About the Author

Thomas Ashley-Farrand

Thomas Ashley-Farrand (1940 - 2010)

Thomas Ashley-Farrand was one of the West’s foremost authorities of Vedic and Buddhist Sanskrit mantras. He was recognized for his flawless mastery of mantra practice by swamis, pundits, and shastris across India,...

Customer Reviews for Thomas Ashley-Farrand's Healing Mantras

By KAREN H
Date Added: Wednesday 27 November 2013
EXCELLENT!
Rating:
 
By Sheri C
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
Great for learning mantras.
Rating:
 
By Daniel C
Date Added: Monday 1 April 2013
This CD provides a great collection of mantras for healing and related purposes. It also has a pdf file that is just super. I have many mantras at my disposal now. Thank you for supplying this product.
Rating:
 
By Irene O
Date Added: Friday 29 March 2013
Clear and most helpful
Rating:
 
By Wendy H
Date Added: Friday 29 March 2013
This is the best Mantra CD I have ever bought. He is easy to follow and I can feel the affects of the sounds and powerful words. I would recommend this CD to anyone that wants to make positive changes in their life. Thank you Thomas for your inspiring wisdom!
Rating:
 
By Emily S
Date Added: Thursday 28 March 2013
I absolutely LOVE IT~ he makes mantras so easy to learn and I like his explanations. I will recommend it to my students and clients
Rating:
 
By Cynthia Seaforth
Date Added: Tuesday 4 October 2011
I truly enjoyed learning about mantras and their power, and listening to Thomas Ashley-Farrand.
Rating:
 
By KDT
Date Added: Wednesday 21 September 2011
Great book - I've used it myself with excellent results and have also helped friends based on its teachings...:)
Rating:
 
By Alyson Cesarz
Date Added: Wednesday 20 July 2011
This is the PERFECT CD for those wanting to learn Mantras for deeper and/or a different meditation. Once you learn some, it really takes you to a totally different place in your meditations. The feeling that overcomes you when you 'hit that zone' is like no other meditation I have done. Great CD !
Rating:
 
By Alice Holejsovsky
Date Added: Tuesday 1 March 2011
wondeful- very applicable wether I am in the car or at home, I can chant and feel changes even in my body
Rating:
 
By Linda R
Date Added: Friday 5 April 2013
Very enjoyable. Clear, well presented.
Rating:
 
By Stephen S
Date Added: Tuesday 25 September 2012
I was disappointed. It did not have the chants that I wanted to hear.

Many years ago, I purchased a detailed instructional program by the same author. I loved those chants and wanted to reconnect with them (the cassettes had been tossed a while back).

I thought my recent purchase would have (at least) some of those chants. Alas... none were included.

I believe Thomas Ashley-Farrand is very talented and provides chanting of the highest quality. At the same time I'm disappointed in what I received. Combining the above two thoughts... I give it a 3 star rating.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others