About the Author

Deva Premal

Deva Premal has released 14 albums with her partner, Miten. She is a classically trained singer and musician known around the globe for her serene, sacred chants. Raised in a German home permeated with Eastern spirituality, Deva Premal was chanting the Gayatri Mantra by age...

Customer Reviews for Into Silence

By cynthia olsen
Date Added: Thursday 21 August 2014
When i need to surrender into peaceful ways, Deva's music always brings me to a place of serenity and surrender.
www.cynthiaolsen.com
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth Clare H
Date Added: Sunday 9 March 2014
As always an enlightening experience. Wonderful.
Rating:
 
By Dr. Sharon Jackson
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Beautiful music to fill your soul!
Rating:
 
By Kim S
Date Added: Saturday 11 January 2014
Deva's chanting is ethereal and, with the music, washes over you with incredible peace. I turn to this album constantly, I find it nourishing. I'm grateful to Deva for sharing her sacred chants with us.
Rating:
 
By Tess J
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
Voice of an Angel
Rating:
 
By Allyson S
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
Beautiful!
Rating:
 
By Susan J
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
As a yoga teacher, this is one of my personal favorites which I am happy to share with students. Deva's voice takes you to that state of bliss....
Rating:
 
By Sofia T
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
Beautiful Music, so soothing.
Rating:
 
By Kimball S. E
Date Added: Wednesday 1 January 2014
Premal creates sacred space for our homes and gardens. My house plants as well as my family enjoy.
Rating:
 
By Mariann T
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
I LOVE this CD!! I listen to it every night and it immediately puts me in a calm state of mind. Deva Premal has a voice that is so beautiful and angelic, it mesmerizes me. I will definitely be buying more of her CDs!!! Thanks Sounds True!!
Rating:
 
By C. B
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
A beautiful music experience.
Rating:
 
By Anthony B
Date Added: Thursday 12 December 2013
One of Deva's best. Many Buddhist mantras sung with heavenly passion and backed up with very exquisite music. She and her team are outstanding. This is a compilation that tells you which CD each song came from, so now you can buy each one.
Rating:
 
By beverly s
Date Added: Thursday 26 September 2013
Loved this CD. I listen to it every day. I also use it for my meditation group. Great product. Great service.
Rating:
 
By Magloire A
Date Added: Monday 23 September 2013
Excellent!!!
Rating:
 
By Connie C
Date Added: Tuesday 13 August 2013
I love the CD.
Rating:
 
By monica g
Date Added: Monday 24 June 2013
love, love it!
Rating:
 
By irene chval
Date Added: Saturday 15 June 2013
Beautiful indeed. The cream of the crop. Right away you find yourself gradually slipping into a better place.
Rating:
 
By Katherine Tweedale
Date Added: Sunday 12 May 2013
I enjoy Deva for Meditation
Rating:
 
By Loraine v
Date Added: Tuesday 9 October 2012
These beautiful mantra's connect to some ancient knowledge in myself calling me to be still, to be present and to awaken. Touches deep within my soul to stir me to remember who i am. Use it in my therapy practice and can see how people respond with relaxation and joy.
Rating:
 
By Dr. Merle M
Date Added: Tuesday 11 September 2012
Extraordinary. I need all of her recordings
Rating:
 
By Dr. Merle M
Date Added: Tuesday 11 September 2012
Extraordinary. I need all of her recordings
Rating:
 
By Kendal Kendrick
Date Added: Saturday 4 August 2012
Beautiful!
Rating:
 
By amy cooper
Date Added: Sunday 8 July 2012
Lovely, calming, meditational music.
Rating:
 
By Sabrina Mutterer
Date Added: Sunday 11 March 2012
Peacefully calming music. Beautiful interpretation of ancient mantras by a very accomplished artist.
Rating:
 
By michele cambere
Date Added: Thursday 26 January 2012
MOST BEAUTIFUL VOICE AND PEACEFUL MEDITATION MUSIC ANYONE COULD ASK FOR.
Rating:
 
By Carole Davis
Date Added: Thursday 19 January 2012
Wonderful, beautiful, and a blessings each time I listen! So relaxing and tranquil I feel refreshed after listening!
Rating:
 
By Grace VERITY
Date Added: Saturday 7 January 2012
I love this album. Deva Premal is a diva straight from heaven... This is a compilation album of her most soothing and reflective pieces, beautiful to listen to right through, or to choose one track to repeat over and over, where it can generate its own individual magic.
Rating:
 
By Dale
Date Added: Wednesday 16 November 2011
Most beautiful voice with music that soothes the soul. A way home
Rating:
 
By Trevor hill
Date Added: Saturday 12 November 2011
Love it....while listening I wrote a poem...the music brought forth many poetic verses.
Rating:
 
By Trevor hill
Date Added: Saturday 12 November 2011
I love all her work...the problem I have is that from info I have she only made two CDs,,if she made more I'd like to know.
Rating:
 
By Margot Porter
Date Added: Tuesday 8 November 2011
Deva has a superb voice. Her voice melts into the air and into your heart. I love doing my Yoga practice to this CD.
Rating:
 
By Bonnie Maris
Date Added: Sunday 31 July 2011
Lovely performances from a master chanter. I sing along and find peace extraordinaire.
Rating:
 
By Maureen Riddle
Date Added: Wednesday 23 March 2011
Her chants really stay with you thoughout the day and add great peace
Rating:
 
By Diane Hamilton
Date Added: Friday 25 February 2011
I listen to this most every day. It is uplifting and beautiful!
Rating:
 
By Linda Swindle
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
Deva Premal has become my constant companion. The emotions her music touches, and the deep silence, are unique. Our Wisdom Group has been using different tracks to begin our sits.
Rating:
 
By Yana Long
Date Added: Wednesday 15 December 2010
Just brilliant! I recommend it to everyone who seeks tranquility.
Rating:
 
By Suzanne Puleri
Date Added: Monday 27 September 2010
Deva Premal's music resonates with the spirit in a way no other music has ever done with me. I highly recommend. My personal favorites are Aad Guray, Om Ram Ramaya, Om Hraum Mitraya, Om Asatoma, & Moola Mantra. Enjoy.
Rating:
 
By Norma Pohlad
Date Added: Thursday 10 June 2010
I love this soul connected music
Rating:
 
By Theresa C
Date Added: Monday 4 August 2014
The voice of an angel and a wonderful CD to listen to. I use it to calm my spirit when I am in need of it.
Rating:
 
By Clarence S
Date Added: Sunday 12 January 2014
Very good album. Different than two others I own and prefer, but good listening.
Rating:
 
By mavis jean B
Date Added: Friday 1 February 2013
Pleasant to listen to.

I also bought the other offerings sugested.
Love the music from Echart Tolle
Rating:
 
By David Edge
Date Added: Monday 11 April 2011
Very healthy mantras
Rating:
 
By Felice Thorson-Boudreaux
Date Added: Friday 13 May 2011
Very nice.
Rating:
 
By Janis Boling
Date Added: Sunday 10 April 2011
Didn't like it as much as expected, but maybe it will grow on me.
Rating:
 
By Sitatara
Date Added: Saturday 18 December 2010
Sounds like a white girl singing Indian Music........ not bad. I did not find it particularly compelling in the BRIEF chance I gave it. Perhaps you will enjoy it more <3 namaste
Rating:
 
By tuihana b
Date Added: Sunday 12 January 2014
Hi. I have not yet received any of these items and would be grateful to know when I can expect them to arrive.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others