About the Author

Pema Chödrön

Ani Pema Chödrön was born Deirdre Blomfield-Brown in 1936, in New York City. She attended Miss Porter's School in Connecticut and graduated from the University of California at Berkeley. She taught as an elementary school teacher for many years in both New Mexico and...

Customer Reviews for Good Medicine

By Suzanne S
Date Added: Monday 13 October 2014
Excellent.
Rating:
 
By JOHN S
Date Added: Wednesday 1 October 2014
Just the medicine I needed to navigate the waters of medical ethics without sinking!
Rating:
 
By Prudence T
Date Added: Thursday 8 May 2014
I give the program five huge stars! But just to let Sounds True know, I downloaded the program via the App program on my iPhone, and between tracks, the program would pause and then my Music app would take over and start playing the first song in its library. Since I was driving while listening, this was somewhat inconvenient, but, of course, since I was listening to Pema, I was reminded to see the opportunity in the "problem" and simply see it as time to reflect on the teaching with some beautiful music playing in the background.

Just letting you know of the glitch in case you want to address it technically.

Blessings!
Rating:
 
By Stephen H
Date Added: Monday 7 January 2013
Excellent. A powerful teacher with a helpful message. Very doable practice.
Rating:
 
By Genevieve D
Date Added: Thursday 3 January 2013
I recently was attracted by the work of Pema and it has already been powerful and uplifting. This CD set allowed me to start practicing Tonglen right away. Ms. Chodron has quickly moved into the ranks of a spiritual teacher that I listen to almost daily.
Rating:
 
By Richelle Rapaport
Date Added: Wednesday 1 February 2012
Always a pleasure to listen to her lovely voice and gain wisdom for living a healthier life dealing with negative emotions in a better way.
Rating:
 
By Mary Latela
Date Added: Wednesday 4 January 2012
Very good medicine from a treasured teacher.
Rating:
 
By Duina Schimberg
Date Added: Monday 2 January 2012
Just Wonderful!! Really Worthwhile! Listened to it several times!
Rating:
 
By BOBBI Z
Date Added: Thursday 20 December 2012
Of course, listening to Pema is always inspiring, but I was sorry that all of the extras wouldn't work on my Mac. So I tried a friend's pc. No luck there, either. Any idea of how I can access the computer bonuses?
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others