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others