About the Author

Layne Redmond

Layne Redmond (1952–2013) was a composer, author, mythologist, and a lifelong student of yoga who was acclaimed worldwide for her mastery of the frame drum. Layne offered workshops and performed internationally, specializing in the small, hand-held frame drums played...

Customer Reviews for Invoking the Muse

By Glenda S
Date Added: Wednesday 28 May 2014
A very relaxing album
Rating:
 
By Darla P
Date Added: Wednesday 14 May 2014
I was first introduced to Layne Redmond via her powerful book "When the Drummers Were Women," a vital testimony to herstory. Then later, I benefitted from her Chakra purifying audio. Now, I am again deeply grateful for the legacy that Layne Redmond has left behind in the world as I enjoy this CD of evocative, inspiring music. Thank you, Layne; may you rest easily in the arms of the Divine Feminine, visit us through your earthly gifts and, blessedly, as Her Muse.
Rating:
 
By Julius P
Date Added: Saturday 19 April 2014
I can say it's quite remarkable and beautiful.
Rating:
 
By malu c
Date Added: Saturday 29 December 2012
Amazing, inspiring & deeply moving! Work, study or play, this music plays, captivating every living, breathing creature nearby. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By malu c
Date Added: Saturday 29 December 2012
Amazing, inspiring & deeply moving! Work, study or play, this music plays, captivating every living, breathing creature nearby. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Philip Boddy Jr.
Date Added: Monday 21 November 2011
I really like this music. It is a nice way to settle down when working a seven day week. Lights out, hit the bass on the player, and let the magic take me to Mr. Sandman's hangout. :-)
Rating:
 
By Gloria
Date Added: Friday 16 September 2011
Love this, for brain, chakras, and just listening.
Rating:
 
By Valerie Rapp
Date Added: Sunday 6 November 2011
I listen to this music while I'm writing and it is complex and quietly energizing. Helps me focus on my writing and work steadily.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others