About the Author

Wyoma

Wyoma has been teaching and performing the dances of Africa and the African diaspora for more than twenty years. She received a degree in dance from The Naropa Institute and has studied...

Customer Reviews for African Healing Dance

By Sandra C
Date Added: Sunday 26 January 2014
Thank you Wyoma and Sounds True. I am really enjoying the downloaded version of the African Healing Dance instructional. Wyoma is such a pleasure to watch, listen and dance with.
Another fine Sounds True production.
Rating:
 
By Sandra C
Date Added: Sunday 26 January 2014
Thank you Wyoma and Sounds True. I am really enjoying the downloaded version of the African Healing Dance instructional. Wyoma is such a pleasure to watch, listen and dance with.
Another fine Sounds True production.
Rating:
 
By Roy
Date Added: Monday 21 October 2013
love especially the beginning exercises. some of the dances are easy to follow, some are more challenging. lively and powerful presentation.
Rating:
 
By Miss G
Date Added: Monday 1 July 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed the African Healing Dance. Used some of the moves I learned in the drumming circle in the park. Thank you so much Wyoma for making this. It is sorely needed.
Rating:
 
By roni a
Date Added: Wednesday 1 May 2013
For a number of years I've enjoyed working out to my videotape of Wyoma's African Dance. Now I ordered the DVD so I can continue dancing while I exercise. Her spirit and joy in dance is infectious and keeps me moving with a smile.
Rating:
 
By Eunice Zech
Date Added: Monday 19 September 2011
I enjoy this dvd so much! I was unable to do some of it as I was suffering from pinched nerves/bulging disk in my neck, but I could do some and it felt great.
After surgery (1 more week) and I will be able to do all of it and I am SURE it will help me recover!
Rating:
 
By anna catella
Date Added: Saturday 7 May 2011
Freeing, Powerful, Pure, Animating, Amazing...Simply Fantastic.
I love every bit of it.
Thanks Wyoma, thanks Soundstrue.
Rating:
 
By Rhonda Scott
Date Added: Tuesday 14 April 2009
The best soul enriching experience you can do.
Rating:
 
By Linda Donohoo
Date Added: Thursday 9 April 2009
I rented this video from Netflicks on a whim. I was blown away instantly by it's feel! The content is so much more than I expected, so I decided to buy it.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others