About the Author

Maneesh de Moor

Maneesh de Moor lives and works in Amsterdam. An accomplished keyboardist, composer, and producer, de Moor has collaborated with Deva Premal, Praful, and Prem Joshua, and specializes in the crossover between ethnic and popular music—between natural and electronic sounds.For...

Customer Reviews for Sadhana

By Dean H
Date Added: Tuesday 4 March 2014
"Sadhana" is unique experience in sound. Each track has a life of it's own, many with a wonderful beat surrounded by everything from animal sounds to things a little spacey to something Spike Jones might have done. I am quite pleased with this disc and it is great addition to my collection.
Rating:
 
By Erin G
Date Added: Sunday 9 June 2013
Absolutely fantastic CD. I have listened to it everyday since I received it 9 days ago. Wonderfully composed music with lots of unique but non-annoying sounds, my favorite tracks have vocals by Sudha as well. Might not be ideal for meditation as there are strong harmonies and there is a lot going on musically, but it's perfect for winding down and shutting up the thought-train right before bed. Highly, highly recommended!!
Rating:
 
By Linda Zupan-McKenna
Date Added: Thursday 2 August 2012
I really love this CD...it's great from start to finish.
Rating:
 
By mary embry
Date Added: Monday 12 March 2012
Wonderful
Rating:
 
By Lottie Combs
Date Added: Saturday 3 December 2011
This is a awesome CD. I highly recommend it for relaxing.
Rating:
 
By Dominica Lord-Wood
Date Added: Monday 21 November 2011
I absolutely love this CD! I play it while I drive to and from work, singing myself into joyous serenity.
Rating:
 
By David Edge
Date Added: Monday 11 April 2011
Terrific relaxing sounds of nature with uplifting music
Rating:
 
By Yana Long
Date Added: Wednesday 15 December 2010
Great music. Done very professionally. You will not want to skip a track.
Rating:
 
By Amy
Date Added: Saturday 27 November 2010
This is my favorite CD by Maneesh De Moor. Normally music with "sounds of nature" are not so natural, but this is very well done. Each song has it's unique theme, but all roll together nicely into this lovely CD. Great for relaxation, ambient music, yoga, or meditation.
Rating:
 
By Stephen WIECZOREK
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011
Great album
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others