About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness practices to the West. He holds a PhD in clinical psychology and is the co-founder of the Insight...

Customer Reviews for The Inner Art of Meditation

By Allison F
Date Added: Tuesday 8 April 2014
Jack Kornfield and his work is wise, calming and insightful -- his many years of work in Buddhism and psychotherapy bring a great deal of understanding on multiple levels to his work. I love listening to him--it's dharma training for me, for sure, and essential on the path toward greater understanding for me.
Rating:
 
By Michael D
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
Jack as always is excellent..
Rating:
 
By Digdem A
Date Added: Wednesday 22 January 2014
It is the best introduction to meditation program I have ever listened to. I had originally borrowed it from the library but it was so good I have decided to purchase it. I listen to it often one or twice every month or so. Great, great content.
Rating:
 
By david d
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Great cd set
Rating:
 
By Cynthia Y
Date Added: Saturday 11 January 2014
This is a fabulous course in meditating. It not only gave confirmation to my previous meditation experiences, more importantly I learned so much more. I felt like I was sitting in the class room with him and his students. I highly recommend this CD set.
Rating:
 
By Craig H
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
outstanding and easy to follow
Rating:
 
By Jessica M
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
I would recommend "The Inner Art of Meditation" to both beginning practitioners and as a review for experienced meditators. Jack Kornfield draws on the wisdom of many cultures and traditions in this panoramic view. His delivery is welcoming and approachable.
Rating:
 
By Anne Clausen
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
I THINK JACK KORNFIELD IS A WONDERFUL TEACHER. HE HELPS MAKE THE PRACTICE OF MEDITATION MORE ACCESSIBLE TO THE "REGULAR GUY AND GAL".HIS ENTUSIASM AND HUMOR HELP ME TO "RELAX AND LET IT HAPPEN"
I HAVE NO NEGATIVE FEEDBACK, !
Rating:
 
By kathryn m s
Date Added: Sunday 13 October 2013
I really , really liked this set. It was most helpful. I tell my friends about this set as teaching mediation can be over done or under done. thanks so much. I also found difficult times a most useful set. thanks for you good work.
Rating:
 
By Kris Paige
Date Added: Sunday 1 April 2012
A great way for those of us with "chipmunk brain"--that chatters even when we're trying to be calm--to begin a meditation practice. loaded onto an iPod, gives short breaks during the day to "reset" from chatter to calm.
Rating:
 
By Dale Ayton
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
Love this and anything else I've heard by Jack Kornfield. I have been learning from his audio and written publications for over ten years. He is a gifted teacher and speaker.
Rating:
 
By the Sound of Sunlight
Date Added: Sunday 27 November 2011
The Best introduction to insight meditation one could ever hope to come across. A real gift of awakening to humanity. Jack Kornfield's embodiment of lovingkindness, wisdom and joy as he delivers each talk is awakening in action. Most warmly and highly recommended!!
Rating:
 
By Bob Rudland
Date Added: Tuesday 5 April 2011
jack is a great person to carefully explain the material. i really like his work.
bob r
Rating:
 
By Bob Rudland
Date Added: Tuesday 5 April 2011
jaides plenty of material for me.
thanks
bobck k is much more than i expected. he prov
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others