About the Author

Thomas Ashley-Farrand

Thomas Ashley-Farrand (1940 - 2010)

Thomas Ashley-Farrand was one of the West’s foremost authorities of Vedic and Buddhist Sanskrit mantras. He was recognized for his flawless mastery of mantra practice by swamis, pundits, and shastris across India,...

Customer Reviews for Mantra

By Frank L
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
One might say that Mr. Ashley-Farrand's books and audio books "Mantras," Mantra Meditation," "Healing Mantra," and "Shakti Mantras" might make up a substantial 101 level course in Mantra. If so, then Mantra Sacred Words of Power is the 200 level course.

This this set of lessons is a nine hour workshop during which Mr. Ashley-Farrand expands on the ideas laid down in the above mentioned books.
This include, the history of mantra practice, the building blocks of mantra, the principles and energies involved, the kinds of mantra, and more.
He does this as a true master of the subject -- with the easy facility and humor of someone who true understands his subject matter and who clearly practiced what he lectured on.
Rating:
 
By aleeta G
Date Added: Friday 10 January 2014
Found this CD set to be a gem. Helped me appreciate and deepen my mantra practice to a new level. Very informative and a pleasure to listen to. Thoroughly enjoyed every CD in this set.
Rating:
 
By Bill W
Date Added: Saturday 4 January 2014
This man has the most thorough presentation on mantras that I've come across in years of reading spiritual material.
Rating:
 
By Glenn M
Date Added: Tuesday 31 December 2013
I first listened to this in 2003 when I checked it out in the Nashville, TN library. I was at a very low point in life. This, along with his book, HEALING MANTRAS, helped me turn things around. I was glad to get this copy at a great price. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Sandy k
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
Excellent review of mantras and vocalizing them.
Rating:
 
By Linda L
Date Added: Monday 9 December 2013
The material presented in this CD series is life changing. Thomas Ashley-Farrand is a fabulous teacher whose voice exudes kindness. I bought this series a couple of weeks ago. Since that time, I have immersed myself in this study. I cannot get enough. I feel better than I have felt in years. I highly recommend this to anyone seeking spiritual growth.
Rating:
 
By KAREN H
Date Added: Wednesday 27 November 2013
EXCELLENT !
Rating:
 
By Seamus M
Date Added: Thursday 3 October 2013
I am very pleased with the product and the quality of the CD cases. Very neat and high quality!
What I am not pleased with is how long it took to get here. I ordered this product over a month ago. I even came to the point of not being sure if I had even ordered this product or not.
In any case I am happy its in my hands and downloaded onto my computer.
As far as the body of knowledge and products that Thomas Ashley-Farrand has put out... they are always wonderful and enlightening.
Rating:
 
By Pat Beattie
Date Added: Wednesday 8 August 2012
I have been enthralled by Thomas's lectures. His chanting is resonant and powerful and he shares his extensive knowledge lightly.
Rating:
 
By Alyson Cesarz
Date Added: Wednesday 21 March 2012
I was skeptical when first introduced to Mantras but since then I have grown to love them and use them for various meditations. THEY WORK!
Rating:
 
By Nicole Urdang
Date Added: Friday 17 February 2012
Thomas Ashley Farrand is an extraordinary teacher.

I am a huge fan of his book Healing Mantras, and have used them for years to enhance my life.
Rating:
 
By Christine
Date Added: Wednesday 19 January 2011
I can highly recommend this set to everyone who would like to work with mantras. Thomas Ashley-Farrand offers just the right amount of background information. He has a very pleasant voice which makes the mantra meditations a real treat. The course is well-structured and the accompanying booklet is great as a reminder of individual mantras and to have visual support when learning them initially.
Rating:
 
By shirley allen
Date Added: Wednesday 23 June 2010
This is Great, Life changing
Rating:
 
By Laxmi May-Gay
Date Added: Sunday 18 October 2009
My husband & I purchased this product today. I have personally been aquainted with Sanskrit since 1970 & I can say unequivocally that this guy is great! This is a great guide. As a Vedic astrologer I like to give my clients mantras and this book will be another helpful resource to me for them. There is power in the mantras..try em & experience it.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others