About the Author

Cheri Huber

Cheri Huber is the founder of Mountain View Zen Center and the Zen Monastery Practice Center, both in California, and the author of 17 books including When You're Falling, Dive (Keep It Simple Books, 2003).

Customer Reviews for Unconditional Self-Acceptance

By sandra t
Date Added: Monday 17 March 2014
Wonderful!
Rating:
 
By Lesly Hopkins
Date Added: Saturday 31 March 2012
I got a great deal out of doing this course. Especially getting in touch with feelings from the past that had had a negative impact on me. I was amazed what a negative effect on my self-acceptance my gruff step-grandfather had had. From my present vantage point I realise that he had the problem - not me. I was shocked to realise how much he had conditioned me as a child.
I am working through this course for a second time.
Rating:
 
By Donald Fong
Date Added: Thursday 29 September 2011
Best course I've downloaded from Sounds True, thus far. Cheri Huber articulately and compassionately
teaches us to live life fully in the moment. She's friendly in approach
but her approach is straight forward, to be sure. No beating around the bush. The tracks are worth repeat listenings. Applying the advice is easier said than done. But, the effort is worth it. I think anybody will derive benefit from this course.
Rating:
 
By Donald Fong
Date Added: Sunday 28 August 2011
Listening to and learning from her does the trick! Wish I had taken this course many years ago. And, whether it was her intention or not,
she has provided topical leads for continued personal exploration. I had been getting nowhere fast. Now, I feel a bit better about myself. Makes for a hopeful start; i.e., I see some light at the end of the tunnel. Woohoo!
Rating:
 
By Rosalyn Harwood
Date Added: Monday 11 April 2011
Informative and very helpful.
I am thrilled to be able to have access to this incredible healing experience in my own home..
Rating:
 
By Sharon Werner
Date Added: Saturday 9 April 2011
I've long enjoyed and benefited from the teachings of Cheri Huber, and from the recordings I've purchased from Sounds True. So I was delighted to see that Sounds True had made available a comprehensive set of teachings by Cheri. Thanks so much to all for another wonderful and beneficial product.
Rating:
 
By Emma
Date Added: Saturday 31 July 2010
I've found listening to this audiobook and practicing the guided meditations in it to be a profound experience.

I've read Cheri Huber's books, and listen to her radio program. I'd love to be able to go to do one of her courses, but am not able to get to the US.

So, I bought this CD course and it's great l because it takes you through step by step through Cheri's teachings using guided meditations. The meditations explore childhood emotions, our attitudes towards our emotions, and leads you through developing kind and compassionate awareness towards ourselves.

The meditations are intense - sometimes I hate doing them! But, I know deep down they are very helpful. I'm so grateful I found this book.

Rating:
 
By Julie Page Ales
Date Added: Thursday 19 May 2011
Very good! I am still finding time to listen!

julie
Rating:
 
By Crista Damato
Date Added: Monday 25 April 2011
This is really a beginners meditation CD. I listened to it and then ordered Dan Siegel's and got more out of that. If I were totally new to meditation I'd give it a 4
Rating:
 
By Sounds True
Date Added: Thursday 17 April 2014
Lorna M--

If you experience any technical issues with your digital downloads, please contact customer support at support@soundstrue.zendesk.com or 1.800.333.9185 so that we can resolve your issues as fast as possible.
Rating:
 
By Lorna M
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
Unable to comment on this as I am unable to download it.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others