About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Customer Reviews for The Inner Art of Meditation

By Allison F
Date Added: Tuesday 8 April 2014
Jack Kornfield and his work is wise, calming and insightful -- his many years of work in Buddhism and psychotherapy bring a great deal of understanding on multiple levels to his work. I love listening to him--it's dharma training for me, for sure, and essential on the path toward greater understanding for me.
Rating:
 
By Michael D
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
Jack as always is excellent..
Rating:
 
By Digdem A
Date Added: Wednesday 22 January 2014
It is the best introduction to meditation program I have ever listened to. I had originally borrowed it from the library but it was so good I have decided to purchase it. I listen to it often one or twice every month or so. Great, great content.
Rating:
 
By david d
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Great cd set
Rating:
 
By Cynthia Y
Date Added: Saturday 11 January 2014
This is a fabulous course in meditating. It not only gave confirmation to my previous meditation experiences, more importantly I learned so much more. I felt like I was sitting in the class room with him and his students. I highly recommend this CD set.
Rating:
 
By Craig H
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
outstanding and easy to follow
Rating:
 
By Jessica M
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
I would recommend "The Inner Art of Meditation" to both beginning practitioners and as a review for experienced meditators. Jack Kornfield draws on the wisdom of many cultures and traditions in this panoramic view. His delivery is welcoming and approachable.
Rating:
 
By Anne Clausen
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
I THINK JACK KORNFIELD IS A WONDERFUL TEACHER. HE HELPS MAKE THE PRACTICE OF MEDITATION MORE ACCESSIBLE TO THE "REGULAR GUY AND GAL".HIS ENTUSIASM AND HUMOR HELP ME TO "RELAX AND LET IT HAPPEN"
I HAVE NO NEGATIVE FEEDBACK, !
Rating:
 
By kathryn m s
Date Added: Sunday 13 October 2013
I really , really liked this set. It was most helpful. I tell my friends about this set as teaching mediation can be over done or under done. thanks so much. I also found difficult times a most useful set. thanks for you good work.
Rating:
 
By Kris Paige
Date Added: Sunday 1 April 2012
A great way for those of us with "chipmunk brain"--that chatters even when we're trying to be calm--to begin a meditation practice. loaded onto an iPod, gives short breaks during the day to "reset" from chatter to calm.
Rating:
 
By Dale Ayton
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
Love this and anything else I've heard by Jack Kornfield. I have been learning from his audio and written publications for over ten years. He is a gifted teacher and speaker.
Rating:
 
By the Sound of Sunlight
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
The Best introduction to insight meditation one could ever hope to come across. A real gift of awakening to humanity. Jack Kornfield's embodiment of lovingkindness, wisdom and joy as he delivers each talk is awakening in action. Most warmly and highly recommended!!
Rating:
 
By Bob Rudland
Date Added: Tuesday 5 April 2011
jack is a great person to carefully explain the material. i really like his work.
bob r
Rating:
 
By Bob Rudland
Date Added: Tuesday 5 April 2011
jaides plenty of material for me.
thanks
bobck k is much more than i expected. he prov
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others