About the Author

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thich Nhat Hanh is a Zen master in the Vietnamese tradition, scholar, poet, and peace activist. He is the founder of the Van Hanh Buddhist University in Saigon and has taught at Columbia University and the Sorbonne. Thich Nhat Hanh is the author of the national bestseller...

Customer Reviews for Mindful Living—Collectors Edition

By John M
Date Added: Monday 4 February 2013
Thich Nhat Hanh has a soft and gently style of speaking and teaching that brings to me a feeling and a degree of ease and focus. Even when I'm tired and my mind has many thoughts, his voice is calming and what the teaches seems to become more and more relevant to my daily ups and downs. There is so much in what he says that I like to re-listen to parts that strike a cord with me to understand even more fully what he is saying.
Rating:
 
By Nancy Doane B
Date Added: Wednesday 24 October 2012
Wonderful combination of discussion of Buddhist Mindfulness practice and down to earth, humble and humorous discourse-
Rating:
 
By Maria Moreno
Date Added: Tuesday 3 January 2012
This collection of 5 CDs is wonderful and uplifting. When you hear his voice and his powerful conviction you feel uplifted and transported to a higher level of life.
Rating:
 
By Joan Shelmerdine
Date Added: Monday 26 December 2011
An excellent collection which I am still enjoying. Very clear words of wisdom. Valuable instruction.
Rating:
 
By Michael
Date Added: Friday 28 October 2011
Another excellent package from Sounds True. It's worth acquiring for the fisrt disk alone.
Rating:
 
By Pat OBrien
Date Added: Tuesday 25 October 2011
This man is a gift from God. He teaches gentleness through his own gentleness....love through his love. Time spent with him leaves the listener in more peace and freedom. I'm so grateful for him and his teachings.
Rating:
 
By Jim Winzenburg
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
Spiritual seekers will benefit from listening to these 3 CDs, though you have to work at listening for the gems---which don't flow easily.
Rating:
 
By Bill Gurney
Date Added: Monday 8 August 2011
Accessable teaching and comprehensive overview of the subject. Easy to listen to.
Rating:
 
By Bill Gurney
Date Added: Monday 8 August 2011
Solid teaching from "the expert." Easy to follow and worth the time if you are interested from the view of Buddhist psychology. Useful for both laymen who want a different perspective and professional clinician who would like to integrate this into practice.
Rating:
 
By Lyndia Lambert
Date Added: Sunday 24 July 2011
Everything about this order makes me happy -- quick delivery, quality product, and of course TNH is wonderful. Thanks for being a leader in your field.
Rating:
 
By joanne edwards
Date Added: Saturday 19 March 2011
This really really helped me. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Steve
Date Added: Sunday 7 November 2010
Thich Nhat Hanh offers an incredibly clear, concrete, and often humurous presentation of mindfulness, which is accessible to Buddhist AND non-Buddhist listeners. His stories and personal experiences offer wonderful examples of how to put mindfulness to work in your life.
Rating:
 
By Sonja Wapstra
Date Added: Saturday 5 November 2011
Includes some lovely stories and a few funny moments. I love listening to something like this when I am too tired to read instead of watching TV.
Rating:
 
By Bronwyn Anthony
Date Added: Friday 30 September 2011
I love all these CD's. The only problem I have with all of Sounds True programs is the distracting music which is played at the beginning of the ending of tracks. Just when I am drifting off in a peaceful and happy state ,there is a GONG or other jarring musical "bumper." I would gladly pay double to have these musical transitions eliminated. I'm thinking of going to my local Apple store for a lesson about how to edit the extraneous noise from my iPhone playlists.
Please consider issuing two different programs, one with the musical transitions, and one free of musical transitions.
Thank you for taking my opinions into account. B. Anthony
Rating:
 
By KarenLee M Sigler
Date Added: Friday 22 April 2011
The meditations are an evolving practice for me. I'm glad to have them recommend them to others.
Rating:
 
By DENIS ORAM
Date Added: Friday 18 March 2011
An excellent product.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others