About the Author

Sharon Salzberg

Sharon Salzberg, a student of Buddhism since 1971, has been leading meditation retreats worldwide since 1974. Influenced by her more than twenty-five years of study with Burmese, Indian, and Tibetan teachers, she teaches intensive awareness practice (vipassana or...

Customer Reviews for Lovingkindness Meditation

By Anne O
Date Added: Sunday 15 December 2013
She's great, unpretentious, and full of love's wisdom, and many years of study.
Rating:
 
By Meg M
Date Added: Tuesday 17 September 2013
Excellent, funny and moving exploration of how metta really works
Rating:
 
By kevin s
Date Added: Saturday 23 March 2013
This is a beautiful relfection on the practice of lovingkindness delivered with genuineness and warmth. It is inspiring for those mystified by the practice as it offeres an insightful personal account and carefully chosen, relevant texts. It is helpful, pragmatic and wise, encouraging contemplation.
Rating:
 
By jerry a
Date Added: Thursday 21 March 2013
I have always found Sharon Salzberg's writings to be clear, inspirational, and concise.
Rating:
 
By Erika B
Date Added: Wednesday 10 October 2012
This is an excelent intoduction to Metta meditation. The content is clear and the naration is very easy to listen to. I recomend this product.
Rating:
 
By sharon bean
Date Added: Wednesday 30 May 2012
Love the recording. Sharon Salzberg is best when she's telling her personal experiences - which are plentiful. I really get the feeling she's not just teaching something she understands, but what she LIVES. She comes across as a fellow explorer, a friend.
Rating:
 
By Oma Ford
Date Added: Tuesday 18 October 2011
Must reading for Loving kindness training. Very easy to read. Not so easy to practice.
Rating:
 
By Oma Ford
Date Added: Tuesday 18 October 2011
Must reading for mindfulness training. Very easy to read. Not so easy to practice.
Rating:
 
By Tr Ware
Date Added: Tuesday 26 July 2011
The most concise and helpful audio teaching on Lovingkindness that I've found. It compresses many of Sharon's teachings reproduced in other places. She teaches with storied examples which makes everything stick so well in my mind. As a professor myself, I found myself taking notes about HOW she teaches because she does it so engagingly and so well.
Rating:
 
By Alice Holejsovsky
Date Added: Tuesday 1 March 2011
very concise , yet practical and accessable for everyone
Rating:
 
By Rhonda R
Date Added: Saturday 28 September 2013
Very good information
Rating:
 
By Ellen H
Date Added: Monday 23 September 2013
As one who enjoys meditation I was hoping for a little more specific guided meditation to be on here, but the CDs are enjoyable and effective.
Rating:
 
By Lisa
Date Added: Sunday 6 January 2013
I love Sharon Salzberg and did appreciate the wisdom here. I was just disappointed because I thought I would be led in meditations in this audio. Instead it is mostly talk about the meditations. I wish this would have been made more clear. So if you want to hear about excellent wisdom and in general be taught about metta meditation this is a great product. But, if you were hoping to have a guided experience of being led in metta meditation, this is not the product you are looking for.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others