About the Author

Gabrielle Roth

Gabrielle Roth (1941-2012)

A bestselling author, movement innovator, and music/theatre director, Gabrielle Roth led workshops and retreats that joined the currents of world music and theater with the ancient pulse of shamanism. Her work has been featured in...

Customer Reviews for Gabrielle Roth Ecstatic Dance Collection

By Michelle M
Date Added: Saturday 19 April 2014
A fantastic introduction to sacred dance. Beautiful music, inspiring images and pithy instructions that inspire creativity and confidence
Rating:
 
By lizzie d
Date Added: Thursday 10 April 2014
Love the movement
Rating:
 
By Gabriela M
Date Added: Monday 7 January 2013
Wonderful! I was able to sleep through the night for the first time in months after an evening with the first video.
Rating:
 
By Erzsebet C
Date Added: Monday 17 December 2012
I am fully satisfied.
Rating:
 
By Kristi Helow
Date Added: Monday 2 April 2012
I really am enjoying these DVD's, it is very freeing. I am using this for exercise and for stress reduction; very therapeutic. Thanks.
Rating:
 
By Eileen
Date Added: Monday 6 February 2012
Wonderful. These are especially great for working out in the winter or anytime. They are about letting your spirit **Move**!! Incredibly freeing and energizing.
Rating:
 
By Barbara Van Dusen
Date Added: Wednesday 27 July 2011
Gabrielle Roths' Wave videos are delicious and energizing. There's no way you can sit still if you put one of these on. Letting go and letting your body take over is wonderfully refreshing. Thanks to Gabrielle for these videos!
Rating:
 
By ENID SEFCOVIC
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
I didn't have a strong idea what to expect, so not disappointed. Interesting. If you are looking for a how-to video with specific movements to try, you are on your own to do whatever you want free form.
Rating:
 
By Barbara R
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
I was very, very disappointed with this product. The DVDs featured professional dancers who were in an ecstatic trance from the beginning; there was no warm up or easy way to join in. I felt I'd arrived to a party where everyone was already stoned and I too sober to relate. If this hadn't been a mail purchase I would have returned the product to the store and demanded a refund. Sorry.
Rating:
 
By Laura H
Date Added: Tuesday 22 April 2014
I thought I was buying DVD's, I have no way to even play these.
Rating:
 
By Bonnie D
Date Added: Friday 16 August 2013
I am not satisfied at all as I did not receive what I ordered. I received yoga CDs instead of the Gabrielle Roth CD
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others