About the Author

Father Thomas Keating

Father Thomas Keating draws from over 60 years of study and prayer as a Trappist monk in sharing the wisdom of 20 centuries of the contemplative Christian tradition. One of the principal architects of the contemplative Christian prayer movement, Father Keating co-founded the...

Customer Reviews for The Contemplative Journey, Volume 1

By billy d
Date Added: Monday 7 July 2014
I have reallly enjoyed what I've listened to so far. still a little challenging to work the app to listen on ipad/iphone but I ussually figure it out. YOur coustomer service is excellent!
Much appreciation!
Rating:
 
By Julie S
Date Added: Wednesday 17 July 2013
Really good. Really good for anyone raised Catholic, although not intended just for Catholics or even Christians, in my opinion. And that's what I really like about it.
Rating:
 
By joan kedziora
Date Added: Saturday 28 April 2012
this will add to anyones life journey in a nonthreatening deeply soulful heartfelt way
Rating:
 
By Theresa ONeil
Date Added: Monday 27 February 2012
wonderful information-- just what i needed at the time. there are good tools and insights in this session and Father Keating is a pleasure to listen to. As a Christian Yogi, this resonated with me at just the right time.
Rating:
 
By Klara Rice
Date Added: Friday 3 February 2012
I thoroughly enjoy listening to Fr Keating. Looking forward to getting part 2 of the series. It is more like a series of lectures by him than a cohesive course. However, I really have no complaint.
Rating:
 
By martin kennelly
Date Added: Monday 26 December 2011
Excellent. Wish the vidios could be available as a separate item.
Rating:
 
By Anne Fitzharris
Date Added: Thursday 24 November 2011
I am so enriched by this book. I've been looking back into my childhood faith and Father Keating has been a wonderful, gentle guide.
Rating:
 
By Alan Reese
Date Added: Friday 4 November 2011
Fr Keating is a wise and insightful guide to those who seek to find the living core of the Christian contemplative tradition. His openness to the insights of psychology and respect for the wisdom traditions of other traditions are evident in these presentations.
Rating:
 
By david raynal
Date Added: Wednesday 4 May 2011
Perhaps one of the clearest and deepest descriptions of why prayer is an essential aspect of being Christian. Yet in my experience Fr. Keating explains how The Contemplative Journey is the Human Journey. With humor, compassion and a special gift for story telling this collection of 24 CD's is life changing and could be listened to many times over many years as they are timeless and continually transformational.
Rating:
 
By Jane Ellen Hubschman
Date Added: Wednesday 15 July 2009
This is a GREAT one on one Retreat!
It is especially helpful to those who have
been to a Centering Prayer Workshop or Retreat.
Rating:
 
By Janet B
Date Added: Tuesday 8 July 2014
Father Keating presents a wealth of understanding in a very accessible way.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others