About the Author

Vargo

Vargo is a project between singer Stephanie Hundertmark and producer/musician Ansgar Ɯffink. Based in Hamburg, Vargo enjoy the honor of being the first German act featured on the Cafe del Mar series.

Customer Reviews for Beauty

By malu c
Date Added: Saturday 29 December 2012
Wow! I love it, thanks! One song ends up in one of my school project.
Rating:
 
By Gary L
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
unbelievable
Rating:
 
By Dawn Jenkins
Date Added: Saturday 28 July 2012
Excellent music for yoga class.
Rating:
 
By Juliette
Date Added: Tuesday 15 May 2012
Fantastic music. I love the variety and everyone who listens to this immediately wants to know who it is, and where they can get it..
Rating:
 
By SKY
Date Added: Friday 24 February 2012
This CD is beautiful in so many ways. The words are truly inspirational, the singers voice so angelic and the music uplifting yet serene. I am so grateful to have come upon this CD. We should have more of this music for the good of the human race. Cheers to you all for composing this music!
Rating:
 
By Eileen
Date Added: Monday 6 February 2012
I've really enjoyed this CD, especially some of the brief "interludes" like _pure consciousness_ and _happiness_ which mingle words and music in a way that celebrates consciousness. _Silence_ is one of my favorites beginning with the sound of water, and saying: flowing silence is love, shared silence is friendship, silence seen is infinity, vibrating silence is creation, expressed silence is beauty, maintained silence is strength, allowed silence is rest, received silence is joy, perceived silence is knowledge, silence alone is Being. This CD is a celebration of consciousness, higher consciousness! A joy.
Rating:
 
By Staci Hutchison
Date Added: Tuesday 10 January 2012
I absolutely love this CD! The words in these songs are so inspiring along with the singer's beautiful voice and the exquisite music which all makes my heart sing with great joy. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Cindy Balog
Date Added: Saturday 19 November 2011
The title is exactly how it makes you feel. Beautiful all over.
Rating:
 
By Katherine Andersen
Date Added: Saturday 24 September 2011
Beautiful!
Rating:
 
By M ESSEX PETERS
Date Added: Thursday 31 March 2011
Excellent! Soothing, Relaxing & Calming. Thanks For Providing It.
Rating:
 
By Amy Anderson
Date Added: Thursday 24 March 2011
Love this CD! It is uplifting and soothing and invigorating all at once. I especially love to have it on while I do yoga/stretching before bed, it leaves me with a great vibe!
Rating:
 
By Chris Myers
Date Added: Wednesday 24 February 2010
This is one of the most beautiful and best ambient groove albums in the world. The lyrics are thought provoking and inciteful. "Beauty" can suit reflective moods, sensual dancing, and intimate moments with your partner. I've probably gifted it to more people than any other piece of music.
Rating:
 
By R W Thompson
Date Added: Saturday 10 January 2009
I heard 'Inifinity' on SomaFM.com > Lush channel, and it was a vibrant, sense-oriented song with a great beat, a wonderful vibe and truly energizing feeling. This is not some mushy, flashy new-age music. This is some darn good music! I would love to hear the rest of the album, based on that song alone.

I go now to put this album on my wish list.
-will
Rating:
 
By Trisch Van Sciver
Date Added: Wednesday 18 July 2012
saucy sensual soothing songs, ummmmm!
Rating:
 
By Mihail Preda
Date Added: Friday 6 July 2012
I like the music from Cafe del mar
Rating:
 
By Joseph Munshaw
Date Added: Wednesday 4 July 2012
Musical mediocrity in a pretty package.
Rating:
 
By jean c
Date Added: Wednesday 2 January 2013
I cannot say that I had a strong response to this one--another day another setting maybe and I might respond differently
Rating:
 
By Valerie Griggs
Date Added: Friday 29 April 2011
I didn't find the music as innovative as I had expected. I also did not find any melodies memorable, that is, the music didn't stay with me when it finished playing.
Rating:
 
By Cheryl Parry
Date Added: Monday 28 March 2011
I did not like this CD. It was not what I expected. I do not recomend this to anyone.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others