About the Author

Nawang Khechog

Nawang Khechog was a monk for 11 years, including four years as a hermit meditator in the Himalayan foothills personally sponsored by His Holiness the Dalai Lama. He has studied Buddhist...

Customer Reviews for Tibetan Meditation Music

By Karen D
Date Added: Sunday 27 July 2014
I love it. Bought it for a friend.
Rating:
 
By Diane H
Date Added: Thursday 3 April 2014
Very beautiful!
Thank you!
Rating:
 
By diane h
Date Added: Monday 10 March 2014
Excellent addition to my meditation collection! Gentle and encouraging.
Rating:
 
By Mary M
Date Added: Thursday 16 January 2014
Hauntingly Beautiful!
Rating:
 
By jane asari w
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
Thank you. comforting, helping to grow peacefulness.
Rating:
 
By Helen K
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
Perfect for meditating or just simply calming down.
Beautiful
Rating:
 
By Steve C
Date Added: Wednesday 8 January 2014
Excellent music for meditation; it really sets the mood.
Rating:
 
By Rita S
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
This music is so soothing to my soul. A blessing:)
Rating:
 
By Niles
Date Added: Monday 12 August 2013
Very soothing, looking at some more Nawang Khechog titles now.
Rating:
 
By Deborah R
Date Added: Friday 2 August 2013
A wonderful musician, composer, and teacher. I recommend this CD.
Rating:
 
By Crys L
Date Added: Thursday 10 January 2013
The subtitle, "for quiet mind and peaceful heart," nails it. I have recently begun using both Tibetan Meditation Music and Music as Medicine, the Khechog/Nakai collaboration, in my massage practice.
Clients comment on reaching deeper states of relaxation and often want to know where they can buy the CD.
Rating:
 
By Louella H
Date Added: Sunday 14 October 2012
I wanted to hear some different sounds and this CD is brilliant. I have gifted it to a friend who really needs to tune out of her busy mind which is very troubled at the moment. I am sure this will transport her to a still place filled with nothing but calm. I guess I'll have to re order one for our family. Thank you Nawang Khechog for sharing your gift with us.
Rating:
 
By Loraine v
Date Added: Tuesday 9 October 2012
Beautiful, exquisite and profoundly inspiring in the most gentle, peaceful way. Connecting with the inner essence to calm and centre..... I use it in my therapy practice, so many more people benefiting from it.
Rating:
 
By john ryan
Date Added: Tuesday 18 September 2012
This is a awesome composition. I try to listen once every day.
Rating:
 
By Dr. Merle M
Date Added: Tuesday 11 September 2012
Outstanding! Exceeded my expectations.
Rating:
 
By kate Godfrey
Date Added: Wednesday 6 June 2012
Absolutely superb - the best of his music that I have yet come across. Each track is distinctive with a different 'feel' but they all integrate together to create a great listening experience. I like to play it on my ipod when I'm walking or gardening: it really helps me connect with the earth! It does what it says - promotes a quiet mind and a peaceful heart.
Rating:
 
By Jennifer Steward
Date Added: Monday 26 March 2012
Very beautiful music. It does quiet the mind and bring peace to your heart. I feel like I am in a foreign land.
Rating:
 
By Maria Dinis
Date Added: Thursday 22 March 2012
Lovely music! I love it!
Rating:
 
By Kirsten Ammeen
Date Added: Friday 2 March 2012
Such a beautiful recording. Not just flute music but chants and prayers sung by male and female voices. My seven year old daughter loves it so much...not even "knowing" what it was composed for, she told me it relaxes her and makes he feel really good and light inside! It does! A wonderful cd.
Rating:
 
By Judith Landkamer
Date Added: Thursday 16 February 2012
This is one of the best musical artists ever...the richness of his compositions is a gift...
Rating:
 
By michele cambere
Date Added: Thursday 26 January 2012
haunting,soothing, beautiful to meditate to, my favorite meditaion cd
Rating:
 
By Donald Paul
Date Added: Thursday 5 January 2012
great for trance meditation
Rating:
 
By Lana Leiner
Date Added: Thursday 15 December 2011
Absolutely loved the music. Very good for meditation and just quiet listening.
Rating:
 
By Robert Soderquist
Date Added: Thursday 24 November 2011
Great music
Rating:
 
By Diana Bracegirdle
Date Added: Thursday 10 November 2011
Just beautiful.....perfect for my yoga practice. It really helps with concentration and encourages a peaceful heart.

Thankyou Nawang
Rating:
 
By george duncan
Date Added: Thursday 13 October 2011
This is a perfect cd to put on before and after meditation or during yoga. The one thing I don't understand about the reviews I've read is why they think the chanting is misplaced in this music. First, it so quietly spoken, secondly, clearly he feels it a fitting addition, which I imagine has to to with enhancing the spiritual nature of the music...And isn't that what it's suppose to be about anyway.
Rating:
 
By David Bixler
Date Added: Saturday 1 October 2011
Excellent, very soothing and relaxing..listening to it now.
Rating:
 
By joyce nomine
Date Added: Sunday 25 September 2011
most enjoyable
Rating:
 
By Donna Panis
Date Added: Tuesday 13 September 2011
Awesome! Very nice! Glad I purchased this!
Rating:
 
By Rosalie Ril
Date Added: Monday 5 September 2011
WONDERFUL meditative music.
Rating:
 
By Karma Tashi
Date Added: Monday 5 September 2011
Very calming music. When customers hear them playing in the store most of them like the music very much.
Rating:
 
By Luz Hamilton
Date Added: Tuesday 23 August 2011
very please with your services thank you Luz
Rating:
 
By yvette burnett
Date Added: Monday 18 July 2011
I love it
Rating:
 
By Karen Barrett
Date Added: Monday 18 July 2011
Heartfelt, ernest, sweet and comforting. Calms me, connects me with my better self.
Rating:
 
By Ann Moors
Date Added: Sunday 17 July 2011
Exactly what I expected. Just right.
Rating:
 
By Staffan Gyllensten
Date Added: Wednesday 18 May 2011
The music is astounding and beautiful and transforms you to another peaceful place within moments. The only non practical for my work seeing distant in time and space was to find music like this but with out lyrics that I can listen too as I write and compose my journey summary. :)
Rating:
 
By Gloria J Williams
Date Added: Saturday 23 April 2011
Beautiful and soul stirring
Rating:
 
By Joe Vale
Date Added: Thursday 7 April 2011
Simply and elegantly beautiful! I can feel the depth of passion that lurks quietly beneath the calming notes.
Rating:
 
By Nicola Wisse
Date Added: Wednesday 30 March 2011
This is heavenly music, my favourite of dozens of meditation music that we own. So delighted to have discovered this wonderful artist.
Rating:
 
By Wendy Howell
Date Added: Thursday 24 March 2011
Uplifting and enhancing to the meditative state. I would like to have more of this Meditation Music by Nawang Khechog
Rating:
 
By Barbara Henderson
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011
I love it!
Rating:
 
By Shadi
Date Added: Sunday 29 August 2010
An instant sense of peace and calm, such that I sat still in the midst of action - a cherished moment!
Rating:
 
By Diana N
Date Added: Tuesday 20 July 2010
My dog was recovering from surgery and I sat on the floor with him while this CD played in the background. Very soothing and calming for animals and people alike - I love this CD!
Rating:
 
By becky
Date Added: Thursday 25 February 2010
wow~~~ not only i who was taken away~~~one of my kittens in her sleep~purred a song~~~and continues~~~
Rating:
 
By AUDREY LUND
Date Added: Thursday 18 February 2010
I enjoy all his music but now leave it playing for my dogs. They are mellow and relaxed upon my return! Great after work chill out CD.
Rating:
 
By Lavonne
Date Added: Tuesday 19 January 2010
Great CD. The music just takes you to another dimension during meditation. Even when not meditating it's lovely to listen to. It just makes you feel at ease and one with the world.
Rating:
 
By annie t
Date Added: Friday 18 April 2014
Beautiful and centering.
Rating:
 
By TG
Date Added: Thursday 16 January 2014
Excellent! Very calming.
Rating:
 
By candi B
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
I love this, use this to go to sleep and to calme and smooth the energy within myself and throughout my small apartments. Thank you. Many Blessings
candi B in New Mexico
Rating:
 
By Pam M
Date Added: Tuesday 1 October 2013
Beautiful, heart-felt, deep, real, …
Most selections include some voice. I would have preferred the amazing instrumental music without voice.
Rating:
 
By Fred Christall
Date Added: Friday 9 August 2013
The first time I have purchased and listened to Nawang Khechog.
I have found all four of the CDs a worthwhile purchase for my collection of restful, meditative music.
Rating:
 
By Caddie T
Date Added: Sunday 2 June 2013
One of my favorite CDs. I use it in clinic quite often.
Rating:
 
By Mark Frank
Date Added: Sunday 10 February 2013
loved it
Rating:
 
By David O
Date Added: Friday 1 February 2013
Beautiful !
Rating:
 
By Barbara Churchill
Date Added: Tuesday 13 March 2012
Very moving...excellent music for drifting off to sleep or listening whenever you want to feel serene.
Rating:
 
By karin bode
Date Added: Thursday 1 March 2012
beautiful music for quieten my mind and for making love !!!
Rating:
 
By Kathy Hinlicky
Date Added: Wednesday 24 August 2011
Music is beautiful, but I wish there were no speaking in the background.
Rating:
 
By Ellen Kohn
Date Added: Friday 11 March 2011
I really like it.
Rating:
 
By Shelia Rackers
Date Added: Tuesday 1 March 2011
So beautiful. I start many mornings with this peaceful music.
Rating:
 
By Jane Miller
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
I am enjoying the Tibetan Meditation. The delivery of the item was fast and accurate. Thank You
Rating:
 
By Bryce Burge
Date Added: Sunday 14 November 2010
Clarity of mind and soul have been harnessed. the sounds help eliminate all outside influences to arrive at a state of mind that I have worked very hard to achieve. thanks for the help.
Rating:
 
By Margaret S
Date Added: Sunday 5 January 2014
very nice
Rating:
 
By Nanette Dorner
Date Added: Monday 7 May 2012
Nice soothing music, but does not sound like Tibetan Meditation Music.
Rating:
 
By Barbara Brown
Date Added: Thursday 19 April 2012
I am not used to this style of music so I don't feel it is fair for me to rate it. I did experience some interesting sensations on my brain with some of the beats and I know he is a wonderful musician for which I feel he deserves 5 stars. For my personal preference I gave it less.
Rating:
 
By Geri Valentine
Date Added: Tuesday 29 November 2011
I was disappointed that the CD had spoken word. I was after a mellow yoga tape to use for classes and I've found that the human voice is a distraction.
Rating:
 
By e
Date Added: Thursday 6 March 2014
I wish I heard the chanting on the sample that was provided or I would not have bought this CD. The music is really nice but I find the chanting very distracting.
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Lori E.
Date Added: Thursday 13 February 2014
Hello Lori E,

I'm very sorry to read that your CD was scratched. Please contact Customer Service at 1(800)333-9185 or support@soundstrue.zendesk.com for a replacement. I am unable to identify or contact you from a product review, but I do hope you see this or have contacted them already!

Rating:
 
By Mary M
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
The first few selections contained disconcerting whispers, grunts and words. I didn't find it conducive to meditation. The rest of it was okay.
Rating:
 
By lori e
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
my cd is scratched
Rating:
 
By Sarah M
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
This item is back ordered, so i cannot rate it.
Rating:
 
By Steve Dell'Olio
Date Added: Tuesday 24 July 2012
Fair-average. Some of the vocals are a little off pitch.
Rating:
 
By Elke WETEKAM
Date Added: Friday 22 April 2011
Did not like the CD. Music was not at all what I expected. It would have been helpful to be able to listen to longer samples.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others