About the Author

David Whyte

David Whyte grew up among the hills and valleys of Yorkshire, England. A captivating speaker with a compelling blend of poetry and insightful commentary, David Whyte is one of the few...

Customer Reviews for Clear Mind, Wild Heart

By Joyce G
Date Added: Sunday 11 May 2014
I like this program very much. David Whyte is articulate and insightful, and I find much wisdom in his poetry. Hearing him read it makes it even better. I love the way he repeats many lines as he reads, as if this is important and he wants the listener to really hear it. I also have his program "What to Remember When Waking." This one is wonderful too.
Rating:
 
By Jeri Lynn M
Date Added: Saturday 15 February 2014
Got cut off on my first attempt, so here we go. I love David Whyte's use of poetry to bring us to awareness about the meaning, the potential focus, and the synchronous and revealing events of what passes for "ordinary" life. He's an amazing teacher of finding one's spirit and soul amidst all the trite, upsetting, or just crappy pieces of advice generally available. When in doubt or trouble, let's not shop!
Rating:
 
By Lilme
Date Added: Sunday 24 February 2013
Excellent! Great Wisdom, inspirational poems. Listen to it many times. David Whyte inspired me to be curious with my business/job again. I am more happy, more creative, more productive. I think I have positive feedback from supplier and customers.

Thanks sounds True

Rating:
 
By Mary Sharon Moore
Date Added: Wednesday 28 December 2011
Insightful, and worth listening to often.
Rating:
 
By Daan van Zanten
Date Added: Tuesday 11 October 2011
Excellent! This audiobook has touched my heart. Would recommend it very much.
Rating:
 
By Robert Devereaux
Date Added: Wednesday 3 August 2011
Magnificent! I'm so pleased you'll be sponsoring David's appearance in Boulder next October. Cannot wait.
Rating:
 
By Kathy Stein
Date Added: Saturday 23 July 2011
David Whyte is the best! He is thoughtful and thought-provoking. And he has a great attitude. This guy is a pleasure to listen to. I especially enjoy his poetry reading and how he introduces the poems, so you have a good idea what the poet is talking about.
Rating:
 
By sallie smithwick
Date Added: Friday 13 May 2011
There were some places that the first CD had a lot of skipping. We copied it onto the computer and it still skipped. Otherwise very good!
Rating:
 
By Bonnie Behre
Date Added: Saturday 2 April 2011
Wonderful, fabulous, real, asks soulful questions, insightful, clear, empathetic, wise, understands the human condition..love everthing about the content. Huge impact on my life and daily living. His poetry is so needed in out time.
Rating:
 
By Marlene Marburg
Date Added: Sunday 4 April 2010
This set of tapes is inspiring from the perspective of the power of poetry to touch the deeper levels of human knowing. David Whyte writes and speaks beautifully, and shows that seeing and hearing are intricately related in the presentation of poetry. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Timothy Burns
Date Added: Monday 22 March 2010
A terrific meditation and tool for life. Both worklife and the everyday.
Rating:
 
By Anne O
Date Added: Wednesday 12 February 2014
Very good. I've listened to it a good bit. Especially during a sad night.
Rating:
 
By Kevin A
Date Added: Wednesday 4 December 2013
It was fun to have immediate access to the digital content. I really enjoy and value David Whyte and his work
Rating:
 
By Diane G
Date Added: Saturday 19 April 2014
Love the content. HOWEVER. He says so many things twice - why? - that over time the repetition has a cumulative negative effect and I haven't been able to go back and listen because it's simply annoying. Simply it's annoying. Annoying.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others